We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian”
Review of Vesuvio - CLOSED

Vesuvio
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Hertford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Set menu 18€. Chose goats cheese on toast starter, Calzone main, and Tiramisu dessert. All really fantastic. A word of warning, go with their recommendation on wine (14-16€), not the 7€ house red that was pretty bad - like the waitress said when we told her, "what do you expect for 7€!". It's also hard to find as it's got no name outside - it's a timber fronted building on the main street, but we had to ask around for directions.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveHertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge pizza”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Another holiday and another 3 trips to Vesuvio and it never disapoints. Had the beef carpaccio between two of us as a starter, the beef was sweet and tender and not too filling. The pizza is good value and huge and the calzone very good and well filled, a personal favourite and it stays very hot due to looking like a massive pasty. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank suzyq1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Massana, Andorra
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Doesn't look much from the outside but everything inside is wonderful

Visit often, never been disappointed.

And cheap as chips - my only advice to them would be to raise their prices, it's worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiredOldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balearic islands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good pizzas from family business”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

great pizzas and efficient service,though we saw the sign outside saying the business was for sale due to retirement.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonmlb748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were in Andorra for a few days and had our evening meal here twice. If you want good basic food with good service, Vesuvio is the place. It is a family operated business, which we found gave a really friendly and informal atmosphere. Well worth the time

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesuvio also viewed

La Massana, La Massana Parish
La Massana, La Massana Parish
 
La Massana, La Massana Parish
La Massana, La Massana Parish
 
La Massana, La Massana Parish
La Massana, La Massana Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing