We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely disappointed with customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Reviewed May 20, 2014

A few months ago we booked a hotel room online to stay at willerby manor for a function that we were attending there (Saturday 17th May) After seeing on Facebook that they had a reduced price for rooms that night I contacted willerby manor. They agreed the price but said they could not alter the booking but cancel the one we had made and make the new booking-fine.
On Saturday on arriving at willerby manor we were told that there was no booking for us! (Even though I had the email correspondence!) what we didn't know at the time was the manager was at the hotel desk and she did not even acknowledge us! The lady on the desk just said sorry and booked us in to a room, thank goodness they were not booked up! Goodness knows what would of happened then. I was very disappointed not to have been offered a room upgrade/bottle of wine or simply an apology from the manager but no nothing!
The lady on the desk also asked us if we wanted to set up a tab, we paid for the room cash and felt we didn't need to. She told us if we wanted to change our mind at any point we could! She was wrong! We couldn't! After the fantastic function (not arranged by willerby manor) we retired with friends to the hotel bar. Beware!!! We were not allowed to order drinks from the bar at that point because we had not swiped our credit card, I said we can do it now like the lady said but oh no you can't. Again we offered to pay cash but the man was very abrupt to us NO you can't! We offered to pay by card NO. I was extremely disappointed and angry.
On leaving willerby manor I spoke to the lady on the desk about my disappointment but was just a 'oh right I'll speak the man involved.'
Disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank thelightweight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 612 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

We used this stay to attend a friends wedding party. Excellent room(128) which was a pleasant cool temp, large room and well equipped. Comfortable bed. Ate in Figs brasserie, good choice at a not too bad price. Very good breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Tickover2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Lovely choices on the menu and a very good specials board. The food and service was excellent, staff were all very friendly and professional. We will be returning very soon and would recommend the brasserie to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jill l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed one night 2/5/14. Paid £87 for a suite,including seating area, dressing room and great shower. All staff polite and friendly. Bar very good and reasonably priced. Sold hand pumped ale which is a massive bonus. Only downside was the bar closed at 11PM. They need to get with the times on that one.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HullPmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Large, well appointed room, large separate bathroom overlooking the gardens - add in the included breakfast and swimming pool...perfect. I have previously stayed locally in a nearby well known chain until I discovered Willerby Manor. Only slightly more expensive than the chain, this is a proper hotel. When the full English breakfast (included in some deals) is served by proper waiting staff at tables with proper linen, there's no going back! Happy to reccommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely time, all the staff just couldn't do enough for you so friendly and helpful. The evening meals and the breakfast were excellent we were very impressed. Our room was clean but just needed updating very dark and it felt a bit dismissal. The leisure facilities were very good too.



Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank joolslouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel was superb with fantastic leisure facilities. It was well located with easy access to loacal towns such as Hull and Bevely. The location was a very pleasant village with good local amenities such as shops, pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Innkeepers Lodge Hull, Willerby
2.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#4 of 20 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,455 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel

Address: Well Lane, Willerby HU10 6ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range: $64 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston Upon Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing