We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY PLEASANT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“VERY PLEASANT HOTEL”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here for one night this week nice quiet hotel away from traffic, rooms where very good with plenty of toiletries etc good shower.

The breakfast was good with an excellent selection of both hot and healthy options to choose from with great views over the nice gardens.

The evening meal was good in itself but the only problem with the hotel is there is no lounge where after a meal you can sit with either a drink or a coffee, very unusual.

Overall good value for money and can recommend

Room Tip: Al;l rooms had good facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkie186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    182
    70
    35
    25
See reviews for
88
213
25
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I spent a lovely evening night and morning at the Willerby and would recommend it to anyone. The staff were lovely and we were upgraded to a suite which was beautiful.we used the health club on the Sunday morning and after a lovely breakfast. All in all this was a very peaceful weekend just what the doctor ordered. Thankyou

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel is much better than the appearance form the entrance suggests. Beautiful garden at the rear to enjoy a drink. Very comfortable room. Excellent light lunch and very helpful staff. Can recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank andrew o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The last time I stayed here was on my wedding night in 1991. Since then my marriage became tired and stale and I'm afraid the Willerby Manor has too.

The room I had was pleasant enough and clean but in desperate need of updating. The mattress was particularly poor and uncomfortable. Staff on reception were friendly. The bar and restaurant are fine, although the staff are a little brusque. The grounds still lovely.

With some investment, it could be a very nice hotel indeed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank historymanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Certain areas of this hotel have been modernised and look great, but the pavilion suite is dated including toilets and bedrooms the same. hairdryer was hilarious one on wall with a hose!! Service and food were good and staff excellent. It needs some money spending on it to bring bedrooms up to modern standards as this hotel could be fabulous as great location and gardens. Hotel sliding door entrance wants taking down as smells fusty, and not welcoming!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at Willerby Manor Hotel. We had our dog with us who was welcome in the hotel but not public areas. The room we were allocated was a suite which we found excellent. Enormous room, very comfortable bed and even a dog bowl and blanket for our dog to sleep on. Because it was such a pleasant evening we opted to eat outside of the patio. It had heating and looked over the well manicured grounds. It also meant that we didn't have to put the dog in the car. We had booked on a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast rate and were allocated £20 each to spend on our dinner. This was plenty. The food was very good and the staff were very pleasant and attentive.
I would certainly stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
665 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kingston Theatre Hotel
Kingston Theatre Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel Hull
The Royal Hotel Hull
#7 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,178 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
812 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Hull
Ibis Hull
#5 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel
Address: Well Lane, Willerby HU10 6ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Willerby Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston Upon Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing