We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walters Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Falls Inn & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We (husband & 1 year old) stayed at the hotel using a voucher we purchased online. The location was absolutely beautiful! There is a trail you can walk around through a wooded area behind the hotel, but make sure you wear comfortable shoes as it is quite muddy and steep in some areas.

We stayed in a two queen room and the room was really big with a large washroom that had both a tub & walk in shower. We also had a small balcony where we can walkout and see the falls which was so relaxing. Satellite TV with a DVD player was included in our room and they had DVD movies available to watch. The room/washroom was very clean and they even provided a small bath toy for our son.

We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. Dinner was superb! and breakfast was okay. There is also a patio overlooking the falls where you can sit at eat, but was very sunny at dinner time, so we stayed indoor. We will definitely be returning to this place!

Overall the hotel is very clean and the staff were extremely friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shobana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will watch for your return :)

Dwayne Hallman
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    68
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
137
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

From reception to leaving the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Great breakfast on our 'deal' albeit I over ordered, but that was my
fault.......... don't blame others, know what is included in your package.
Good coffee, the sound of the falls at your window sill was very restful,
hard to get a better placement.
Got an appreciated discount for the Scandinavian Spa in Collingwood.
R&M

Room Tip: If the sound of the falls may disturb you mention this when you reserve, we found it very restful t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeekADeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Dwayne Hallman
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We're all about experiencing Ontario's Finest Inns and The Falls Inn at Walter's Falls did not disappoint. Inn staff were so accommodating. Bedrooms were beyond cozy with linens that are lightly scented with green apple fragrance and freshly made cookies to welcome us. And for our 11 month old daughter, a squishy water toy for in the tub. Our room over looked the stunning falls with a breath-taking views. The Executive Chef has created a mouth-watering menu that's anything but pretentious and leaves you eating more simply because the food is just that good. We will make the 2.5 hour drive again, and again, and again. ~The Harts~

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THart_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I will share your feedback with the Chef and staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon :)

Dwayne Hallman
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this beautiful Inn. Our room was lovely with a balcony that overlooked the Falls and the river below. The surrounding scenery was so pretty as the leaves on the trees, and the flowers were just beginning to bloom with the 20 degree, sunny weather we experienced during our stay.

We enjoyed our breakfasts on the outdoor patio both mornings, and were very pleased with our dinner meals in the dining room.

The staff was friendly and attentive.

W enjoyed a walk on one of the hiking trails on the property, and the drive to nearby Meaford, Owen Sound and Wasaga Beach was very scenic.

We would like to return in the Fall to see the coloured leaves in the are.

Bob and Lois Reichard Waterloo, On.

Room Tip: I would choose a room that faces the falls, to enjoy the view and the sound of rushing water. Our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. You are correct the fall is spectacular here :) We hope to see you then if you have a chance.

Dwayne Hallman
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a great little Inn to spend a night !

The food is outstanding ..... Quite surroundings ..... the perfect spot for get-a-away.


Access to the Bruce Trail is right at your doorstep .... a photographers paradise !

We would highly recommend this inn .

Cobourg, Ontario

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussCobourg_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsinnwf, Manager at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and meals.

Dwayne Hallman
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a quiet getaway at Walters Falls Inn. The waterfall was quite beautiful and to sit outside your room and see and here the falls nearby is quite amazing. The room was quite spacious and so was the bathroom with both a tub and shower. The Inn is located right on the Bruce Trail and runs right along Walters Creek. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant is very good with many options, from pub fare to fine dining. So if you are looking for a quiet getaway, or a romantic getaway the Inn is a great location.

Room Tip: We moved the indoor chairs to the balcony, they were much more comfortable. The third floor rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcass_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I booked a trip to the Falls Inn for a 4 day long weekend getaway. Right before the trip we learned that we were expecting, and throughout the trip I had extreme nausea and morning sickness - something that should have ruined a vacation - but not here.

The staff were SO warm, welcoming, and friendly! They did everything from bringing complementary crackers and ginger ale, arranging a massage to fit our schedule, delivering meals in the room, and being just overall positive support. Further more, their chef's amazing carrot-ginger soup is incredible, and the only thing I was able to keep down during morning sickness.

The room was beautiful and overlooked the falls, there were fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies waiting in the room, the bathtub was deep and long enough to stretch out and relax in. The beds and linens were comfy, great brita-filltered water and mini fridge in the room, and they even have complementary dvds here.

But above all, the thing that truly set them apart was the people: it really felt like the staff here was a family and it was truly one of the most hospitable trips we've ever had. We will definitely be back... hopefully with our little peanut after 9 months!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoelhinhaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walters Falls
19.8 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
12.6 mi away
Best Western Inn On The Bay
Best Western Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
474 reviews
21.6 mi away
Pretty River Valley Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Irish Mountain Bed and Breakfast
10.2 mi away
Meaford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falls Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falls Inn & Spa

Property: The Falls Inn & Spa
Address: 140 Front St. W, Walters Falls, Ontario N0H 2S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Walters Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walters Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Falls Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ontario's Finest Inn on the site of Walter's Falls historic sawmill overlooking Walter's Falls, a 45' double plunge waterfall near Owen Sound and Collingwood Ontario. Fine Dining, spa services, hiking on the Bruce Trail, local golf courses and many winter attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Falls Inn - Walter`s Falls Hotel Walters Falls
The Falls Inn & Spa Ontario/Walters Falls, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing