We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but for the internet”

Aparthotel Els Meners
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Els Meners
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Canillo
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A good apartment hotel which provides pretty much what we had expected and hoped for. The only points to note was that the internet speed left much to be desired. Secondly, it would be nice if they had some sort of clothes washing facility open to use by the residents.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feelgood69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Els Meners
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2007

Have just returned from a skiing holiday in Andorra. Apart from the lack of snow, we did manage to ski and found a little gem to stay in. Let me tell you about it.....

Els Meners is in a small town called Canillo a few km's from the cable cars in El Tarter and Soledu where we spent most evenings.

It is on the main road, but suprisingly not that well sign posted as we missed it first time round. When you get into Canillo, continue towards Soledu and look on your left for the 'Bombers' (Fire Station). The hotel, Els Meners is directly opposite on your left.

There is plenty of car parking and we were met by the owner, who although spoke little English, did speak French and was really eager to welcome us.

We didn't eat in the restaurant, but it looked nice and the bar area was well done, with a log fire and a flat screen tv. The drinks were cheap enough and the reception had slope maps, tourist information.

The rooms have electronic key cards and the hotel itself is brand new and modern.

The rooms are large enough and have a living room, kitchenette and seperate bedroom. The bathroom is fantastic. Shower is powerful and huge with loads of hot water. Plently of towels and toiletries etc.

The sofa bed is really good quality and turns into a comfortable double bed.

Downstairs is a locker area where you can store your boots and ski's in the warm and dry.

We spent most of the evenings in Soledu which was great. Plenty of bars, pubs and restaurants to keep you going. The only draw back was although the hotel is no more than 10 mins away by cab, the taxis charge you 17Euros there and the same back. The town also has a great ski school which I tried with 40 english instructors and ski and boot hire with shops and a superb spa.

All in all the hotel was really really good value, clean, modern, warm and just what you need to relax in after a day on the mountain. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank vacaciones777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bogomlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canillo
0.0 mi away
Hotel L'Ermita
Hotel L'Ermita
#1 of 1 in Meritxell
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Obaga Blanca
Hotel Obaga Blanca
#2 of 10 in Canillo
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Shusski
Aparthotel Shusski
#6 of 15 in Encamp
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Els Meners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Els Meners

Address: s/n Ctra. General, Canillo AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Canillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Canillo
Price Range: $73 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Els Meners 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Otel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Els Meners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Els Meners Andorra/Canillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing