We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eka Resort Hallibyle Village
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Beautiful place, amazing location, the view is breathtaking....in the middle of a coffee plantation with mountains and serenity all around until the horizon....


Bala (The, General Manager) and his team hosted us with warmth and professionalism, pampered us throughout our stay, and made us feel homily welcomed every moment of our stay.


The food is excellent; rooms are so comfortable and designed with the heart and soul put into it....


A great escape for a weekend from Bangalore!

Room Tip: Excellent, spacious and neat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeshwarikiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaGM, General Manager at Eka Resort Hallibyle Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Namaste!

Dear Mrs. Rajeshwari Kiran,

On behalf of the entire team here, I wish to express my gratitude for your kind words about our Resort and associates.

It has given us an affirmation that Eka Resorts in Sakleshpur in this breathing rainforest, offers an abode for our guests to enjoy and ruminate

your testimonial will go a long way in encouraging us in our endeavour to provide the highest quality of product and service.

Your extended family here at the Resort looks forward to welcoming you back very soon

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance that I may be of, in Sakleshpur.

Cordially,
Balakrishna Prem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 67 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had been to eka resort recently with friends and it was a peaceful weekend.i dont remember how my two days went but we enjoyed a lot.special thanks to Bala and his team who took care of us so well.it was wonderful experience and i would suggest everyone to visit the place once to experience the greenery.
Food was excellent....malnad style:) wonderful experience and would like to visit the place very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parvathi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaGM, General Manager at Eka Resort Hallibyle Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Namaste!

Dear Ms. Parvathi,

On behalf of the entire team here, I wish to express my gratitude for your kind words about our Resort and associates.

It has given us an affirmation that Eka Resorts in Sakleshpur in this breathing rainforest, offers an abode for our guests to enjoy and ruminate

your testimonial will go a long way in encouraging us in our endeavour to provide the highest quality of product and service.

Your extended family here at the Resort looks forward to welcoming you back very soon

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance that I may be of, in Sakleshpur.

Cordially,
Balakrishna Prem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

we went to the resort as a three family group.
The first impression of the resort was: oh man, how will we spend 3 days here, there is hardly anything to do. There was no welcome drink, the food was still getting ready (we reached at 1:30PM) and so on.
But as the day progressed, our experienced improved.
Bala, the resort manager, took a good care of us. But other staff members were not so helpful.
First, AC was not working, so we had to call them to fix it. Then coffee/tea maker did not work and had to be fixed.
The much hyped about Christmas party was a completely disappointing. They had put one non-working projector with some TV show on it, and some boring music. thats it.

Eventually we took our the party, played some nice DJ music, organized some games ourself, and had fun. The resort by itself does not offer much of the activities.

The food was good. First day it was too oily so we had ask them to reduce oil from next meal, and they adjusted it nicely. No complains after that.

There was also camp fire, for two nights, which was nice.

thats it. overall, the resort is ok, if you want to just go and do nothing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaGM, General Manager at Eka Resort Hallibyle Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable. Your detailed feedback helps us understand, learn and improve and at the same time some most wonderful comments of yours make us feel very proud of our team. There is great merit in learning from the group arrival incident and the food pungent experience of yours. We have reinforced our standards in these areas an N when we have mixture of groups in house

However, we are adding up swimming pool, Spa & the health club which should shortly launch. We are certain that if given an opportunity, we will be able to create pleasant personal memories for you and your family who had the splendid time. Please do write to me at gm@ekaresorts.com whenever you plan to visit Sakleshpur next, and I will be glad for personally handle all the arrangements for you.

Cordially,
Balakrishna Prem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Had been Eka Resort recently in the month of Dec '13 with my wife and few of my closest friends.

To start, I would like to mention about Bala, Manager at the property. He is one of the best I have seen in the industry, he helped us right from booking, through the stay, till we left the property. He will take care of guests like his own family!

About the property, its a fairly new, but beautifully built with longterm business intentions (so nothings been compromised upon). The rooms are plush with best beds you can imagine and big bathrooms with again best of Jaguar fittings and round the clock hot water at your disposal.
If you are opting for a package you will be served with sumptuous full board meals (buffet).
so you can be sure of great food (specially Non-Veg), refreshing bath and a wonderful rest after long day of trekking and other activities.
Talking about activities and hidden secret, Bala being the person he is, he will cater to all your needs and guide/help you in planning your stay at the resort with giving you suggestions on visiting near by trekking place (will arrange for a guide too), tourist attractions, and all the activities at the property too. Since we were there mainly to relax, party and just have great time with friends, he helped us have a great time at the property & one of the best party for a long time. He offered to take (with other guests at the property too) us all to a nearby plateau, in late evening to PARTY! We were in middle of nowhere, with best of your buddies and Nature! This is something which we will all treasure for a long time to come and was definitely a hidden surprise for us.
Best thing about Bala was, he arranged for everything there and he even held Dinner at 1AM for us all, back at the resort (Never seen that in any other resort, all resorts would server at only fixed schedules but NOT HERE).

Cons, there is hardly any, but I thought I should mention that the final leg of journey (thats from Sakleshpur to Resort) was a tough one with nearly 10kms of real bad roads. But being in Western Ghats, I guess it is acceptable.
Not a Con, but a note: Swimming pool and Spa are under construction.

So sum it all up, this is one great place to relax with your family & friends and just have a great time.
With no strings attached!

Room Tip: Rooms 301/302 are the ones with the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manmohan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaGM, General Manager at Eka Resort Hallibyle Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

On behalf of the entire team here, I wish to express my gratitude for your kind words about our Resort and associates.

It has given us an affirmation that Eka Resorts in Sakleshpur in this breathing rainforest, offers an abode for our guests to enjoy and ruminate

your testimonial will go a long way in encouraging us in our endeavour to provide the highest quality of product and service.

Your extended family here at the Resort looks forward to welcoming you back very soon

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance that I may be of, in Sakleshpur.

Cordially,
Balakrishna Prem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

IMO, they should do more with guests by engaging them within the 35 acres of coffee plantation; for instance use of hammocks - u c they have a library. Having said that the 4 nights that we spent in Dec was worth it.

Away from the noise and din of the Bangalore-Mangalore highway - 30 kms from sakleshpur; on a road that is good in patches, this property is nestled in a coffee plantation; neat and clean; rooms big enough to accommodate a family of 4; hospitality staff approachable, eager to serve; veg food served was excellent. They may be stretched in full-house but they bear the request and serve with smile; albeit sometimes late.

With Bala in attendant I am sure you will be engaged well. He can add more to the experience by bringing in local villages and they talents, produce, etc so that guests develop more insights on the locale, people and what they do.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSridhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaGM, General Manager at Eka Resort Hallibyle Village, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

On behalf of the entire team here, I wish to express my gratitude for your kind words about our Resort and associates.

It has given us an affirmation that Eka Resorts in Sakleshpur in this breathing rainforest, offers an abode for our guests to enjoy and ruminate

your testimonial will go a long way in encouraging us in our endeavour to provide the highest quality of product and service.

Your extended family here at the Resort looks forward to welcoming you back very soon

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance that I may be of, in Sakleshpur.

Cordially,
Balakrishna Prem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We, 35 people, stayed in eka resorts as team outing from bangalore.
Non Veg food is good (fish is very good :) ).
Veg food is less and not that good.
Rooms are very neat and good.
The manager is helpful.

Overall, we had a good experience in the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunkingac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaGM, General Manager at Eka Resort Hallibyle Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your Group had a wonderful stay with us. Apparently, the requests for non-Veg dishes were discussed by your host and based on the group requirements, we amended our menu. We shall try N increase the Veg spread at your next visit. We look forward to serving you all again in near future.

Balakrishna Prem (General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great place to go as a group as well as with family. We went there for team outing from our company - group of 40 people. They have 3 and 4 sharing cottages at a pretty reasonable rate. Food is also very good. I suggest this resort for anyone visiting sakleshpur.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arjunpurushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaGM, General Manager at Eka Resort Hallibyle Village, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your Group had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to serving you all again in near future.

Balakrishna Prem (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sakleshpur
0 mi away
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
#9 of 21 in Hassan
46 reviews
0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Chikmagalur
The Gateway Hotel Chikmagalur
#4 of 16 in Chikkamagalur
845 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Velapuri Belur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Trivik Hotels & Resorts, Chikmagalur
0 mi away
Jenkal Homestay
Jenkal Homestay
#13 of 21 in Hassan
6 reviews
0 mi away
The Hills
The Hills
#16 of 43 in Sakleshpur
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eka Resort Hallibyle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eka Resort Hallibyle Village

Address: Hethur Post, Sakleshpur, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hassan District > Sakleshpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Sakleshpur
Price Range: $82 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eka Resorts is a 11 room boutique property midst a Coffee Estate situated in Sakleshpur Taluk, Hethur Post, Hassan District. Nature is calling out to you to witness it at its best! Barely, a five-hour drive from Bangalore Eka Resorts in Sakleshpur, offers you the opportunity to reconnect with the source of all things blessed and wonderful - Mother Nature. At Eka, Resorts immerse yourself in the rapture around you. Where better to refresh the mind and cleanse your spirit than surrounded by acres of newly grown spices -cloves, peppers and cardamom, and the cheerful red berries of coffee ready to be picked. Sakleshpur Taluk accounts for around a third of India's cardamom production. This resort offers the ultimate experience for those wanting a taste of the plantation lifestyle, while surrounded by breathtaking lush vegetation and our cozy self-contained cottages, visitors will never have a dull moment with innumerable activities to enjoy around the area. Brush out the cobwebs, refresh your spirit, leave all your cares behind. Eka resorts offer a variety of outdoor activities that will take you back to your childhood when your mind and body rejoiced in its strength and vitality. Toss a ball, chase a stick, fly a kite, catch a fish, dream by a glowing fireside at twilight. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eka Resort Hallibyle Village Sakleshpur, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing