We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surprise”
Review of QQ

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chapala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
QQ
Ranked #5 of 9 Chapala B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My sister and I stayed here for a week last spring and we absolutely enjoyed everything about it. Our emails were answered immediately, the room was spotless and nicely decorated. The breakfast was filling, presented well and different each day. Fresh fruit yogurt parfaits, avocado omelettes and a gorgeous dining area. This is by far the best place to stay in Chapala.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Plumed Serpent room. 2 beds, quiet lush setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IrisOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2011

Rooms filthy, food disgusting, unfriendly do- nothing hosts... in one word- a horror, worst place we have stayed in 12 years traveling

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ozzi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We traveled to Chapala in Jalisco Mexico in early May of 2010 to attend a family wedding. While we were there, we stayed in the QQ motel. Although it lacks some of the amenities of more trendy motels, it is a heavenly oasis amidst the blistering Mexican sun. Upon arriving at the QQ, after a long voyage from Oregon, we I were warmly greeted by the owners Rob and Lori Cracknell. We noticed a definite lowering of the temperature as we stepped into a tropical oasis of palm trees and large variety of flowering plants.. The ambiance was heightened by large statues, bubbling fountains; and sculptures standing among the palm fronds. The room was very comfortable, and there was a stone adornment on the wall of our room featuring Quetzalcoatl, the Mexican God for which the motel is named. We were also impressed by the paintings by Rob featured throughout the lobbies and waiting areas. .
Breakfasts were beautifully presented at 9AM and they were, varied and plentiful. Rob was a great help to us in providing information and help for our wedding festivities.
Rob and Lori are in the midst of remodeling and upgrading the rooms and are adding new accommodations. Not all things work perfectly, but this beautiful B&B deserves more than passing marks. Our initial emails were answered promptly, politely, and full of friendliness. Owners Rob & Lorri were always constantly gracious and helpful. They went the extra mile.
If you desire peace, serenity, heavenly gardens, very nice rooms, top notch breakfasts, shelter from the heat, and a handy location, QQ is a very good choice in the Chapala region. Our guess is that it will become increasingly difficult to book these accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gregio68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Boek de suite : een beetje duurder, maar "worth every penny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KlausSchmitz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Owner at QQ, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas son lindas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kok99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Owner at QQ, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapala
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa San Francisco
2.7 mi away
SR Hotel & Suites
SR Hotel & Suites
#4 of 4 in Chapala
7 reviews
3.9 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lake Chapala Inn
Lake Chapala Inn
#2 of 9 in Chapala
22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Calli Aztatl - Hotel Spa Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Samary
Hotel Villa Samary
#6 of 9 in Chapala
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QQ

Address: Calle Zaragoza # 307, Chapala 45900, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Chapala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chapala
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing