We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
86
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest quarterslong islandgrocery storean amazing hostrelaxing vacationself cateringexplore the islandget awaysecond homejorgeapartmentcherylunitspropertyguestsamenitiesbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 88 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017

A theme for many of the review for C Shells seems to be, our second time, coming for years, its our third time staying with Cheryl and Jorge. It’s with good reason!

Cheryl and Jorge are wonderful hosts and really go out of their way to make sure guests are comfortable. Centrally located on Long Island C Shells is the perfect base for a get away vacation. Miles of deserted beaches, great fishing, snorkeling, diving, and the friendliest people in the Bahamas Long Island is not to be missed.

The spotlessly clean rooms offer everything you need with a small patio and galley kitchen. Steps from the water perfect for morning coffee or happy hour with can’t miss sunsets.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmac242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShellsGuestQuarters, Owner at C Shells Guest Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

We are delighted to read your review. We enjoy having you here with us and consider you part of the family. Thank you for taking time out to leave us such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Our second visit in as many years to Long Island and C Shells with our friends who have been coming here for more than 10 years. This year was for nearly a month. This is a perfect place for us. Each villa is self contained with fully equipped kitchen and access to gas BBQ that allows guests to easily prepare as many meals as they wish. Each unit enjoys a seaside patio for morning coffee only a few steps from the beach. Units are extremely comfortable and clean with full bathroom and comfy beds. Hosts Cheryl and Jorge make you feel welcome and at home. They are quick to provide information on places to go and things to do. A fun, friendly and casual atmosphere. Every sunset is spectacular and finds guests gathering on the beach for cocktails and conversation.
Located centrally on the island with easy access to groceries, wine/beer/liquor, beaches, site seeing, hikes, snorkeling, kayaking, paddleboard said and restaurants. We wouldn't consider going anywhere else.

Room Tip: 4 guest quarters, the fifth is occupied by the owners. All units on ground level with awesome views, easy beach access similarly outfitted.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShellsGuestQuarters, Owner at C Shells Guest Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

It was a pleasure having you here again and we look forward to you joining us again. Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Long Island is like a second home. Been to the island more than 2 dozen times, never tire of the place. First time at CShells Guest Quarters and we enjoyed it very much and would recommend it for sure. Will defInately stay there again.

Room Tip: Room was perfect.
Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShellsGuestQuarters, Owner at C Shells Guest Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Thanks so very much for you kind review. We enjoyed having you here with us and hope to be of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016

We enjoyed another perfect vacation at C Shells. The rooms are an ideal size and layout for a couple or family. Always clean, bright and airy with kitchen utensils, cook ware, extra linens and even beach towels. Everything you need for a few weeks away. There are laundry machines on site along with all kinds of relaxation amenities, hammocks, beach chairs, kayak and campfire on the beach. The property is beautiful with mature trees, all kinds of flowers that seem to be always in bloom and a sandy beach on a calm harbor, perfect for swimming, cooling off, sunbathing and especially watching the sunset across the ocean. The owners Cheryl and Jorge are the perfect hosts; Always there to answer questions about everything on the island but very respectful of your peace and quiet. C Shells is perfectly located close to a grocery store, gas station and several great restaurants. Long Island has the most beautiful beaches, friendliest people and a great assortment of restaurants.

Room Tip: The very friendly owner will reply to emails promptly and offer great advice on things like car rentals or directions.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShellsGuestQuarters, Owner at C Shells Guest Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thanks for the great review. We love having you both with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks for being a repeat guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

C-Shells is the perfect get away. It was peaceful, the quarters we darling, the grounds are, without a doubt , some of the most beautiful we experienced on our honeymoon. The hammock is so peaceful, and Cheryl and Jorge couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely return

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Papalapadingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShellsGuestQuarters, Owner at C Shells Guest Quarters, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Enjoyed having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews