We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Church View House

Church View House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burntwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Church View House
Ranked #1 of 1 Burntwood B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. There was a warm welcome, followed by an introduction to outstandng facilities and many nice little extras, for example a mini-fridge with fresh milk, plus a selection of biscuits/chocolate wafer and a variety of teas. Even the toilet paper was high quality! The room was large and comfortable, with Sky TV, including the channel with live football. There is secure parking in a courtyard at the rear of the property.
Breakfast too was impressive, cooked to order and with a wide choice. The value for money for a one-night stay for me and my wife was outstanding. Royden and Ken were genial hosts. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

....awaits you at Church View House.
One of the best B and B's we have stayed at for comfort and cleanliness.Relaxed excellent breakfast, very warm atmosphere provided by a lovely friendly couple.
Very good value for money. You will be pleased to have stayed here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this fantastic bed and breakfast for 3 nights having travelled from Ireland. Royden and Ken were so welcoming and friendly. The attention to detail was second to none. The facilities were outstanding. All the little extras that were added with the tea and coffee made it so special. The breakfasts were excellent, all freshly cooked to perfection. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming establishment and hope to return. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I only stayed for one night and I Will be staying again. Working all over the country I stay in a lot of  b and bs. I have never stoped anywhere with such a worm welcome. The room leaves you wonting for nothing and the breakfast is out of this world 10 out of 10 for everything.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

After a long flight from South Africa at the end of January 2013 what a pleasure it was to receive such a warm welcome from Royden and Ken. Lovely warm room, white, clean fluffy towels, everything spotless and welcoming! Just like being at home!
Comfy beds and great T.V.
Such a peaceful location, I've travelled extensively in the UK and I can tell you, it doesn't get any better than this.
Thanks Roy and Ken, fantastic venue, fantstic sense of humour!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

An excellent time had at this lovely, homely B&B. The hosts are extremely hospitable and friendly and do everything they can to make you feel welcome and happy. Comfortable bed and great facilities. Perfect for those who want a peaceful break away from it all. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dereknolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

What an amazing little place from the minute of arrival to the minute of leaving, very warm welcome on arrival, facilities far greater than expected, lovely room, tea & coffee making facilities in abundance, bathroom very well equipped. The choices offered for breakfast were amazing the host was very polite and gave a tour of their amazing house full of timeless pieces a true experience. The food was very, very good especially the home made Blackcurrant preserve that my wife had, the host couldn't do more to make you feel so welcome in their home, will definitely be booking again and will have a bigger breakfast next time that was offered with all fresh produce. if you want a quiet place where you can come and go as you please look no further.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burntwood
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
7.6 mi away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
1.4 mi away
Pipe Hill House
Pipe Hill House
#4 of 11 in Lichfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church View House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church View House

Property: Church View House
Address: Farewell Lane, Burntwood WS7 9DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burntwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burntwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing