We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Willerby
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveler rating
319
362
231
111
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
362
231
111
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room mercure hull anne marie steam room leisure facilities national holidays changing rooms course meal good nights sleep family room one night stay comfy bed double room humber bridge gym wedding waitrose
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My sister bought an afternoon tea for the two of us as a Christmas gift. It started off good and just got better!
We booked to go for a swim and sauna first. When we arrived in the hotel area for our afternoon tea, the table was already set for us with cloth napkins and China cup and saucer. The staff were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them.
I can't eat bread so had ordered wraps instead, which , they said hadn't been requested before, but they were happy to oblige.
We were offered tea or coffee, my sister went with earl grey tea and I had coffee. Different members of staff came to check we had everything we needed, which was lovely and made us feel special. We were offered more drinks and my sister asked for coffee this time so they brought us a large pot of coffee! Which went down well!
We both had a lovely afternoon. In beautiful surroundings being well looked after by the staff especially, Linda and an Italian man, whose name I have forgotten. Good food and drink. A relaxing way to enjoy an afternoon. We will be Back again, with other sisters in tow, next time!

Room tip: Didn't stay at the hotel, it is local to me.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helnel962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Helnel962

Thank you for your kind review.

Pleasure to know that you have had a fantastic time.

We look forward to welcoming you back with your family.

best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic stay, the highlight was the superb breakfast provided in particular the excellent service and hospitality provided by Linda and Paul They should be both highly praised for there professionalism and warm friendly nature Thanks once again Linda and Paul

Room tip: Fantastic grounds to enjoy
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanGled13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear IanGled13

Thank you for your Feedback.

Lovely to know. I will make sure that Linda & Paul see this

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Treated my stepdaughter to a lovely afternoon tea for her birthday. We received a warm welcome on arrival and were shown to our table. We were asked our preferences of tea or coffee. A pot of each was brought to the table, along with milk. This was speedily followed by the food, which was nicely presented and looked delicious. We were not disappointed. The finger sandwiches and assorted cakes were very tasty. The staff were friendly and attentive, checking that everything was to our satisfaction, and whether or not we required any refills on the drinks. We couldn't quite finish the cakes and Jeff very kindly packed them in a container for us to take home. Special thanks to Louis, Vlad and Jeff for their excellent service. This was our first visit and it will not be our last.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shirl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Shirl R

thank you for your kind review.

your feedback will definitely inspire our team to provide even better experience to our guests

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Lovely, relaxing day. First, a welcoming greet from the gentleman in the gym/swim area. Then an amazing afternoon tea. We have had so much food and we even got to take the rest home in a container. Linda was very helpful and showed us around for future events. What an amazing day! I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 246laurene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear 246laurene

thank you for your lovely review.

Linda is indeed an asset to this hotel

many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Had a lovely Afternoon Tea and Spa experience at the Mercure Hotel. Staff were lovely and the food was fab. The pool was a good size and the facilities were very nice. Would recommend this offer, will be back again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank EvK1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep K, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear EvK1995

Lovely to note that you enjoyed our Afternoon tea

best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews