We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Skiing Base”
Review of Hotel Coma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Coma
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ordino
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Skiing Base”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is based in the quiet village of Ordino within walking distance of good restaurants and cafe's
A short drive takes you to the lift for skiing at Arinsal or a slightly longer drive gets you to the ski resort of Arcalis which is quieter and less touristy The ski pass for Vall Nord allows you to ski either Arcalis,Arinsal or Pals.
The hotel has ample parking (not always the case in Andorra) with good food and friendly staff.
Breakfast is buffet or for hot food order from the waiter.It was heavy snow when we were there so it was nice to have a roaring log fire in the bar area.

Room Tip: All ROOMS APPEAR TO HAVE BALCONIES WITH GREAT VIEWS It was cheaper to phone the hotel to book than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JERICHARDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    97
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
82
79
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Whenever we go skiing in Andorra we stay at Hotel Coma. It's a charming hotel in Ordino, near Vall Nord snow tracks, very cosy and with a friendly staff. Forfait entrances included in the room price. We always choose the option which includes dinner.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The best choice in Andorra!! This hotel is categorized as 3 star but could easily go as a 4 star hotel! (I work in Tourism and know what I'm talking about) ;)
I had a very pretty room with a stunning few on the mountains, the hotel has a pool table, a very good breakfast and free WIFI! Ordino is a lovely town and definitely worth a visit! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the rates were fantastic! Great choice!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yozpalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARCELONA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Location of the hotel was good.It was in the forest and nice area. When we stayed at the hotel the temperature was 8 Celsius and rainy unfortunately heater was not working. There is no air conditioning system so we got some cold.We had our dinner at the hotel we had chosen a menu and ordered a bottle of local wine and we paid 69 € for two people. It was not worth to eat , food qulity was not good. Service at the hotel was poor as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mahir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Lovely hotel in good location. Ate in the hotel restaurant both our nights there, a la carte one night and fixed price the other, and were happy with both. Staff were friendly and helpful (although the girl on reception when we arrived spoke no English, which was a little surprising). The guided mountain walk included in our package and arranged by the hotel through a local company was brilliant.

Our only complaint was with the bed. There was no mattress cover or under sheet. The mattress was simply covered by a sheet which was too small for the size of bed and didn't tuck in. During the night this, inevitably, got rumpled and one ended up sleeping on the mattress. No doubt the previous and subsequent occupants of the room had the same problem, so the arrangement was neither comfortable or hygienic. Very odd.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jandj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A lovely family run hotel in traditional Andorran style. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and are always on hand to ensure your needs are met. All rooms have balconies and are west facing looking out over the mountains. Ordino is well placed for easy access to walks in the pyrennese A regular bus service from the information centre can take you to the numerous walks in the area All walks are well signed and there is a range from simple strolls to high mountain peaks. Ordino is a quiet area but really beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunk5pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hotel coma is set in a very tranquil village in Andorra and yet the capital and paths, parks and mountain peaks are easily accessible by local bus for only a few euros. Hotel is a family owned concern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet, and the perfect base for a super summer break hiking in the mountains. I would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: West facing with balcony. I think all rooms have a balcony with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldineDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ordino
3.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
1.8 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Palome
Hotel Palome
#1 of 4 in Erts
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Casa Vella
Aparthotel Casa Vella
#2 of 6 in Ordino
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Babot
Hotel Babot
#3 of 6 in Ordino
88 reviews
3.3 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coma

Property: Hotel Coma
Address: Camp de la Tanada, Ordino AD300, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Ordino Parish > Ordino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ordino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Coma 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the middle of a green enviroment in the centre of the village. Scenic and calm rooms with the well knonw local restaurant for the traditional and gastronomic cuisine. 8Km to the shopping centre and very well connected with the public transport. 2km to the nearest lift to the skiing resort of Vallnord. Sports centre with a indoor swimmingpool, yacuzzi, sauna and gym is only a 2min walk from the hotel with special price included with the price in some seasons. Free outdoors carpark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Coma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing