We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service but needs to upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caliraya Resort Club
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good service but needs to upgrade”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

I went to the resort for a teambuilding seminar with students. The sprawling area is ideal for lots of outdoor activities. Equipments and facilities such as obstacle course, pool and others are available.

Food is good and servings are very generous.

Rooms need an upgrade. Some faucets are not working and hot shower was not available.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank yogaboyqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
3
Solo
0
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We went to Caliraya Recreation Center for this year's Strategic Planning and Team Building. Food is on buffet; I would rate it 6 out of 10. Seminar room we had looked out of place in the resort, I would give it 4 out of 10.
Now, the thing I liked most about this resort is the view and the rooms. Rooms are really comfy, 8 out of 10. I would give the view a 9 out of 10. The resort is also a good place for team building activities, they have a trainer for the team building and I think they handled our team building well.
Tip: it is always nice to have a jacket when staying in Caliraya. Night can get chilly up in there.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cata_P0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Visit again Caliraya, stayed in duplex with my colleagues. Outdoor activities by the resort are fun and enjoyable. Room is standard and clean. Food is fine, nothing too much to expect. Ordering of beer ends very early at night and you need to order in advance before it close. They served not cold beers,,,hehehe. Other meals we order aside from the buffet are not good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arielpayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had a lot company of outings but this is yet to be the most exciting and adventurous place. We reserved several of the duplex houses and I just love it! The duplex house is two storey which I think can accommodate at least 20 people if I am not mistaken? double deck beds are located on the first floor and more mattresses on the floor on the second floor which I really love and very homey. There are also 2 bathrooms in their duplex houses.They serve 3 buffet meals and I really really love the foods here in Caliraya. They also have cottages for you and your colleagues if you want to enjoy the breeze of the wind or drink, you can also ask them to set up bonfires but I remember that was a bit pricey so we didn't bother. The activities are superb and very enjoyable, there should be a facilitator provided by them to enjoy each activity. What I love the most is the mudslide, its messy but all of us had a great time on this activity.Just dont forget to bring insect repellent lotions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berna00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Place is well suited for corporate teambuilding activities, school clubs/orgs, or family reunions who wants games to go along their outings. They have the facilities such as courts and obstacle courses exactly for these games and provide their own event organizers to help plan the stay.

The rooms and the buffet meal inclusions are not something to be excited about though. The meals are only available for an hour each for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Of which the food quality is just enough to get you past your hunger, don't expect a gourmet experience. Rooms are bare and the bathroom fixtures were falling apart due to old age.

All said, you stay can still leave a smile on your face but only because of the memories you'll be having with your friends/colleagues/family, and not because of the place per se.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbarracuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumban hotels

Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Been reading good reviews about this place and thus, we're excited to experience the same as reviews.

When we arrived however last Dec 25:

- Weather was not fine (and we can't do it)
- Rooms were too old, bed sheets were too thin, rooms' full of flies and smells really awful -- we need to call their attention to redo cleaning of the room, RESTROOM? terrible !!! very dirty, bidet not working and stained, floor of the CR is wet and no rags.... tiles?? are soiled... shower rooms are too small and you cannot even move, same as toilet....
- service? seemed that they are under manned

On the other hand:
- buffet food is plenty (but just ordinary)
- outdoor facilities is just average ( we just enjoyed the mudslide and earthball -- no choice)

Overall -- for almost 3K per head / day even with dinner and breakfast is REALLY OVERPRICED and very disappointing...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here in one of our teambuildings and it was a 2-day full of fun and adventure. Although there was a miscommunication between the reservations, it was all sorted out before we checked-in. We reserved for a certain number of participants but they cannot accommodate us all in the duplex. The management instead gave us a room in one of the hotels and everybody was very happy. :)

Room Tip: If you travel in groups, better stay in one of the duplex. It's going to be muddy and dirty. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumban
30.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Forbes Near Nuvali
25.7 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
23.2 mi away
Sol Y Viento Mountain Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Villa Socorro Agri-Eco Village and Farm Resort
35.4 mi away
Club Balai Isabel
Club Balai Isabel
#1 of 2 in Talisay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
14.4 mi away
Batis Aramin Resort and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caliraya Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caliraya Resort Club

Property: Caliraya Resort Club
Address: | Barangay Lewin, Laguna, Lumban, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Caliraya Recreation Center)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > Lumban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lumban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Caliraya Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caliraya Resort Club Philippines/Lumban, Calabarzon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing