We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homestay”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of CoffeeBean Villa

CoffeeBean Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CoffeeBean Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
83 reviews
CoffeeBean Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Sakleshpur, Hassan District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shridhant...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homestay”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best place to stay. Love the hospitality. Food was awesome. Rooms were clean. Autenticate karnataka food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidsub
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice villa but grumpy landlady made stay unpleasant! Take your own food if you are a good eater!”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (family of four) stay overnight at Coffee Bean villa in April 2017. Dhanush, the owners' son, was pleasant when we called over phone to inquire. The villa is nice but the attitude of Dhanush's parents left a bad taste overall.
Pros
- reasonably clean rooms
- scenic location
Cons
- We found the owners extremely stingy and calculative about food. Coffee and tea were watery and served in the smallest possible cups. We had clearly mentioned our kids' ages as well as my husband's special dietary needs to Dhanush over phone at the time of booking. Dhanush's mom was irritable - she had made exactly 2 chappatis for each of us for dinner and the side dish was of average taste and also of insufficient quantity. When I requested her for more chappatis, she was initially very reluctant but finally agreed to make more. Again curd was insufficient and when we requested for more, we were shocked to see the landlady just dilute the left over curd with water and bring it back.
- Bed linen did not seem freshly washed although the landlord claimed it was (we could see some stains and it did not smell great)
- The attached bathroom geyser wasn't working, so we had to use a common bathroom
- When we requested for omelettes (I had clearly mentioned this requirement to Dhanush as well as his parents), again the landlady asked me how many I wanted and his dad made exactly 3 small ones; when we asked for more, she looked very displeased. Rava upma (not well cooked) was served for breakfast again with no chutney or side dish except pickle.
- We decided not to raise these issues as we wanted to have a pleasant vacation. When we were about to leave, Dhanush specifically asked for our feedback about the stay and food. I highlighted the positives and then mentioned that food was subpar. Then came the big shock. Dhanush's mom darted out from the kitchen and started yelling at me. Till that point, I was willing to give her some leeway for her old age but this is simply no way to treat a paying guest. She even said that the other family that was staying was happy with her food! It was really mean of her to compare our eating habit with someone else's. Dhanush, to his credit, was apologetic of his mom's behavior. He said I could feel free to ask for more food but his mom had flat refused to make chutney for the upma earlier. Dhanush mentioned that the cook did not show up and his mom was unable to manage the cooking (not sure if this was true but definitely the meals were subpar by modest cooking standards). This place is OK if you are happy with light, rice based meals. If you are looking for hearty, tasty meals and owners who enjoy cooking for guests, avoid at all costs or take your own food!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh K
Bangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was a wonderful stay and liked the warmth, love and affection of the family. No mobile network did cause some inconvenience as I had some business dependencies, suggest you to be prepared for it. Food was pleasant and liked it. There could be small enhanced improvement in the food and it's nice vegetarian cuisine. We felt like being with our own family and they made us feel like we were in our own house during the period of stay. Dhanush is a wonderful person along with his parents who are very caring and loving . For a unique, serene and homely stay, please do visit this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumana M
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hosts are extremely down to earth. We had a pleasant stay.. The villa is spacious, rooms are neat, The nature, the homely food prepared by Dhanush's mom especially akki rotti and pulav were too delicious, literally no network on our mobiles (We love to be away from our mobiles on a holiday), serene atmosphere, huge bungalow situated amidst coffee estate, we love pets and their pet is supposed to be a ferocious dog but he became our friend, away from busy city life summed up to a perfect holiday. Was totally relaxed. They arrange bonfire, barbeque, tent stay etc. There are facilities to play cricket, badminton, disc throw, dart, housie, ludo, snakes n ladder, carrom, cards etc. Coffee bean villa gives you the feeling of home away from home close to nature. And yes, if you are lucky enough, you can spot beautiful peacocks in the vicinity during an early morning walk.
We will surely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dip S
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bliss”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice place for a weekend gateway away from the crowd and in the lap of nature. Host is very friendly. Good atmosphere and absolute privacy on the 1st floor. Terrace is awesome. Lovely weather. Very quiet midst of coffee estate...recommend for family visit. Truthful party.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for choosing on the last minute and being a great host dipankar.Would love to have you at the place again sometime later
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
senthil19...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a Place to Hangout with Friends or with Colleagues”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Once we confirmed the booking i have been asking to send the menu for many times but no reply from Dhanush for that.
Once we reached there and saw the food was really terrible.Dinner menu is tamarind rice and Curd rice for Veg and only Chicken Briyani(Average taste) for Non-Veg.
After we got up and came to know the breakfast is only Upma which no one liked it.

This is not worthy place to hangout with Friends or with Colleagues better dont go there only
I will never recommend this to anyone in Future and 1 star is only for stay but its not worth for 1 start also.

Last but not least the owner is not ready to give the Invoice until we give the 5 Star and advising people not to go there just by seeing the start ratings bcz now we came to know how it got this ratings.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basugaji5...
Bagalkot, India
1 review
“Amazing Trip in My lyfè”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Its Amazing trip ever I had in entire life.... we both enjoyed a lot... Good nature , clouds, good food prepared like own home made food, good hospitality and caring ...dear friends please visit at least one time you will get to know.... It's amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing