We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable trip”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of CoffeeBean Villa

CoffeeBean Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CoffeeBean Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
83 reviews
CoffeeBean Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sakleshpur, Hassan District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Smitha N
1 review
“Memorable trip”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Awesome place to relax!!we had been with family ..lots of area for kids to play around..lovely food n sufficient quantity too!option for fireplace too outside..overall memorable experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antqueali
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Looking for the best? You found it”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What an exceptional homestay experience! From our very first email contact with Dhanush, we had the guidance of a knowledgeable, caring travel consultant who did everything possible to make our time in Sakleshpur outstanding in every way. Since we were first-time visitors to this part of India, her detailed advice about itinerary and travel arrangements were invaluable.
Even more important, the way Dhanush and their family embraced us as family members was a great gift. They were generous in sharing their considerable knowledge about all things Malnad and about the history of the place, a topic of interest to us. We enjoyed our conversations with them, and feel we made life-long friends.
Their home is a delight; immaculate, full of interesting antiques, a beautiful environment. Our room was private, and our beds were supremely comfortable.
Dhanush created amazingly delicious breakfasts for us, and plied us with multiple helpings of her outstanding home cooked food. Her dinners were like a culinary tour of Malnad cooking, and totally memorable. We just wished we could have eaten more!

Dhanush arranged a CoffeePlantation Tour for us that we particularly enjoyed, and they gave us tips on where to go and what to do in Munjarabad Fort. Accessing the CoffeePlantation from their home was simple and easy, and we felt lucky to be able to return to the order and cleanliness of their sanctuary after a busy day of sightseeing.
Dhanush oriented us to everything necessary to make our onward journey easy. She booked a car and driver to take us to Mysore, secured accommodations for us in Mysore,Coorg, did on line booking for the train to Bangalore, and gave us detailed instructions that anticipated our every need.
I cannot praise highly enough every aspect of this homestay experience! The food, the accommodation, the company, the travel advice, all of the highest order!
The cost was very reasonable for the superb value received; in fact, a bargain. If you are lucky enough to get a booking here, do it! You will have no regrets, and many wonderful memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi G
1 review
“A perfect place to unwind and Enjoy for all age groups”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A perfect few days at CoffeeBean Villa Homestay, excellent hospitality throughout our stay. Dhanush has been a great host ,food was lovely, could not do enough for you ,making sure everything is alright and taking good care. We as a family thoroughly enjoyed and would be visiting again soon. We find it as a great place to escape from your busy daily life and unwind ,to bring some magic to your life!!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaisyW341
1 review
“Love this place very much”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Recently we visited this place with a large group of friends , families and kids .It was on a weekend .. What has been said in website cannot be the same !!!!! .. But it was better than that.. To our biggest surprise we were offered a room upgrade -to a cottage.. It was a bang on the entry . The rooms were well maintained ,spacious with bathrooms and cozy..( quality of mattress and pillows were amazing).. Quite green all around made us get a feel of a cool homestay away from a busy town.. We were lucky to have sudden rain which made the place more enjoyable . Food was amazing for breakfast and dinner , but needs improvement in the taste and spread. Especially for the kids. A special mention here is the quality of service . Definitely commendable . Right from reception to room service to restaurant , we could feel the warmth and smile all around .. Many of our request to promptly attended without delay.. Kudos to the team. Need to mention about the lush green coffee estates. At the end of our stay a personal touch by the resort was a request to plant a neem tree in the premises bearing our name which made us give full star rating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhishekA...
1 review
“Long Overdue Holiday was WORTH it!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

After a long overdue holiday and break from Government service
I had an amazing time with family and cousins at the place with great memories to remember
Would love to visit the place again.
The NonVeg prepared at the place was yummy.
The USP of the place was quiet ,serene environment surrounded with Coffee Estates.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praveen o
1 review
“Osm stay with Office Colleaques”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

"Visited the place with my colleaques from AKAMAI ,I was very skeptical in booking the place as Sakleshpur new place to me
But after the hospitable stay my friends thanked me later and were happy with the place.
The USP of the place is it is located in quiet serene place surrounded with coffeeestate and homemade food prepared is a YUMM
We ended playing cricket,football and went to some nearby trek spots suggested by Dhanush.
The people who run the place are perfect gentlemen who are very well versed in Coffee Plantation and agriculture
Dhanush was patient with all our queries from start to finish will definetely recommend to all and will surely visit with family once again"

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prabhuday...
1 review
“Pleasant stay with family”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Visited the place in the 1st week of September had a amazing time with family

"The place located in between coffee-estates was perfect weekend getaway with the busy city life.
The Non-Veg prepared at the place was top notch which was yummy and delicious
Would love to go back again with Office colleague's"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing