We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value at Innkeepers Lodge, Willerby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Aycliffe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Value at Innkeepers Lodge, Willerby”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and found the staff pleasent and helpfull. The room was clean and tidy. The Toby carvery next door was excellent value for both evening meal and breakfast. The meals were excellent (I could not eat all mine). If you want 5 star service at budget prices it is not for you but at £155.00 for two of us, B & B for 3 nights, nobody could have any reason to complain. We will certainly be staying again when we are staying in the area overnight. One of the best budget lodges we have stayed at. Idealy situated next to the main road but not noisy. The rooms are a bit small if you wanted to stay in but are Ideal for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryH208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    75
    35
    6
    9
See reviews for
60
79
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed here twice before and both times enjoyed our stay, this time we had room 109 , pretty standard room, but shocking view.
On our previous visits the breakfasts have been great, with grapefruit, baguettes, and danish pastries etc.. This time how ever sliced bread (brown or white) stale croissants, sticky buns, and corn flakes.. toast you can make your self in what looks like an antique toaster ( it has to be fifty years old if it's a day), coffee tea and fruit juices all good..
Staff at grass roots were excellent and couldn't do enough for you,chatty and friendly, but middle management not so welcoming, no sign of senior staff at all, even though we stayed eight days in total..
Would stay again,but only if we had a room with a view of more than three yards , and the breakfasts were back to last years standard..

Room Tip: room 109 has a view of the back of the toby inn with extractor fans blowing all day and night. I nev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for giving us your feedback following your recent disappointing visit to this Innkeepers Lodge Willerby. Hull.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Rooms comfy and clean. Ensuite shower rooms were full sized and spacious.
Nice touches for a budget hotel including drink making facilities and free wifi. Good location for what we needed. Free continental breakfast a bonus.
Would defiantly use again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank intelgalvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge, Willerby, Hull , and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

had two night break had a good room. although was allocated a disabled bathroom, we are not disabled spoke to the manager phil who was very helpful and explained it to us.The staff work very hard. The place is becoming a little tired and needs some decorating etc

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tillymacNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a 3 night stay here 22nd to 25th Nov.My usual rule of thumb is, if you don't notice the staff they are doing their job.Here I did notice the staff all of them.What a fantastic and friendly team they are.They all seem to want to do that bit extra to make you feel welcome.Everything was clean tidy and comfortable.the food was spot on.The staff made the difference to our stay.Congratulations to a great team.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fole13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you found Innkeeper's Lodge, Hull, Willerby a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Have stayed here on several occasions over the last year. It is centrally situated to visit family. Check in is very easy and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable and adequate for our needs. Towels are changed every day, and beverages etc also re-stocked. There is sometimes a problem with the drains from the sink in the bathrooms but is beyond the control of the Lodge. The cleaners use everything possible to eliminate the smell but there is nothing they can do to stop it, There is a Toby Carvery situated next to the lodge which serves good food. The continental breakfast is included in the price of your room but you can buy a cooked breakfast for £3,99 if you wish. Well worth it. There is also free Wi-Fi. On previous occasions I have had to get a code from O2 but this time it logged on straight away. As the lodge is near a very busy duel carriageway you sometimes have to wait to get out via the back of the garage, but watch out as on two occasions this week people have pulled out of the garage straight in front of us. Unfortunately if you want to go south you have to go north bound and turn around at the first roundabout to get onto the other side. There is also a small shopping centre across the road. .

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet ask for a room at the back of the lodge as it just looks out onto a fiel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at Innkeeper's Lodge Hull, Willerby, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have used this hotel on many occasions. Usually for friends and family parties but more recently due to a family member being in ill in the nearby Castle Hill hospital.
The location is ideal for my needs and I've always found the staff, both at check in and in the bar/restaurant to be very helpful - even whilst they were having plumbing issues that forced them to close the restaurant down. . They still assisted me in checking in and sorted everything out.
I will certainly be using this hotel again - the full English breakfast is excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molpar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge, Hull, Willerby . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
2.4 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,060 reviews
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,196 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby

Property: Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
Address: Willerby Hill Farm Beverley Road | Beverley Road, Willerby HU10 6NT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for quality budget accommodation in Hull, this smart, modern hotel is going to suit you down to the ground. You'll find it in the village of Willerby, just five miles from the city and close to the M62 and Humber Bridge.The lodge has 32 comfy, modern rooms and is next door to a Toby Carvery, where you can tuck into freshly roasted joints, seasonal vegetables and great value pub-food. It's an ideal base for business or pleasure, especially with Hull Arena, the KC stadium and Beverley Racecourse all on the doorstep.Hull combines a rich maritime heritage with some innovative modern attractions, such as The Deep: an underwater world of sharks, stingrays and other weird and wonderful sea creatures.Plus there's shopping at Princes Quay, eight free museums to meander through, including the Ferens Art Gallery, as well as lots of boutiques and vintage arcades. Further afield you have the breathtaking East Yorkshire coastline, the Humber Bridge Country Park and the 79 miles-long Yorkshire Wolds Way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Hotel Willerby
Innkeepers Hotel Kingston Upon Hull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing