We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Myself and friend stayed here for a girly weekend. Our twin room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and bright.
The swimming pool and other facilities where excellent very calming and relaxing atmosphere.
The food was good and the staff where very attentive. Breakfast was nice with a varied selection of cerials and juices and toast.
My only critism of the weekend is on arrival we paid cash and therfore did not feel the need to pre authorise a credit card, however after a few beers at 11.30 pm we felt a little peckish so tried to order room service and was told we couldnt as we hadnt given our card details. I offered to pay by cash or add to the room for the next morning when we checked out but we was told it was impossible as they had no tills open. This was a little disapointing but will not stop me from staying in the future. But i will pre authorise a card!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    190
    75
    39
    27
See reviews for
97
219
25
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

So friendly and also welcoming to our dog when our regular kennels let us down. Health club lovely and breakfast scrumptious. The dog-friendly room was fine for the price, we will visit again. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janine001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wasn't staying at this hotel but a friend suggested we eat there one evening. Was pleasantly surprised with lovely relaxed atmosphere & friendly very professional staff. We both ordered steak ciabatta which was delicious, the steak being the most tender I've eaten in years, actually considered asking them who their butcher was! Open 7 days a week with food served between 10 am and 10 pm, will definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tookeweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I go to Hessle a lot for work and always stay in the Willerby. There is usually a big group of us from the same company stay here, and the staff are always friendly and helpful and often book us a table when they know we are coming.

Sometimes I end up in a twin room, which isn't really a problem so long as the bed is comfortable.

The food is good, there is a gym and a pool, both of which are available to guests. The pool is very good and has a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

Food is good, though the vegetarian choice can be a bit limited at times, but if you eat meat you're onto a winner.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor are quieter, as are rooms at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainghirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here on business, one night only. Had one of the suites which I have to say on first look appeared very nice, the bed was the downside, it was a pull out bed already made, was low to the ground and lumpy. thats my only moan. All other aspects of the hotel were fine, stayed here twice now. Breakfast was very nice, tasty and filling. Staff were very polite and gave a great service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A last minute booking after being badly let down by the Mercure, it was immediately noticeable how much warmer the welcome was here. I have been to the Manor before and was pleasantly surprised by some of the upgrades that have taken place. The room was very tidy, service all round was excellent and the dinner in the hotel was top class. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Although my last review of this hotel on here was for several years ago, in fact I stay here most years once or twice. They have refurbed the reception area, and the bistro is very open now on a balmy Hull evening- almost Mediterranean! Reception are very friendly and helpful, and the room I had was redone and overlooked the garden. It had good amenities and a spacious bathroom. The hairdryer problem is the same. I hate those little ones in the bathroom! Breakfast is now back overlooking the garden- at one point it was in an interior room. The hot dishes were served very attractively, but the cold buffet could be laid out better - the cereal was very close to a table! I didnt use the pool on this occasion. Overall, I have tried other hotels in Hull area, and I usually return here- the value for a Sunday evening was also excellent.

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden but not too near the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoldlyGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willerby
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
2.5 mi away
Lazaat
Lazaat
#1 of 1 in Cottingham
699 reviews
3.0 mi away
Village Hotel Club Hull
Village Hotel Club Hull
#3 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Hull
Hallmark Hotel Hull
#1 of 1 in North Ferriby
1,034 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cave Castle Hotel & Country Club
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
Holiday Inn Hull Marina
#4 of 18 in Kingston-upon-Hull
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
Address: Well Lane, Willerby HU10 6ER, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Willerby
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston Upon Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing