We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Falls Inn & Spa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Walters Falls
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Key Motel(Chatsworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilltop Motel(Meaford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Owen Sound Inn(Owen Sound)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on 6th(Owen Sound)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Motor Inn(Owen Sound)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
142
77
14
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
77
14
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbruce trailsconestravelzoo voucherpatio overlookingfrench toastyogurtgrey countysmall balconyowen soundheated floorswonderful spotgetaway packageintimate weddinglovely weekendhiking trailsrooms are largesoaker tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 241 of 241 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Arrived at the inn Friday at noon. Parking lot with 11/2 feet of snow and entrance to inn never shovelled. We did have reservations so they were aware of us arriving. Access to snowmobile convenient. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Our fine dining experience was a disaster. We were a party of 6 sitting in a small room with click flooring and was told by the manager we were too noisey. It took at least 2 1/2 hours to get our food including one glass of water and no dessert. My food was cold with burnt black potatoes. The next day we left around noon and I, had to shovel the front steps and entrance way to safely load up our luggage while the manager watched me. This place would be very nice if they had a manager who really knew what they are doing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tracy519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinnwf, Owner/Innkeeper at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2010

Hi Tracey519 - Thank you for taking the time to post a review here. I do need to clarify a few of the things you said as you have given people the wrong impression in a few cases.

To respond in order of your review; yes you did arrive at 12pm. 3 hours ahead of check-in time as was advised during your reservation and in the email confirmation your received. When I checked you in (a sure sign of bad management is being checked in by the owner) we crossed off the $40 per room early check-in fee as a sign of appreciation for the business we get from snowmobilers in the winter season. 30 minutes after your arrival and 2.5 hours before standard check-in time I called your room to request assistance moving you vehicles and trailers so the snow removal team could clear the lot.<BR><BR> It may seem defensive for me to point out that you were staying with us because of the reports of snow over the weekend, and you got the weather you expected.

We were invited by a past bride and repeat customer to join their table for dinner that night. We were sure glad we did.

Despite the low lighting, lit candles, orchestra in-house-music and elderly couples seated around you, your table conversed loudly about topics not suitable for such an environment. We listened but did not approach until one of the ladies at your table produced a BlackBerry and started reading descriptive, lewd, pornographic material at a volume that allowed everyone in the room to hear every detail. At that point I had no choice but to make my way to your table as everyone in the room was very uncomfortable.

You did leave the room 2 hours after your reservation, not after you were seated and dining was interrupted by members of your party exiting the dining room often causing a delay in service. The other tables in the room had no complaints that night about the service or speed, I wish I could say they did not complain about the noise.

I arrived the next day 1 hour before you departed and shoveled the steps and access ramp. If you had to shovel again an hour later I was not aware of it until you said so after the fact and I was certainly not watching you. Again the snow fall was what brought you to us, but we would have been happy to assist with clearing if we were told it was required.

I am not sure what types of getaways your group is used to, but I am sure I speak for the group when I say the Ontario's Finest Inns brand on the property indicates a level of conduct your group was not living up to. I had to step in for the comfort of the rest of our guests. If that makes me a bad manager, I will be happy to wear the title.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

The Innkeepers, Dwayne and Meg (along with Heather, our waitress and barmaid) made you feel like a Queen and King. The food was the best we have ever had...our compliments to the chef! Our youngest son is a Sous Chef out West and we have told him all about the incredible meals we had!

The room was cozy, clean and inviting with the most wonderful view of the falls, but it was the little things that met us when we entered the room that makes you feel special like the spa music playing on the TV, the heat already on for you, the bottled water and the delicious squares waiting to be eaten.

The breakfast was a feast in itself!! You don't need lunch...you just dream until its time for dinner again, which we did and were not disappointed. It was delicious again..and the B52 coffees that we had both nights were a tribute to Heather...she makes the best!!

We plan to return to the Falls Inn in the late summer or Fall as we plan on this being a romantic getaway for us, even though its a long way from Ottawa....its worth it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kid16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

Our November weekend getaway had perfect weather, perfect food, and perfect ambiance for a romantic, and relaxing time. The Inkeepers and all staff are very welcoming and friendly which gave the inn a family feel. Interior finishes, and rooms were clean and country with a modern twist. The views from all rooms were amazing. The little balconies on all the rooms are what made you want to "stay in the room" the whole weekend! Being Bruce Trail members and having the trail go through the property was just perfect. We did a 5km hike around the falls, and river and was a perfect way to end the weekend. Chef and staff made a great dinner and breakfast. Dinner of beef tenderloin and local vegetables was pleasing to the eye as well as the stomach!;) And last but not least the price was right! Winter special pricing with dinner credits and free breakfast made this Inn an annual getaway my husband and I will enjoy in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JADE1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Took the package special which included a credit for each of us for dinner. The food at dinner was wonderful and prepared with a lot of local ingredients and the breakfast was spectacular-much more than the 'continental breakfast' we had expected. Service at the front desk and at dinner and breakfast was excellent. This is a smaller Hotel/Inn atmosphere with extras like bottled water and cookies in your room on check-in. Bathroom had a tub and shower and items for use during the stay. We walked down the trails and around the falls. Picturesque but would be nice if some of the trees blocking the view would be trimmed back for better viewing. Access to the Bruce Trail is on the property. There is a small gift shop on site for weekend purchases. We stayed here prior to taking the Ferry from Tobermory to Manitoulin Island. Spa services could be arranged but we did not do so. All in all it was so relaxing and reasonably priced especially with the credit for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sun4usOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinnwf, Innkeeper at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2009

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend it to others. We have looked at the trimming you suggested - as the trees are growing on the cliff side we are not sure how to proceed, or if it is safe :)

A quick note for others that are traveling as the summer season heats up - our in-room air conditioning is an "in wall" unit. These tend to be a little noisier than we would like. As a solution, plan to run your air in the afternoon when the sun is warm to cool your room and when the sun sets switch to your ceiling fan to circulate air without the noise while you sleep. That will also let you listen to the falls all night!

Happy Traveling.
Dwayne Hallman
Innkeeper,
The Falls Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews