We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hospitality! Excellent facilities! Great company!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Long Island Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Island Breeze Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Salt Pond
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality! Excellent facilities! Great company!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

To summarize all the great features of Long Island Breeze and it's owner Mike is difficult! There are too many.
It's in a wonderful situation.
As live aboard cruisers we were made very welcome. We used the pool had his incredible Rum Punch! You can't miss it. Coffee and Key lime pie is a must! Philly cheese steak are Mikes speciality and he has perfected them!
Almost in the middle of Long Island it's a perfect base to explore. Great beaches nearby. About 20 mins in an very reasonable hired car to the blue hole and the rest of the attractions on the island. To return 'home' to the resort and wallow in the pool before dinner.
Don't miss it!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AliCat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
19
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We spent one night on Long Island at Island Breeze Resort. We arrived in the morning and spent the day on a trip with Charles Knowles of Bahamas Discovery Quest, who was recommended by Jackie. We did not get back from that trip until 8:45 pm, long after dark, and we had not eaten yet. Jackie and her cook had cracked conch and grilled fish on salad ready in a few minutes. The food was great. The room was neat, clean, and well laid out..Breakfast was great, plentiful, on time, and we even got grits.We would stay here again. Much better than some overpriced resorts on Long Island.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Long Island Bahamas is as close to paradise as you can get! The Long Island Breeze is centrally located in Salt Pond (center of island). I took my mother to the island for vacation the last week of February. Being a traveler that usually takes cruises to the different islands, it was nice to relax without the hustle and bustle associated with cruise lines.

Michael at the Long Island Breeze was a gracious host, our room was well maintained daily and the service was phenomenal. The staff went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we needed and John was a wealth of information about the history of the island.

Would I go back...I am already planning my next trip and would live there if ever given the opportunity!

Room Tip: Get the beachfront bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

If you are looking for a place in Long Island Bahamas I highly encourage this option Michael the owner makes you feel at home, and the island is just paradise on earth! great friendly people and an excellent place for relaxing. Must do in my list!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank beto434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful and friendly little house with very little in common with the big resorts on the island. We were staying in the budget room and even there the comfort was great. Very clean and tidy with basic utilities in the room. The view was just amazing and if you want to get wet you can either get in the pool overseeing the turquoise water or just get in the water and immediately swim around with small exotic fish. Mike was extremely helpful all the time. Not only did he give us directions and suggestions, but also went all the way and further with helping us find our luggage that had somehow taken a wrong turn in the Bermuda triangle.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

There are very few places I've ever stayed where I felt more at home. Mike took care of everything we needed, and in first class style. Maxine, the chef, is an amazing cook. Our room was immaculately clean and welcoming. The resort is located in the middle of the island, so is close to everything we needed.

We went to Long Island mainly to go bonefishing. Mike gave us some recommendations for guides, and we ended up going out with Ken (Eagle Eyes) Capron and Colin Cartwright as our guides. Both were EXCELLENT guides. I appreciate the expertise of Mike's recommendations!

Room Tip: There are no rooms at the Long Island Breeze that are not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fly_fish_for_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Michael, Jackie, and the staff rise to the occasion and really take care of you. They catered to every need and went above and beyond the call MANY times. They even cooked our freshly caught fish on several occasions and served it up to perfection., My clients were thoroughly impressed. I will be re-booking at this centrally located Hotel on the Island. FYI: Great water pressure, clean and modern facility. A/C works like a charm!

Room Tip: Three of the four Hotel rooms face the ocean with a balcony. Get one of those if you can and watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Pond
18.8 mi away
Winter Haven Inn
Winter Haven Inn
#2 of 2 in Clarence Town
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
310.4 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
177.4 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#2 of 10 in Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Delphi Club
Delphi Club
#4 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
25.7 mi away
Cape Santa Maria Beach Resort & Villas
19.3 mi away
Stella Maris Resort Club
Stella Maris Resort Club
#3 of 6 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Island Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Island Breeze Resort

Property: Long Island Breeze Resort
Address: Queens Highway, Salt Pond, Long Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Long Island > Salt Pond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Salt Pond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Island Breeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our main building offers a fine dining restaurant/bar on the 2nd floor and a Pool Bar & Grill with an expansive deck and fresh water pool on the ground floor. We offer a wide assortment of accommodations from our Bungalow rooms to our deluxe four bedroom cottage. Our ocean front location in Salt Pond on Long Island is very convenient for exploring all that the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Long Island Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Island Breeze Resort Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing