We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NUMBER ONE IN MALDIVES”
Review of AYADA Maldives

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AYADA Maldives
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maguhdhuvaa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have seen a lot of resort hotels in Maldives but Ayada is the best with no doubt. The service quality and rooms are seven stars and maybe you can find in a few hotels in the world but you can't find the same hospitality anywhere else. After you arrive to Male airport, it takes two more hours to reach the hotel. Normally this might seem as a disadvantage but the seven stars service starts the moment you land to Male and even that two hours journey itself becomes a memorable adventure. Then of course you arrive to Resort and the best days of your life starts.
Again, you may find luxiruous hotels in Maldives if you pay enough but you can't find the same hospitality anywhere else in the World. I specially thank to Mr. Diyar Aydeniz from Ayada Resort for taking care of us like we are family.
Definitely I will come back...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasimosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Kasimosman,
We are humbled and overly grateful to have read your review! Thank you so much from all of us at Ayada Maldives!
We always do our best to make each of our valued guests feel at home and pampered in any way possible. We are very proud of our little paradise and the services that we offer.
Your message for Mr. Diyar has been forwarded with thanks!
Again, we appreciate the effort of reviewing us and we hope to spend time with you again at Ayada Maldives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,625)
There are newer reviews for AYADA Maldives
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 1,625 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our wedding ceremony has been held here In July. We leave a lot of good memories here. Although the location of the hotel is a little bit far, but everything is very good in general. The food,the view,the staffs and so on. Special thanks to my housekeeper Zeeshan and other staffs like Ben and Sibel, the big event would not be arranged so organized without ur help!looking forward to seeing u guys again in the near future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shawn356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Shawn356,
Thank you so much for your great review and for the opportunity to be part of your wedding which was also a great experience for us. It was truly magical.
Zeeshan, Ben and Sibel have read your comment and are likewise grateful to you.
We also hope to welcome you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hey this is Yiling, me and my husband spent four amazing days in Ayada~ We love both beach villa and water villa even though beach villa got some mosquito~ We feel so lucky that we had a great butler to take care of us during our stay. His name is Sumon. He is so nice and kind and always patient to us. During our stay, Sumon suggested many worthy activities to us like snorkeling and sunset fishing, it was so much fun and enjoyable. The Chinese guy Ben in reception was very nice and hospitality. Whenever we need any help or we had any questions, Ben explained to us in a polite, professional and patient way always. We definitely will recomend Ayada to all of our friends! And we wish we will go back to Ayada next year and we hope by that time Sumon will be our butler again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YL Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Yiling,
Thank you so much for the great review!
We are glad you liked our exquisitely designed villas and will improve on the things you have mentioned to make the experience better.
Rest assured that Sumon and Ben will read and hear about your comment.
We, especially Sumon will be honored to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent our honeymoon in Ayada Resorts Maldives during July, it was a special holiday for us as everything in Ayada Resorts is excellent and the staffs are very friendly and helpful(especially our butler Zeeshan)!Ayada Resorts Maldives is everything that you hope for, when you book a holiday to the Maldives.I would strongly recommend this hotel for the Maldives.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Dannyrider,

Greetings from Ayada Maldives!

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to know that we made your stay special.
Zeeshan will definitely be more than pleased to read this comment from you. We appreciate your recommendation, we will make sure not to let you down and give each guest the same service you received.

It will be our pleasure to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Beautiful island with nice hotel staff (especially my butler Zeeshan who made our stay at Ayada a wonderful trip). It was a relaxing experience for me and mom to stay at Ayada for four nights (first 2 nights at sunset beach suite #306 and next 2 nights at Beach Villa #529). The sea, the beach, the buidlings, and the people there, they're just amazing and beautiful.

Room Tip: Choose suite rooms other than villas to enjoy the life at Ayada better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Shannon S,
We are so pleased to receive this review from you. Thank you very much!
We, at Ayada Maldives, especially your Butler Zeeshan, are happy to know that you and your Mom had a wonderful time with us. We are also glad that you have enjoyed our Suite rooms, these were designed to give you luxurious space and amenities.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 days on Ayada for our honeymoon tirp in early June. To be honest, this is the most beautiful place I ever visited and the food here is also fantastic, especially your are in honeymoon trip, the hotel will provide the honeymoon dinner which really impressed me a lot.

And also here I'd like to take the opportunity to express my thanks to our friendly butler Zeeshan who is always smiling to his guests and providing the best service, which help us spent a great time on this island.

Room Tip: water villa
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Ray X,

It is heartwarming to read your review about our beautiful resort. Thank you.
We are also glad that you enjoyed your specially prepared Honeymoon Dinner, this is truly designed to make your special occasion more memorable.
For sure Zeeshan will be happy to read your message as well. Again, our heartfelt thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Beatiful island with blue sky, stretch of white sand beach perfect for sunbathing, crystal-clear sea and so on bring us so many happiness,Breakfast and dinner provided so much delicious foods made us feel satisfied! Fayaz and Naja and Hassan is very helpfull! Especially,thanks our butler Fayaz (our friends too!) with great smile and best services made us easy on this trip! we still be grateful to the other workers such as chinese services Mr.Wang and so on who helped us!
Strongly recommend anyone who want to go to Maldive for vacations,just have a try to Ayada Maldives,It will never make u disappointed !!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny,really luxury!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayada M, General Manager at AYADA Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Cfan c,

Thank you for sharing your great review about Ayada, we appreciate it.
We are also pleased to know that we have made you happy and satisfied with your holiday.
It is always our Goal to make each guest feel the same.
We will forward your kind words to Naja, Hassan and especially Fayaz.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maguhdhuvaa
18.9 mi away
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resort
Outrigger Konotta Maldives Resor...
#3 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
138 reviews
17.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa
#1 of 1 in Hadahaa Island
698 reviews
25.6 mi away
Amari Havodda Maldives
Amari Havodda Maldives
#2 of 3 in South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Robinson Club Maldives
Robinson Club Maldives
#1 of 1 in Villingili
322 reviews
Show Prices

Been to AYADA Maldives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYADA Maldives

Address: Magudhuvaa Island, Gaafu Dhaalu Atoll, 20050
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > South Huvadhoo (Gaafu Dhaalu) Atoll > Maguhdhuvaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maguhdhuvaa
Price Range: $476 - $1,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYADA Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the 'Leading Water Villa Resort' in the world at the 2014 World Travel Awards, Ayada Maldives is a luxury private island resort offering a truly luxurious retreat with a genuine Maldivian style. Set in the relatively unexplored Gaafu Dhaalu Atoll in the south of the country - just a few kilometres from the equator - the island offers 122 spacious villas and suites, with private pools, butler and thoughtful five-star detailing. Traditional thatched-roof water-villas stand on stilts over the resort's peaceful lagoon, while beach villas offer absolute privacy amid tropical greenery alongside powder-soft palm-lined white beaches. Food lovers can explore the six restaurants and bars, while those seeking complete relaxation will find their haven in the large spa set in beautiful tropical gardens which boasts a Turkish Hammam as well as a Vichy Shower and eight private treatment villas. The resort is noted for its gardens and tropical greenery and is ringed by a pristine coral reef where dolphins are frequent visitors. The active can explore the area on a host of excursions that include visits to the equator, local villages and fishing trips, while at the resort they can play tennis or badminton, take up watersports, learn yoga or simply hit the 24-hour gym. Outstanding diving and snorkeling opportunities surround the island on reefs that have barely been visited by humans while some of the country's best surfing breaks are just a quick speedboat journey away. Weddings take place just before sunset in the private wedding chapel set in a tree-lined garden or on the beach -a gazebo draped with flowing material. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Evoline ltd so you can book your AYADA Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayada Maldives Hotel Maguhdhuvaa
AYADA Maldives Maguhdhuvaa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing