We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Waterrow
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
142
23
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
142
23
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site the barn clean facilities hard standing rock inn small shop riverside walk coffee machine on site fully serviced pitch local walks an adult local pub down the road flat pitches dog owners highly recommend this site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2019

On arrival we had lost our jockey wheel, it had come down during journey and was badly damaged. The wardens couldn't have been more helpful, The gentleman towed our caravan to the super pitch which we had booked. They also helped us with where to get a replacement, Weather was against us this trip, but would recommend this site for going the extra mile, so appreciated after a stressful journey xx

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Judi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterrowTouringPark, Manager at Waterrow Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Firstly thank you for your lovely review and we are sorry the weather was not great during your stay :-( Regarding our help, it was not a problem, that is what you are here for - to have a great time, even with problems that we can try and resolve. We hope you are not put off by the weather and very much hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a week on this fabulous site in our caravan. We were with friends and enjoyed a very relaxing break due to the full service pitches, the cleanest facilities we think we have ever seen, and excellent provisions for the dogs. And there was not a sound at night apart from the owl! The owners and wardens were friendly and helpful, but very unobtrusive - the showers and toilets were beautifully kept but never closed when we wanted to use them. There was free WiFi which was sufficient for our needs, tv hookup (used by our friends but not us) and a pub within walking distance. Honestly I don’t think there’s anything else that we could have wished for. Access to the site was straightforward, and the location made days out to the north and south coast of Devon and Somerset, and to Exmoor easy. Loved it. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zacandjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterrowTouringPark, Manager at Waterrow Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Thank you for such a lovely review. It is so nice to read such a complimentary review like this where you were so pleased with everything. I will have a word with the owl and ask for a bit more consideration for our guests at night time :-) Thank you again and we hope that you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

lovely site in peaceful setting. limited bus service. excellent service from owners and staff. well tended. fresh eggs and a dog walk by the river. safe for dogs to swim. flat pitches. wifi is charged for (disappointing given the pitch prices) and TV reception can be an issue on some pitches (but was not for us). very enjoyable

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterrowTouringPark, Manager at Waterrow Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you Geoff for your great review, we are glad you had a great time and hope that you will return again soon. Regarding the Wi-Fi we do offer free (limited speed Wi-Fi) to all of our customers, but have invested over £5,000 in a dedicated fibre broadband service that is very costly monthly, so that is why we give the option to upgrade for £3 per night giving you 20Mb uncontended service.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Just leaving after another wonderful 6 days at WTP. The perfect base for holidaying in Somerset and East Devon - including Dartmoor. Peaceful, clean and with welcoming hosts Jamie and Lynette, we’ll certainly be back soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 976TimB976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterrowTouringPark, Manager at Waterrow Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you very much Tim for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoy coming here and hope to see you again very soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

We received a very friendly welcome on arriving. During our stay the owners and wardens were very helpful. Nothing was to much trouble. Our stay was very relaxed and peaceful. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank lynn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaterrowTouringPark, Manager at Waterrow Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Thank you Lynn for your lovely review, we are here for you all so glad you were happy during your stay here. Thank you for coming to visit us here at Waterrow and we hope you will return again soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews