We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
94
140
67
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
140
67
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la vella half board ski trip ski lift tv soldeu housekeeping range bus skis bedroom dinner bath funicamp skiing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 330 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Hotel is really old and cheap looking. Rooms are small. Staff is not pleasant, reception guy Gaby was very rude with us. They served breakfast and diner but they will charge you even for water. Try to find other hotel in Andorra.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank U7218JR_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisabete f, recepción at Hotel Evenia Coray, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to value your stay at Evenia Coray.
Receive our apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations of a good vacation.

Greeting,
Evenia Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Good place to stay with family if you want to go ski. It’s located near the funicamp. The staff are friendly and polite. The food consists of meat and fish dishes, salads, pasta and deserts. Drinks free only in the morning. The rooms are comfortable clean and quite basic.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Віталій В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

The hotel has quite a nice lobby with chairs, tv, bar area. The rooms are quite basic but not as basic as some places you can get for skiing areas. We went half board, which is nice though the food was only average. The breakfast consists of a cold meats table (very European), an English cooked breakfast table (though I never find this good when mass cooked), and a pastries and fruit table (which I mostly partook of). Available drinks include juices, tea (though not English breakfast) and other hot drinks. Dinner is also ok, drinks aren’t included but aren’t expensive. The food usually consists of a table of cold salads, a table of mains which includes a pasta dish each day (never very good), then a few meat based dishes like pork steaks and fish and something more basic like chicken nuggets and chips (these tended to be quite good), and then a desserts table which wasn’t great. Overall I would say the food was ok, but not as satisfying as going out to a restaurant (though of course it means not having to go back out in the cold, so it’s worth doing). Encamp as an area is quiet and small, there aren’t really any restaurants and bars around. I think because of this it’s a noisy hotel at night - I imagine people get drunk in the bar downstairs and as the walls are very thin you can hear people yelling late at night every night. It’s close to the ski lift up a short hill, though if you take a left you can walk up a less steep slope and go into the car park and get the lift up to the ski lift, which is much nicer when carrying skis. There are ski lockers you can use for free at the hotel, and there are some at the ski lift but I didn’t manage to find a free one. I still had a good week at this hotel, but when I go back to Andorra I would stay in el tarter or soldeu.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OutsideAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evenia_Group, Director de Recepción at Hotel Evenia Coray, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear OutsideAdventures,

Thank you for sharing your Evenia Coray experience with Tripadvisor and with us.

We want to apologize if we didn't fully accomplish your holiday expectations. We will take notes about other topics you commented, so we will be able to improve day by day to offer a better service to all the customers.

Without any further ado, we hope that you may give us another opportunity so that you may return home satisfied the next time, after an unforgettable holiday.

We take this opportunity to send you kind regards.
Evenia Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

best possible place to book if you want to go skiing. Close to ski lift and very affordable. It also has a good connection by bus to Andorra la Vella, so it's easy to go there for shopping and dinner.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coonye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evenia_Group, Director de Recepción at Hotel Evenia Coray, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Coonye,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience review with this traveller community.

It was a pleasure for us to host you and your family in our hotel.

We are glad to read your lovely words about our facilities and services.

We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you again in Evenia Hotels.

Best regards,
Evenia Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

I will be back again next time when we have vacation.It was nice location,which allowed me to move fast and easy in both directions.The rooms were fine and nice parking spots.The staff was very friendly!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tatyanadimitrovd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evenia_Group, Director de Recepción at Hotel Evenia Coray, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Tatuanddimitrovd,

Thank you for choosing Evenia Coray to enjoy your holiday in Encamp.

We are glad to know you have had a great stay in our Hotel.

Thank you for your nice words about our facilities and services.

We hope to welcome you again next year.

Best regards,
Evenia Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews