We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to ski”
Review of Hotel AnyosPark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel AnyosPark
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in La Massana
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The best hotel for skiing in Andorra.
Offers a great spa with wide swimming pool with water circuit, sauna and hammam.
Excellent to relax after skiing. Great gym facing the mountains.
Kids loved the pool.

Room Tip: All rooms face the mountain and will provide a great view to the snow if in Winter and to the beatif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia_P_Att_Cliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel AnyosPark, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear customer,

We apreciate you share your experience at AnyosPark about your stay and hope to receive you back soon in our resort. We have a lot of summer packs to offer to our clients...

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 533 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

I spent some time in Andorra, as a guest of the Government of the little Pyrenees principality. I worked in a travel report for Television Novi Sad. With the entire team was housed in an attractive and comfortable hotel Anyos Park. It is located about twenty kilometers away from the capital city of this country - Andorra la Vella. In the small town of La Massana, in the parish of the same name. La Massana is one of the seven parishes of the Principality of Andorra. It is located in the northwest of the country. The parish is extremely mountainous and contains the highest mountain in Andorra, Coma Pedrosa (2,942 m). Its western side limits with Tor, Pallars municipal term, in the border with Spain.
In the late afternoon we reached this hotel. At first glance, it seems solid. It was built in a somewhat modernized Andorra `s or mountain style. On the facade is more robust stone while building follows the configuration of the hilly terrain. The interior hotel also seems quite unusual - there are many different levels and almost independent hotel units. . Many footbridges, stairs, elevators and corridors connecting this tourist building in a somewhat complicated but pleasant whole. Because, after a few hours stay in Anyos Park hospitality, professionalism and cordiality of the staff introduced us imperceptibly into the atmosphere of relaxation and some wondrous security. In fact, Anyos Park in La Massana and Andorra, belongs in those facilities for vacation and recreation that just when you go out of it to understand what you are really good and hospitable hotel stayed. On the memories become more and more attractive.
In ten days stayed at this hotel, every day we go to Andorra la Vella to record the show, while we spent the night in a hotel. We rested, play tennis and squash. The swimming pool at the hotel is also very comfortable and somewhat stylish, intimate as that part of the interior. Our rooms were very comfortable and equipped with all the features of the best European hotel. Distinct impression that lasts long in the memories, this hotel at all left us, however, especially with the offer of his kitchen. The hosts, I think the owner of the hotel was also the member of the Government of Andorra, care is with us every day for dinner get one of the specialties of Andoran cuisine. From a series of interesting, delicious and unusual dishes is hard to single out one. That's why I chose to quote
my diary of stay in Andorra, which includes notes and what we dined at Anyos Park: In the hotel restaurant, styled as if it comes to an ethno-facility, night after night, we ate the following specialties: Las Carnes a la piedra - Meats cooked on hot stones or over coals, Tablas de embutidos - An assortment of cured meat, like chorizo , dry-cured pork sausages: Salchichon, bottom bringuera, bull, and llonganissa botifarres, both black and white that come served on a wooden board; Trintxat - Traditional Catalan dish made from cabbage, potatoes, garlic and bacon; Arroz con Setas - Rice with Mushrooms; Barrejada, or escudella - Peasants' stew, made with different meats, sausages, chickpeas, vegetables and pasta; Civet de porc fair - Wild boar stew; Cunillo - Rabbit stewed in tomato sauce; Cheese fermented in an earthenware pot with garlic and brandy and finally Xai - Roast lamb.
After such a meal, it is not necessary to say, that walks in the hills to the Near ski resorts, and finally swim in the hotel swimming pool - came as a salvation. And all around us became more dense night La Massana Parish. The younger ones had to play a game of table tennis or go to the shooting range. Then followed sleep before another day in Andorra la Vela.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerZrenjanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia_P_Att_Cliente, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel AnyosPark, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear customer:

Thanks a lot for such a detailled explanation of your holidays in Andorra. We really enjoy reading about your experiences at the Sport Center and at differents interactions with the people of our staff. We hope to see you back in our hotel again.

Once again, thanks for all.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed there twice already and we are going back soon. The rooms are large and cosy, and although we always book half board, it is nice to have a little kitchenette available in the room for a cup of tea after a long day at the slopes.
My kids particularly like the warm small kids pool. For the parents, the soft play area next to the bar is a plus, as it gives us the opportunity to enjoy a drink while the kids play safely.
The only minus is that the spa is not in the hotel, but 2 minutes away, and perhaps the mediocre dinner buffet. But all the staff is always very pleasant and they help with any dietary requirements one might have.
I am not one that normally returns to the same hotel over and over, but I do not seem to find better than this for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YTLYTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling down to Spain. The hotel reception proved difficult to find, we initially went to check in at the spa reception. Despite being redirected we still found it difficult to find and ended up driving right pass it. After turning round on a very windy road we finally located the hotel. The hotel is set against the mountain side and to get to our room we had to use two separate lifts!!
The check in was realtively trouble free but whilst doing it there was an ongoing argument between the male receptionist and a dutch guest who was very upset that the heated indoor pool wasn't available.
Our room was very nice if not a bit dated. We had a large one bedroom apartment that included a small kitchenette, a lounge, bathroom and bedroom. The only disappointment was that our balcony overlooked a stretch of ground that was poorly maintained.
There was a spa resort attached to the hotel that included tennis courts, outdoor swimming pool and other facilities. To get to it from our room we had to take 4 lifts!!. Unfortunately we didn't get a chance to make good use of the facilities.
The breakfast was very nice - buffet style, so there was plenty to eat. We also dined at the hotel restaurant in the evening which was also very nice.
The hotel had free wifi but it was only available in the hotel lobby.
All in all we enjoyed our stay but were disappointed in that the hotel didn't live up to its 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rojo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent hotel/aparthotel for families with small kids.
Very nice free Aqua Spa were the kids can entry, so the family can be together playing and enjoying the spa benefits.
Very nice club for take a coffe after dinner with a free playground for the small kids.
Ski free bus to Pal.
Very close (new tunnel) to Grandvalira ski resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraBarreiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is very big, made up of many buildings. Just getting to the right building to check in can be an issue. The hotel has its own indoor parking, very convenient but you have to pay for it. Be aware that the ground at the car entrance to the parking is very high - we inevitably scraped the bottom of the car every time we went in and out.

The quadruple room we reserved had a good size, although like most hotels in the area, was very overheated.

The food is non-descript, certainly not one of the better options of Andorra. The coffee from the coffee machine at breakfast is absolutely undrinkable - despite being a coffee junkie in the mornings, I could not manage a single sip.

The biggest drawback of this hotel is that the spa/swimming pool is in another building, which is an issue if you visit in winter. Getting from our room to the pool meant taking FOUR lifts, and crossing a road - not something you want to do with small children, and you certainly cannot do it without being fully-dressed for winter weather. No bathrobes or towels are supplied in the pool area - you either take your own or you rent from the sport centre. You also need to pay a non-returnable 1 euro to have a locker in the changing room. You do not expect this from such a hotel.

The spa/pool area itself is very pleasant, particularly its size. Be aware that the sport centre is also open to non-hotel residents. On Saturday afternoon there was a private party for a group of children in the pool, meaning loud music, two swimming lanes (out of three) closed. This eliminated any semblance of 'spa' from the atmosphere.

All in all, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1974Tinnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I'd like to begin with one statement which should explain everything to follow - it is NOT a 4-star hotel even though they do position and promote themselves as such! Given the size of it and overall amenities/features, it might have been built as a 4-star hotel, but due to mismanagement or whatever, it slipped badly into the wrong direction, 2.5 or a generous 3 star would be more adequate.

We stayed there for a New Year's skiing break in December 2012. The disappointments started right on arrival - it took us quite a while to find the place even with a sat-nav help as it's very awkwardly located with two main receptions in two different buildings half a mile apart on a windy mountain road, no directional signage or anything. Quite exhausted after a flight and a long drive from the Barcelona airport, we finally made it to the right reception only to meet a very unwelcoming receptionist lady, to say the least, and a few surprises: first of all, this hotel is advertised as having free parking, but on arrival we were told that yes, it's available, but only by the building down the road (full), on the side of the public road (full too) or at additional 8.5 euro per night in their nearly empty multi-storey parking. Next one quickly followed: we paid for a room for 3 adults, even though it was just two of us, and asked for a cot to be placed in the room for our 2-year old son (well in advance). When I asked if the cot was ready, the receptionist lady first looked at me bluntly and said that it wasn't booked, then when I waved the confirmation paper clrealy stating that it was in front of her face, without apologising, she said that yes, we can get the cot, but... surprise! surprise!... at additional 8.50 euro per night! Really?!

Well, we made it to the room, which was, by the way, nice and spacious, with a separate bedroom and everything, but that was the end of the good stuff. Everything else was a chain of little, but annoying mishaps and 'but's': there was a flat screen tv in the lounge, but... no remote, a selection of complimentary teas in the kitchenette, but... no kettle, nice little kitchenette with a microwave and a fridge, but... no plates or cutlery (and when I asked for it, I was passionately told that it's a hotel, not apartment, we're not supposed to have either! Erhhh, ok... But why the h** do you have the kitchenette and the complimentary tea if we're not supposed to use them???? Or are we supposed to chew the tea bags dry or something??? No, apparently not! According to the same 'lovely' receptionist lady, we were supposed to boil water... in a cup in a microwave! Yeah, that's how I always imagined a stay in a nice 4-star hotel - boiling water in a microwave to have some relaxing complementary tea...).

And so on: the bathroom was nice and clean, but... toilet was leaking, and it has never been fixed dispite our numerous reminders. There was a safe box in the room, but... guess what?.. not working! and they also failed to fix it in three days until it was too late and we didn't care anymore.The rooms were cleaned daily, but... bedding has NEVER been changed in 4 days!

So, basically, instead of a nice and relaxing holiday, our every day started with a call or a trip to the reception with another complaint/question/chasing up some fixing. Again, not the end of the world, it's not like the ceiling was dropping or windows broken, but still, not what you'd expect paying that money for a 4-star wannabe hotel and planning a nice short break for your family, is it?

I would have given it even less stars (zero maybe), but in all the fairness, it did have two good things about it: nice food, especially the full english breakfast buffet, and exceptional spa/gym complex which had everything: swimming pool, jakuzzi, sauna, turkish bath, hydro massaging chairs in the pool, children's pool with very warm water, excellent gym facilities etc - absolutely amazing treat after a long skiing day! And the real surpise after all the above was that it was FREE! I was almost tempted to ask: 'What?! Not even 8.50 euro per day?? Blimey!" :) And yes, after my quite heat conversation with the receptionist about the tea chewing and useless facilities, we did find a kettle and a set of plates in the room on our return from the mountains that day... :)

To sum it up, we did manage to have some good time at the hotel, mostly in the restaurant and spa complex area, but we are definitely NOT going back there again!

Or, almost forgot! No Wi-Fi internet (or any Internet) in the rooms, just the lounge! What's that about in the age of hi-tech and i-pads???

Room Tip: lower your expectations and you should be fine! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Massana
0.3 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
1.1 mi away
Magic La Massana
Magic La Massana
#1 of 10 in La Massana
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rutllan
Hotel Rutllan
#5 of 10 in La Massana
229 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#6 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AnyosPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AnyosPark

Address: Crta. d'Anyos 8, La Massana AD400, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > La Massana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in La Massana
Price Range: $91 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AnyosPark 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AnyósPark Resort offers a variety of areas within the complex, with a classic type of hotel accommodation where you can be pampered and forget your daily stress and routine. All our junior suites are the perfect places for rest and relaxation after an active day. Each room has been carefully equipped and opens onto a large terrace with magnificent views of the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel AnyosPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing