We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”
other travelers have booked this property
Main building with pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main building with pool deck
Lounge area with transparent wind awnings down Hub building above and beach house nestled in the dune forest below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Main building with pool deck
Lounge area with transparent wind awnings down
Hub building above and beach house nestled in the dune forest below
Infinity pool and pool deck
Dining area with a view
Dining and lounge area with awnings down
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen with a view
Lounge and dining area
Bedroom 3
Infinity pool
Pool deck view
Lounge
Bedroom 4 (twin)
Infinity pool and pool deck
Beach pavilion lounging
Relaxing on the pool deck
Lounge with wind awnings closed
Lounge
Master bedroom ensuite
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Pool deck at sunset
Beach pavilion dining with table extension allowing seating for 10
Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Machangulo, Maputo Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrancoisG...
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had one of the most memorable break aways. The house is smartly furnished and the views are unrivalled. The house staff were very committed and hard working. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: `Stunning views
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Thank you for your kind words Francois. It is always so easy when you have perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berdine N
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A piece of Paradise”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent 10 heavenly days at Vista Abri. The accommodation is beautiful, open with views to die for. The beach is never ending and the swimming area in front of the house very safe with amazing waves at high tide.

Thomas and Matilda are absolute gems and nothing was too much trouble.

This place is exactly what we needed and we loved every minute of our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbandason
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We absolutely enjoyed our holiday. We drove through the Elephant reserve and spotted Giraffes, Wildebeest, Zebra and bush bucks on the way to the lodge. Upon arrival we were greeted by Thomas, who is very helpful and always available to assist. The accommodation is stunning and we spent our time sitting on the deck, exploring the wilderness, swimming and surfing. It is the perfect escape for a couple, family or friends that wish to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33annies
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Bliss”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The views are breathtaking in this stunning place, which was so private & luxurious. The beach is a few steps away which makes it an ideal spot. Thomas & Mathilda made our stay so comfortable & catered to our every need.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baptiste...
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

you feel like being in the middle of nowhere.
Away from the stress, enjoying pure nature.
The amazing view on the private beach is different at every moment of the day.
Enjoying all that the sea as to offert

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liesel v
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magical Beach holiday at amazing Villa”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We visited Vista Abril and were totally blown away by the setting and the accommodation . The house keeping staff are lovely and friendly and super helpful even making us toast and eggs for breakfast each day, nothing was too much trouble and everything was kept clean and tidy all the time so that it felt more like staying in a hotel than self catering...

The view from the main building is absolutely breath taking and it was tempting to just sit on the loungers watching the ocean all day. We loved watching a pod of dolphins surfing the waves...

The infinity pool was perfect for cooling off and the sea was amazingly warm for playing in the surf and snorkeling in the protected areas...

We could totally relax and have the privacy we wanted .... an ideal holiday . We will definitely be back .... maybe with a group of friends and children !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infinity pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
Salt Rock, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recharge in nature”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What an amazing coastal getaway. There are very few places where you have a bay to yourself with 120 degree view of the unspoilt space. There is nothing like falling asleep to the sound of the ocean.

The house is built for comfort and relaxation, with all the amenities and help for convenient preparation of all ones meals. The house is kept immaculate and tables are laid for every meal.

For me and family this is a dream holiday with surfing, snorkeling and fishing right at the foot of the house. A short drive across to the Santa Maria side of the Machangulo peninsula offers a local restaurant and beach bar with gillies to help with boating and fishing activities. It is a short ferry across to Inhaca marine reserve for world class snorkeling at high tide.

This holiday provides , quietness, solitude, privacy and access to fun.

Enjoy

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing