We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a treat!”

Restaurant Borda del Tremat
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Encamp
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
“what a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Amazing steak with wine sauce. Onion soup also fantastic. Great service. Abolutely no complaints. Divine!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    63
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great place in a lovely old part of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We found this restaurant thanks to Trip Advisor and totally agree with the excellent reviews othere have given it. Well worth finding it in the winding streets behind the church. We ate there on a quiet Thursday evening and liked it so much we went back on Friday (which was a lot busier). The food was excellent, Sonia is a wonderful hostess and the prices are very modest. The only slight criticism was that on Friday, when it was pretty much full, Sonia and one colleague did struggle to keep everyone served. Maybe hire some extra hands on Friday and Saturday if only to clear tables and bring drinks? If we come back to Andorra we will come back to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The great place for a dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The great meals, the really variable menu, the best botifarra I ever eat. They found everything what we wanted, even salad, that wasn't in menu. Highly recommend place to spend an evening after al long day.

Helpful?
Thank Shany_Lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This place was excellent. When we arrived the family was finishing their dinner and then everyone pitched in to set up the place. They brought us some meat, garlic, bread, tomato and olives to start. We ordered the onion soup and ensalada de la huerta to begin, solomillo and entrecot, dessert and wine for only 70 euros.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corazor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“I would like to say thankyou”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

On my part and the family a truly rememerable meal we ate here,we found this restaurant on the last day of our holiday through recomendations,we all left truly satisfied,the next time we come to Andorra I will be shore to pass here again on behalf of me and my family thanks to you all....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josegarcia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Borda del Tremat also viewed

Encamp, Encamp Parish
 
Encamp, Encamp Parish
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 

Been to Restaurant Borda del Tremat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing