We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Moscow Domodedovo
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Domodedovo
Reviewed June 13, 2012

If you have to stay near the Moscow airport this is really your only reasonable choice.

The good:

It's 10 min from the airport
The food is reasonably good in the Resturant.
It's clean and the beds are comfortable
Nice staff, if your nice to them

The bad

My air conditioning did not work and it was really hot! Neither did it work in my friends room.
Room service didn't come one day
The breakfast buffet is poor at best
The shower is so small it's almost unusable
It's expensive

Well, it's an airport hotel and I'm not sure how much more you can expect from Ramada. It's a shame really, the hotel could be great if they just tried a bit harder. If I had to stay at the airport again I think I would give it another try. The alternatives are terrible.........

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThaiSanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Moscow Domodedovo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 274 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

I booked the room via Booking.com and paid it in full straight away, whilst I was checking-in the receptionist asked me how I would like to pay. When I stated that I have already paid, he told me that he needs to double-check and he was quite cold and arrogant. Their lift is really strange, it's spacious inside however the entrance door is really narrow and it makes it difficult to pull the luggage in. When we were at our room and started undressing to get a nap, the maid just opened the door and walked in, without knocking and apologizing. She locked the mini-bar and without saying a word and just left. It was quite shocking, taking into consideration that it was 1 AM, I locked the room immediately. The carpet in the room was stained even though the hotel was quite new. Next day when we were leaving I saw the shuttle-bus outside and asked the porter to advise the driver that we are leaving, I just wanted to check-out quickly. The porter told me to speak to the receptionist. The receptionist was dealing with other customers, so I had to run out myself and ask the driver to wait. Well I do not think I will go back... Just a weird experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel. It is not cheap, but there are no cheap hotels in Moscow. The room is clean and they have free wi-fi. There was a mini bar, with nothing inside, though. Unlikely other places in Moscow, the staff is very, very nice and speaks good english. I asked for a taxi at 3:30 am and they gave me a box with breakfast even without asking it. I would stay there again just for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romeuvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Located just 10-15 minutes drive from the airport (depending on traffic), in a silent area, it’s a new and nice hotel.
The room was fine, clean, warm and spacious, but the walls are so thin that you can hear your neighbours talking and watching TV.
There is no tea/coffee in the room, no water and mini-bar is empty.
The restaurant offers only Russian food and they don’t have plastic bottles of water to take to your room!
Breakfast is really poor in assortment and quality, and the staff to clean and re-arrange the tables is almost absent.
The personnel is cold and unwelcoming: this gives a sad and depressing impression to the whole stay. Only the girls during my check-out were friendly and smiling.
Free Wi-fi in the whole hotel is a good point.
The other good service the hotel offers is the free shuttle bus to the airport each hour during the morning; to come to the hotel from the airport, you have to book and pay 700 rubles.
Service should be definitely improved to reach the usual Ramada standard.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taccola70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Very Modern and Clean Hotel. Food was very good. Good Menu options.
Basic but good Breakfast Service.

Rooms are good and Wi Fi free, very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PECASMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Ramada at Domodedovo is a few km from the airport in an industrial estate. It's a standard airport hotel, the staff are friendly, the rooms clean with fresh linen and comfortable beds, The restaurant is adequate and the service is pretty prompt for Russia; beware the karaoke singing to an empty room though. The receptionists speak good English, and security seems good. The air handling unit in one room I stayed in was incredibly noisy; fortunately I didn't need it. There is free wifi of a good speed. Walls between rooms are paper thin - I was woken three times in the night by next door's antics. There was no drinking water provided in the room, take your own. Breakfast is somewhat quirky - I couldn't find a glass for my juice one morning - but there's plenty of choice and it is perfectly adequate.
The hotel runs a shuttle service from Domodedovo on request. Don't wait until you've arrived to order it. Best is to send an email to the hotel info@ramadamoscow-domodedovo.com the day before giving them your travel arrangements and asking for the shuttle. You will be met outside the baggage hall by a very polite driver who will take your bag to the bus outside and drive you to the hotel. This can take a while - traffic is terrible. The service costs 700 rubles but is well worth it. The shuttles run free in the morning every hour from 0700, you can also book your own transport to the airport for 400 rubles. Allow at least 30m for the shuttle journey. All in all this is a good place to overnight if you're travelling through Domodedovo.

Room Tip: Non-smoking rooms on second floor - ask in advance.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toomanybeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We read a few reviews quickly before booking. The hotel is clean and new. Staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. Wi-fi speed is fast, and it is free of charge. There is a shuttle bus running, but it is free of charge only until 13;00, after that the charge is 700rubbles. We arranged the bus to pick us up, called few days before our arrival to hotel reception. The bus was there on time. It is about 10minutes drive, so don't expect to be able to walk to hotel from airport. It is a good idea to book the bus, cause taxi drivers at aiport have irrational prices, and it is safer for you as well. OH, yeah, do try RAMADA DESSERT, it is so yammy! WE had it for dinner and breakfast! :)

Room Tip: We stayed at the suit, huge room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2travelverymuch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Domodedovo
2.1 mi away
Airhotel Domodedovo
Airhotel Domodedovo
#1 of 12 in Domodedovo Urban Okrug
598 reviews
2.8 mi away
Globus Hotel
Globus Hotel
#5 of 9 in Domodedovo
19 reviews
5.3 mi away
Atlas Park Hotel
Atlas Park Hotel
#2 of 12 in Domodedovo Urban Okrug
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Diamant Hotel
Diamant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Denezhnikovo
41 reviews
4.7 mi away
Domodedovo Park Hotel
Domodedovo Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kotlyakovo
65 reviews
11.2 mi away
Foresta Festival Park
Foresta Festival Park
#1 of 2 in Chekhov
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Moscow Domodedovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Moscow Domodedovo

Address: Ilyushina Street 1 | District Aviatsionniy, Domodedovo 142007, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Domodedovo Urban Okrug > Domodedovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Domodedovo
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Moscow Domodedovo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location, modern service and a comfortable environment - these are all ingredients for success at a modern hotel for tourists and businessmen alike. If you have an early flight and need to stay overnight near Domodedovo, or would like to hold a conference for your regional team or foreign partners while avoiding overcrowded and overpriced Moscow, then our hotel is just what you need. We know a lot about comfort and convenience and would love to have you as our guest. No longer do you have to wonder where to stay at Domodedovo. From now on, Domodedovo is home to a Wyndham Hotel Group hotel with impeccable service! Ramada Hotels offer everything you need for a comfortable stay: cozy rooms with modern design, high-quality service, reasonable cost, and more. The Ramada Domodedovo is part of Wyndham Hotel Group and supports the Wyndham Rewards bonus program. Ramada hotel has 135 rooms in a variety of categories (Standard, Studio and Suite). Some rooms are also specially equipped for the disabled. According to guest surveys, the Ramada is one of the best hotels in its class near the Domodedovo airport. Few hotels can match our level of comfort and convenience. Each room is equipped with a modern air conditioning system, reliable safe, mini-bar, satellite TV and wireless Internet. The bathroom accessories are manufactured by the famous German brands Duravit and Huppe, and include a hair dryer, towel dryer and many other little necessities that are available upon request. Many hotels are designed for a certain category of guests, but our hotel offers comfortable rooms across a range of prices. Our hotel is located near Domodedovo airport, but the sound of airplanes is always far off. Only the calm and beauty of the Russian forest offers a break from the bustle of the city and a large international airport. Our convenient location will help you save time on your trip, as the lively flow of Domodedovo, one of Moscow's best airports, is just 5 kilometers away. Ramada hotel is the choice for those who love convenience and are always on the go! We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Moscow Domodedovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moscow Domodedovo Moscow Oblast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing