We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartaments Giberga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The upgraded us for free from a studio which was super nice. The apartment was spotless and had everything necessary; towels, soap, kitchen utensils, cultery, cleaning items. The place was spacious with fantastic views across the mountains. I don't have one bad thing to say about it. Free parking, super friendly girls at reception and discounts and ski passes. Location is a quick 10 minute drive to andorra la vella and close to many great walking trails. Don't hesitate to stay here when in andorra.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank NoMapNoWorries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 418 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

As usual we used Giberga Apartments, all was good, great and helpful staff. The only problem was the WIFI internet which kept failing and was very weak when working. I hope they can sort this problem before we visit again as we do need a good WIFI system whilst staying in Andorra.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weggiewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

These apartments have a very convenient location, close to Arinsal for skiing and close to the city for shopping.
The views from the place are great and the apartments are very clean. There is a small kitchen, toilet, bedroom and small living room. The only thing I miss is a nice sofa.
Front desk staff is nice and very helpful. There is free parking space as well.
We have been there two times already and never had a problem. It is very nice that our dog is allowed to stay with us in the apartment, that is not happening in many places having a German shepherd.
We have always been on winter time, but according to brochures (all was covered by snow) there is a pool and a park for summer vacation.
Is a nice place to stay, good rate and good value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great place, walking distance to Ordino with great pool (not heated as mentioned). Internet was on and off during our stay, but great value for money.
You have to clean completely the place before you go, including bringing down the garbage, undo the beds and clean the floor. Still very rcommended for the money. Great Check-in service.

Room Tip: Book online at hotels.com for discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The apartments are nicely located just a few kms out of la Massana, which can be easily reached also on foot with a nice path not too far away. They are located along a road that can be busy, but they enjoy a wonderful view of the mountain and of the gardens in front, on the other side of the road. The apartments are pretty new and the furniture is nice. However it must be observed that, as there is not a smokers/not smokers distinction, there is the chance of having to deal with very strong smell of cigarette. We have been very unlucky about that and the smell was very intense and it remained also after the extra cleaning that we had to ask. Being sport people and not being used to that, it can be an issue.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor room and double check it has been aerated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I took of for a couple of days of skiing in Vallnord, Andorra before easter, as a friend asked to share an apartment. No kids this time. We also had a ridiciolously low rate, as Easter was coming and the pool was not in use. Never mind if skiing.

The apartments are on a hillside, with a quietish road crossing it. The balcony was facing to the road, with sun setting behind the mountains. Parking, restaurant, outdoor pool on the other side. Few cars and horses passing by (there is a hipica nearby).

It is recommendable to come by car, as nearest supermarket, La Massana town etc. are about 50 m - vertical - lower. There is an infrequent bus too I guess. With car, you can also access the ski areas Pal/Arinsal in 20 min and Arcalis in 20 mins.

The one bedroom room we had was big enough. The twin bed is too narrow for two guys, so the other had to sleep on the comfortable sofa. The kitchen is excellent, microwave, dishwasher, a range with two hobs and oven, hood and a large fridge. Enough dishes, a sponge and detergerts included. There is even a locker for skis downstairs, but we never used it. The wifi internet works, but only after you pass the ridiciolous login system. The quota is consumed easily out.

People in the reception were very friendly and helpful.

In summary the stay was pleasant, apartments great, but maybe a little away in the hillside. Served perfectly our purpose to go skiing three days in the different valleys of Vallnord Andorra by car.

Room Tip: There is no lift. If climbing is not a problem, upper floors have greater views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed in one of the studio flats. Basic but good. The only slight niggle was the fact that the apartments are right on the road so you could hear the traffic/horse riders going past. So if you do go, make sure to ask for a flat on the top floor - to avoid any noise disturbance!

That aside I would definitely recommend staying there, it's in a beautiful location and the apartments offer a number of free as well as paid activities (walking tours of the area for example). We did the horse riding which was great fun!

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times - the choice isn't amazing but was good quality. We also had their bbq special one evening - lots of meat and well worth the 15 Euros for two people. You also get a complimentary drink as an added bonus/welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Massana
1 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel Palome
Hotel Palome
#1 of 4 in Erts
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magic La Massana
Magic La Massana
#1 of 10 in La Massana
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#6 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,139 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel L'Ermita
Hotel L'Ermita
#1 of 1 in Meritxell
245 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartaments Giberga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartaments Giberga

Address: Carretera de L'Aldosa 25, La Massana AD400, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > La Massana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in La Massana
Price Range: $92 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartaments Giberga 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Giberga self catered apartments in Andorra are holiday rental accommodation located in the geographic center of the country, 2 kms from La Massana, Ordino, Vallnord (Pal, Arinsal, Arcalis), 10 kms of Grandvalira and 6 km from Andorra la Vella, Caldea and shopping area. Our apartments are the ideal place for shopping in Andorra la Vella, relaxing in Caldea or play your favorite sport (skiing, mountain biking, climbing, horseback riding, etc.). All apartments have very stunning views over the surrounding mountain scenery. In summer our magnificent externat heated swimming pool will be at your disposal. Also tennis court, tennis table, barbecue, playground, solarium, snack bar terrasse, etc... Free parking and wifi internet on rooms and common areas. From reception we can offer very interesting discounts booking for you the activities you choose: Caldea, Inuu, Naturlandia, ski passes, ski material, etc... Our reception team will be always at your disposal for information and booking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Apartaments Giberga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing