We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rejuvenating getaway”

Review of Aadhavana Homestay

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Sakleshpur, Hassan District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Qrio
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Rejuvenating getaway”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Chose this place for our annual family get together. Worked out great. We were a group with many seniors and children. Aadhavan catered to everyone very well. Huge plus is the location and food. They have a chef and he rocks!!

Every meal was a surprise every dish was done with utmost care.

The cottages are huge and tastefully done.

Mr. Manjunath was always around to take care of everything. We all took a nice break!

Do try the zipline , mush court and water fall.

All the activities are great!

Mr. Manjunath mentioned the place wants to give a feel of visit granny's house. The feel it gave beyond that!

Keep rocking Aadhanvana.. 1 night wasn't enough!

The last 2KM roads are slightly bad, our mini bus could reach till home stay. Inform your driver upfront to avoid any cribbing later.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
""Thank you so much for the kind Feedback. Looking forward to host you with more activities and more special food in the coming days.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager82...
1 review
“Awesome place, heavenly food !!”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A perfect weekend getaway from Bangalore. The location is great. The food is definitely the highlight. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff and management were very friendly. The place has been designed very nicely with plenty of activities. We enjoyed the zip-line, zorb ball, the slush pond and the nice little waterfall. Would love to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
"Thank you so much for the Feedback. Looking forward to host you with more activities and more special food in the coming days."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnishC105
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service and quality of food”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wanted to stay for 3 days, but ran away after the first day. Definitely not worth the price. We were given one, I repeat one curry and akki roti for dinner. The curry was the same one they provided in the afternoon. Did I mention the food in the afternoon was terrible as well?

We even asked the kitchen if they could give us some snacks for an extra price. They just refused. And not nicely.

So, basically, if your go to Aadhavana, be ready to eat/like the food they provide there. If you dare asking for anything more, get ready to face the condescending staff they have there.

Disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
Dear Anish, thank you for taking time in writing this feedback. At the outset, we regret inconvenience caused during your visit. We have clearly instructed our staff to treat our guest with utmost care and make them feel at home. We have made enquiry with our staff. We understand that snacks fell short while you/your friends were inebriated. Staff accepted that they couldn’t convey message on our Homestay concept fearing retaliation. We have an agreed schedule to ensure timely preparation of food for our guests. In this regard, we have displayed schedule in the dining hall. We have also instructed our staff to strictly adhere to the food timings by having not indulging in catering to additional requests as like in any other restaurants. Ours is Homestay and we do serve Malnad cuisine only (our website also claims the same). Hence, staff has denied accepting price to cater additional request. It would be similar to refunding you the price of snacks not catered as an additional request. We hope you understand. With regard to variety served in afternoon and night, we checked with other guests who have strangely denied repetition. They have provided feedback that food was very good. Your booking was for one day, unfortunate that you couldn’t extend. But couple of guests stayed beyond booking dates. We do assure that we commit to a high quality service to our guests with only limits that guest do understand prior to visit that we operate as a Homestay. We will take measures to have controls in place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak A
2 reviews
“Peaceful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Enjoyed a nice 2 night 3 day stay here. It took us 4 - 4.5 hours to reach from Bangalore - around 220 k.m. This is off the beaten track so, we opted to do the last 3 k.m on the home stay jeep rather than our car since the way is rough and a bit slippery with the August rains.
We stayed in a nice cottage and enjoyed simple yet wholesome veg food along with great hospitality throughout. Keep in mind that this is meant to be a home stay and not a resort so it is not fair to expect much in the way room service, on demand orders etc. It would be nice if there were reading lamps and an electric kettle in the room.
The surroundings are very green and 'jungly' and for city people who have forgotten the sound of crickets and other such creatures, its very nice. It was mostly raining throughout, yet we managed to do a 1 hour walk to a 'view point' nearby, not much else to trek to around though as per the owner. There are other activities like zip line, zorbing which we didn't indulge in. We spent most of our time curled up with a book.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
"Thanks for taking time to write this good feedback. Will surely work towards making Aadhavana more comfortable for guests visiting us.. We welcome you to Aadhavana and happy to host you again...thank you! ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raghurama...
1 review
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is my second visit (29th-30th July) to Aadhavana & my satisfaction of taking the trip has only increased, not decreased by any measure.

Aadhavana is a homestay positioned in the pristine nature of wester ghats, where you completely enjoy the awesome hospitality amidst the wilderness. Mouth watering good food is at the top of the USPs of Aadhavana. Then there are the activities - bow & arrow target, zip line, slush throwball, the natural stream, the small waterfall, etc.

Jayan, Gajendran & Shiva played the perfect host taking care of all the details to make our stay comfortable.

My heartfelt thanks to all the team members at Aadhavana.

I will be making the next trip with my family, after the first two trips with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you Raghu for the good feedback!. We welcome you to Aadhavana and happy to host you again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denniscjg...
Bangalore District, India
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are a group of friends who love traveling together and this time around chose Sakleshpur and Aadhavana Homestay.

The rest is history one of the most memorable trips we have had together with great hosts, great food and a great place to stay.

We will definitely be going back there with families next time around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thanks for the feedback Dennis. We were equally happy to host nature lovers like you. Thanks for choosing us. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aastha158...
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
“Beautiful place.. Awesome food!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

You can't go here if you're dieting! ;) The food is so delicious that you would want to keep eating even after u're full :D The hospitality of the hosts is amazing. They take good care of you before and after arrival. The place is beautiful, clean and well maintained even though its like in the middle of a jungle.

The only downside is the last 3km of approach road. Its muddy and a bit steep, so a little adventurous. Your engine and tires should be in good condition if you plan to take your car there. Else, they have a jeep pick up/drop for you. Nevertheless, the hosts were supportive in this regard too. Their jeep accompanied us to help or tow in case we get stuck in between :P It'll be good if the road condition could be improved.

Overall a satisfactory experience!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thanks so much for taking time to write this awesome feedback.
Will surely work towards making Aadhavana more comfortable for nature lovers like you...thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing