We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
376
128
60
30
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
376
128
60
30
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turn down service lake view breakfast buffet beautiful resort master suite resort fee northern michigan outdoor pool fire pit the cottages off season an upgrade hotel restaurant summer months shuttle service room rate living area
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 604 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Very nice hotel on a great piece of land, Pool and hotel activities really nice for our one day stay. A few annoyances, at 11:00 at night which getting under covers noticed no fitted sheet. Also, could hear noises from adjoining room all night. Otherwise we had a nice time.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sdombar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Bay Harbor, Autograph Collection Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you sdombar for the recent review of your stay. I'm terribly sorry about the fitted sheet not being on your bed. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping manager and he has already followed up with his team. I also do apologize for the noise coming from the adjoining room. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know of these items so that we can improve for you and our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

This Marriott is beautifully appointed with the most fabulous chandelier in the foyer. It is located on Lake Michigan just a short distance between the lovely cities of Petoskey and Charlevoix, Michigan. From the hotel, it's a short 2 block walk to the little village area and marina where there are shops and restaurants. We walked along the shore and found several Petoskey stones. The lawns have croquet and a giant chess board and there's a nice pool, so something for everyone. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
3  Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Let me say that the views and room layout are very nice for this property. However, upon checking in at 7PM, I was informed (along with others that I was traveling with), that our rooms were not going to be ready until later, despite a promised 4PM check-in time! We are talking over three hours late and management didn't seem to care.

Beds were quite uncomfortable from the pillows to the bedding. I've stayed in two star properties with more comfort.

The next morning at breakfast, it took 30 minutes to get someone to offer coffee and water at the buffet. This is just a huge lack of service issue. If it weren't for the scenery and proximity to Bay Harbor GC, it would be 1 star.

Date of stay: June 2018
3  Thank Chicagohoosier07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Bay Harbor, Autograph Collection Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you Chicagohoosier07 for the review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that you weren't able to get into your suite earlier. We are aware that this is an issue and are diligently working to correct this. I am also sorry that you had to wait at breakfast for the coffee and water. This isn't typical of the service in Sagamore and I have shared your comments with our director of food and beverage so he can address this with his staff. I'm very surprised to hear that the beds, pillows and bedding were uncomfortable. We are traditionally ranked amongst the highest Autograph hotels for our beds and our bedding. If you would like to share with us directly your room number we can inspect the bed itself right away and replace if necessary. Thank you again for taking the time to share with us these items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

The buildings are beautiful but the picture of the pool makes it look big but it is not. The pool was also very cold. Beach what beach the picture shows a beautiful beach but that is not what is there we were told a storm washed away most of the beach but it is now June and they have not even attempted to fix the beach a huge joke very misleading won't be back you are much better off going to mackinaw island

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Love2Travel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison S, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Bay Harbor, Autograph Collection Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you Love2Travel100 for your recent review of your stay. I'm terribly sorry that the pool was cold for you during your stay. We do keep this heated to 84 degrees throughout the season. I'll have our maintenance team make sure the heating systems are in working order. Also, this past winter and spring we had a number of winter storms that ruined our beach front area. We have repaired the sidewalks along our section and are now waiting for the sidewalks and retaining walls to be finished along the Village of Bay Harbors section. Once this is done we have sand that we will be bringing in to replace what was washed away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

I can not recommend this property enough! The hotel is amazing and the views unbelievable. We were there during the weeks where he midges were active, so we couldn’t enjoy the outside activities as much as we normally would, but it didn’t detract from the hotel. Definitely upgrade to lake view, and you won’t be disappointed. The sunsets are amazing! The room was large and had a beautiful bathroom. Our room rate also came with buffet breakfast and it was delicious. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jujulusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews