We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families with children”
Review of Hotel Bonavida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bonavida
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Canillo
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families with children”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spent a week in this hotel, together with other families (all with children 4-6 years old). The location is good, half way between Andorra La Vella and Pas de la Casa. There are several hiking routes that start a few meters from the hotel, some of them easy enough for children. The cable car is just 50m from the hotel, and it takes you to Grandvalira Family Park, with many interesting attractions for children and adults. The hotel rooms are a bit old but big enough (for a couple with two children) and clean. Breakfast is just ok, but lunch and dinner is quite good (though the children's menu is a bit repetitive). A great thing of this hotel is that there is plenty of room in the basement for children to play and adults to relax and have a drink (so you can also enjoy the time after the dinner). The staff was very helpful and kind, all of them!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank German V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    55
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one weeks skiing. Fantastic clean small family run hotel. Friendly Atmosphere and beautiful log fire in lounge area. Underground parking available and Ski storage lockers avaiable. Breakfast at the hotel is continental and pretty average. Ideal location to Ski lift as it's stuated directly at the rear of the hotel so very convienient.

Lots of good local restaurants if you wish to eat out and this hotel is very close to a large shopping area. We would have no hesitation to stay at this hotel again. We would like to thank all the staff for the friendly hospitality.Ski hire shop is tied in with the hotel and ski lift passes can also be purchased at reception and we liked the idea of paying just 1 bill at the end of our holiday.

Room Tip: use booking.com for great rates on this hotel. All rooms appear to be spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfarr72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Bonavida for a week, and it was a good experience. It is ideal in terms of location to the ski lift - 50 meters from the parking lot entrance, where you can also keep your skis for free. The breakfast was filling with a good choice of cereal, bread, meats and cheese, as well as great coffee to start you on your day. The rooms are clean although beware, during the ski holidays there are a lot of families and they usually book their kids 4 to a room, so our floor was full of playful kids! The hotel also has a good restaurant (closed on Mondays) with tender meats served for fondue. Another nearby restaurant, Jordi, has a good duck in cider sauce.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of the rooms and nearness to the ski lift
  • Disliked — Noisy when there are a lot of families with kids
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank DoneWith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2007

my girlfriend and i stayed at the bonavida from 23 dec for 4 nts.
the hotel was very peaceful and was perfect for what we wanted.
the place is run by a family, and they make sure you have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable.

the public areas are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.
the bedroom was maybe slightly old fashioned, but the beds were comfy, and again room was cleaned very thoroughly every day.

the hotel has its own underground car park with locked ski / boot storage, and it was definately worth the 8 euros per day...public parking was only a few minutes walk away, but there never seemed to be any spare spaces.

canillo itself is quiet at night, and not suited to a party of lads or girls, but is fine for couples...there are 2 or 3 nice and reasonably priced restaurants but not an awful lot else.

there are 3 or 4 ski shops in the town with loads of gear at reasonable prices, and ski-rental available at decent prices....in my opinion certainly wait until you arrive to sort rental out.

would return to canillo, and would definately stay at the bonavida.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crescent3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canillo
6.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
1.0 mi away
Hotel L'Ermita
Hotel L'Ermita
#1 of 1 in Meritxell
226 reviews
5.4 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Obaga Blanca
Hotel Obaga Blanca
#2 of 10 in Canillo
208 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
6.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
Hotel Spa Diana Parc
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bonavida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bonavida

Property: Hotel Bonavida
Address: S/N Carrer Peu Del Carrer, Canillo AD100, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Canillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonavida 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bonavida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bonavida Andorra/Canillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing