We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Guillem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Guillem Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Encamp
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

31 December 7 January 2012, fabulous new year dinner , plenty of food, great staff , would reccomend for 100 %

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Odolsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We love this hotel. Excellent service and personal, top-quality food, clean and warm rooms. We staied there two times and hope to return again. The stop bus is very close 2 min by the hotel. I don't want to recommend this hotel as I want to keep it for ourselves)).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NinaRoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This hotel has been our home for skiing holidays every year since 2001 (we missed only one year where we were too late and regretted badly to have chosen another hotel!). The rooms a light and spacious, loads of hot water to have a bath (important for skiing holidays) and as a hotel guest you have free access to the swimmingpool, steambath, sauna and 2 big whirlpools. The breakfast is great, so is dinner (we always book half-board). Outside the hotel you can catch the little train hat brings you to the big lift from where you have acces top 200 km of nice slopes.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelloBalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wetteren, belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Excellent hotel, nice rooms, good food, sauna, steambath, swimming pool,..... Very friendly staff with is more than willing to help !!!! We stayed here for a cycling holliday and the first day we received nice food but not enough to cycle up the mountains a whole day, so we requested a bit more. The following days we got more than enough and they kept on asking if we wanted more.
Centrally located aswell for people visiting andorra and surroundings. Especially paradise for cyclers as you have a total of 18 colls in near the hotel. They have a private parking with special lockers for skies or bikes in our case.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilbertejanssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton on tees, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2006

We have stayed at the Guillem 4 times in the last 3 years and we have just booked for feb 2007. We love the feeling of home from home, the staff, especially Joan the head waiter, are very friendly , nothing is too much trouble, they are great with the kids, the food is great, the rooms are spacious and very clean, the pool, spa and sauna are great after a day on the slopes, the gym is well equipped, so I have been informed, after a day on the slopes I just want to relax in the spa!!!. The shops in encamp are limited but the bus takes you into Andorra La Vella if you want to drag yourself away from the slopes for a day. I am loathe to recommend this hotel as I want to keep it for ourselves as we are finding it more difficult each year to get booked in, it is that fabulous, one thing I would say if you want to stay in a hotel on the slopes then the Guillem is not for you, it is a 20 minute ride on the funicamp (gondola) to the top of the slopes, but I can live with that as I love staying at the Guillem and so do my friends and family. Wherever you stay in andorra enjoy yourself! We always do. Happy Skiing!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — staff and food
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank livbiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Encamp
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Shusski
Aparthotel Shusski
#6 of 15 in Encamp
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mila
Hotel Mila
#1 of 15 in Encamp
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Montecarlo Hotel
Montecarlo Hotel
#2 of 15 in Encamp
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Evenia Coray
Hotel Evenia Coray
#3 of 15 in Encamp
134 reviews
3.3 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
5.8 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guillem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guillem Hotel

Property: Guillem Hotel
Address: 10 Carrer Dels Arinsols, Encamp AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Encamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Encamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guillem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Guillem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing