We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Obaga Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Obaga Blanca
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Canillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with extremely helpful and pleasant staff in a really lovely location. The hotel is very clean and well kept and they provide a very good breakfast all at a very reasonable cost.. The Hotel does have a bar but no restaurant just bed and breafast but I think you can obtain bar sanwiches and snacks, they will also provide a packed lunch if previously ordered. We had our kitchen opened up and we just went to the supermarket and prepared our own evening meal and enjoyed the view.

I would, in particular, like to mention Ernest who was extremely nice and very customer caring and seemed to carry out various duties. The young lady serving breakfast was also very nice and helpful, unfortunately we did not get her name. We will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next visit to Andorra.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor with a lovely view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsCPowys_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Obaga Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 219 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

Four nights in suite 14 on the first floor with family (2 parents + 2 kids). Very nice, perfectly maintained establishment, welcoming staff.
Charming location, but outside town: if you don't have a car, it's a good 10-minute walk uphill to reach the hotel.

Our suite was really spacious (1 double + 2 single bedrooms, 2 bathrooms 1 large living room - we choose not to cook, so we didn't see the kitchen which was locked. Use of the kitchen costs 10€/day), well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast quite OK.

Very good value for money: high summer season rate was 43 € pp/night B&B (+4%tax); kids under 12 50% off.
The only reason I am not rating Obaga Blanca as "excellent" is that I found it a bit odd that such a stylish, out-of-town, 4-star establishment should offer only breakfast (no restaurant).

In any case, it's crystal clear that I would definitely go back and recommend it. Ah, lest I forget: great hikes in the Canillo Area!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StefanoBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Fairly luxurious and a very welcoming management. Off street parking free opposite or a locked private car park not really needed at the price. Restaurant was closed except for breakfast - off season as it is a skiing hotel. Excellent family restaurant on north side of village on main road though - 5 minutes by car needed unless you are a fitness fanatic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LNRBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I was there with a lady and her 15 year old son for 4 nights in February 2011 for a short skiing trip. I have to emphasise just how comfortable the hotel is and how extraordinarily pleasant and helpful the staff are. In all my years of traveling I have rarely appreciated the staff as much as the Hotel Obaga Blanca.

The staff even provide a helpful mini bus service to and from the slopes in the day time. The hotel location is not ideal (15 minute walk from village) but the quality of the hotel and staff more than make up for this.

Canillo as a resort is more suited to beginners and intermediates (not advanced) although is a lot quieter than other resorts on the slopes which is probably good.

In conclusion, a fine hotel with excellent staff!

Jeremy Diment

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlieoyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Stayed for a week in December '09 for a skiing trip - Fab location for the slopes in canillo, snow wasn't great this year so we travelled to Soldeu for ski but hotel location was still perfect as we had a rental car and it was only a 10 min drive. Rooms were lovely and spacious, Staff very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was gorgeous, Overall fantastic value for what we paid - would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

sleek but impersonal hotel. If you want great value and good facilities but don't mind no social scene on site, this is great. Clean and spacious suite offered comfort and a place to relax between superb walking/driving in the surrounding mountains. Ski resorts out of season offer great value - the ski lift cable car nearby was only Euro3 each for return with lots to see and do. Parking in basement garage E9 per night but free parking just across the road is ok too. Good buffet breakfast included in price (E60 per night on internet booking, paid in advance)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Couldn't have stayed in a better hotel. Amazing, friendly service with a shuttle to and from the ski lift as needed, we didn't wait longer than 5 minutes all week. Superb breakfast; awesome continental selection and cooked breakfast cooked to perfection to order. Lovely rooms, cleaned daily, really good shower. The staff were really freindly, and made staying there really enjoyable. Free wifi available. Spa really good to relax at the end of the day, and often hardly anyone using it so often a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna to yourself. Highly recommendable and canillo a really nice town to be near. Pretty sure it'd be a great place to stay in the summer too for walking etc. There was also covered and outdoor parking available.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank struth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canillo
0.6 mi away
Hotel L'Ermita
Hotel L'Ermita
#1 of 1 in Meritxell
236 reviews
5.0 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,075 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
4.5 mi away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
558 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Segle XX
Hotel Segle XX
#1 of 2 in Ransol
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Obaga Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Obaga Blanca

Address: S/N Ctra. del Forn, Canillo AD100, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Canillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Canillo
Price Range: $66 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Obaga Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Obaga Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Obaga Blanca Andorra/Canillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing