We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knockvicar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverhaven Log Cabins
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We will be back”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in these cabins from the 5- 12 of July myself hubby & 2 kids 5&2, so clean + tidy excellent location plenty to do, family r so nice. We hired electric bikes in Lough key Forrest park so funny its a must do, park itself is lovely great picnic spot. Would definitely not recommend t/boy pet farm total waste of money it cost us 21euro & it really was not worth it poor lay out all d kids toys we're broken they weren't interested in us being there it was more or less give us your money there's the farm. We had more fun feeding misty d horse squeak the cat & buster the dog at d farm at the cabins. Will definitely go back. Thanks again Norah,John,Tina + Martin & Declan says thank you again Tina for the paintings x


  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurse115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Navan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We are just back from a family holiday at Riverhaven. We stayed in the 4 bedroom log cabin with 6 adults, 2 adults and 1 baby.
The cabin was fabulous my 2 boys were especially excited to be staying in a log cabin. The cabin was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the facilities in the cabin were perfect with everything provided for. The kids had loads to do with plenty of open space to play safely and the two swing/slide sets right outside our door, my 9 year old was so delighted to see they even had football goals.
The lake is less than 5 minutes walk away and it was lovely to take a stroll down in the evening to watch the boats go by or to take a stroll through the forest and down the country lane by the river.
We spent much of our time in Lough Key forest adventure park which is a short drive away.
The owners John and Tina Burke were so lovely and welcoming and made everything from the booking right through to departure a smooth and easy process.
I cannot recommend this place enough and I can say for sure we will be regular visitors to the fabulous Riverhaven.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeanyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at River haven cabins St Patrick's weekend. Two families shared house. We were really impressed with log cabins Very well layout, clean and well equipped. John was very helpful and available at all times.
The cabins are in a great location, loads to do for children of all ages regardless of weather. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eunice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of two families, 9 people over St Patricks Weekend. The owner John was most welcoming and very helpful. The cabins are really beautiful and in a peaceful location just a short walk from the edge of Lough Key. Nice touch of welcome pack and firelogs supplied in arrival. Lots of great things to do locally. Would really recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarygDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I would recommend these cabins in a heartbeat. Not only are they beautiful, spacious and cosy but the Burke family are fantastic people to deal with. They know the area well and will recommend what to do in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gero84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Each year my team has an annual "away day" and the chosen venue for 2013 was Roscommon. We had our team meeting in Lough Key and spent 2 really enjoyable, if somewhat challenging, hours in the Boda Borg.
On then to Riverhaven where we had 3 log cabins between 16 of us. The quality of the cabins is excellent with great attention to detail. Feather duvets, proper power showers, spotlessly clean, all the basics provided. I really can't say enough good about the quality of the offering.
We had a BBQ where the food was provided and cooked by Andrew, a local organic farmer. Absolutely divine, even in November!
The largest of our 3 cabins had enough room inside to comfortably accommodate all of us in what will go down in the annals as our most unique and memorable "away day (and night)" to date. A big Thank You to John Burke for his hospitality and apologies to the anglers in the 4th cabin for any disturbance we created for them!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed at Riverhaven for 1 week in July 2013. Great family holiday. My boys (3 and 6) loved the play area with slide and swings that was just across from our cabin. Really safe for them to play outside - plenty of space and 3 different areas with play equipment - also good sized football goals. Kids quickly made friends with neighbours. A highlight was a trip on the rowing boats. A nice walk along the canal to the shop. Quiet, laid back part of the world. Italian restaurant in the village that does reasonably priced takeaway, we got delicious pizza a couple of nights. Cabins really comfortable and clean. A great relaxing family holiday. Martin Burke very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to any family with young children.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 1. Last cabin at end of "row" of 4. No cars passing. Will request cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knockvicar
5.5 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
206 reviews
6.0 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
143 reviews
7.1 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
470 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kilronan Castle Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Springfield Lodge
Springfield Lodge
#3 of 11 in Carrick-on-Shannon
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhaven Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhaven Log Cabins

Property: Riverhaven Log Cabins
Address: Riversdale House, Knockvicar, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Knockvicar
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Knockvicar
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverhaven Log Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverhaven is a unique and exciting cluster of 4 Log Cabins nestled into the shore of Lough Key and adjoining the Boyle river. These Four Star three and four bedroom cabins sleep between 6 and 8 people per house, with each house having a minimum of two bedrooms en-suite. Riverhaven is the perfect holiday destination for family breaks or romantic getaways. There are many attractions and activities locally, the nearby towns of Carrick on Shannon and Boyle are both only 10 minutes drive from the cabins and there is a bar and restaurant within 5 minutes walk of the cabins. For those interested in fishing Riverhaven is an ideal destination, having direct access to Lough Key and rowboats on site, along with private access to several other very good fishing lakes locally. With personal attention to guests being of the highest priority we at Riverhaven aim to help you get exactly what you want from your stay in the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing