We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!”
Review of Hotelik Dark Pub

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gorlice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotelik Dark Pub
Ranked #1 of 4 Gorlice B&B and Inns
Harstad, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great deal!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Small hotel with great location. Nice and clean. Good price. Great and cheap food. Super price. breakfast and free water included in the price. Best hotel in Gorlice! No noise from the resturant or bar due to good isolation!! Would def. come back!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the highest floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Last year I visited the restaurant and had a better experience. This year I'm here for the 3rd time and have to say a couple of negative things.
1. You only get one napkin per table.
2. Have to order food at the bar.
3. Waitress won't even get you a drink, even if you have an open bill.
4. Food doesn't come out all at once; friend was done with dinner and mine wasnt even out.
5. Waiter forgets to bring condiments for the food and you have to ask for it.
Over all not very good serivce. Girls are newly hired not trained waitstaff.
Atmosphere is very nice and clean but what I mentioned earlier ruins the whole dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank funkybeat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Im origianally from Gorlice and visited the city after 9 years. My friends recommended the restaurant. The food is great, i would give it 5 start. Deserts are out of this world, except one time I had the teramisu and it was the worst ever.
Also dont like the idea that there is not servers. You have to oder at the bar and then they bring you the food. When ordering the food the staff asnt too nice, but avarage. It would be nice to sit down, look over the menu and have someone come and answer some questions about the food, and Im sure they wouldnt mind getting a tip.
I will return to this place for their food and hopefully have a good experiance.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funkybeat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My biggest problem with this "hotel" is that the road leading to and in front of the hotel were torn up. This made it extremely difficult to get to the hotel. Three of us stayed in one room for three nights. We were told by the hotel to park across the street but when we did so we were chastised by the owner of the property who had nothing to do with the hotel.
Our room was at the top just under the roof which meant our ceiling was all dormers. We had to stay bent over when we walked around and one of us kept hitting her head when she got in and out of her bed. The room had three beds, one nightstand, one table, 4 chairs, closet, two TVs, and a large bathroom with a shower. One of the TVs was on a shelf which was supported by two ice chests. The windows were overhead one of the three did not have a shade. The bathroom needs someplace to put your stuff besides the typical glass shelf which is attached (but slanted) to the mirror over the sink. Not enough places to hang towels when 3 people occupy the room. No place to open a suitcase except on the floor and then you couldn't leave it there or no one could walk around.
Beds were comfortable.
Free internet in room.
Breakfasts and dinners were very good. The restaurant/bar is very busy and loud in the evenings. It's the place to be apparently.
Even if the streets to the hotel were drivable, there is no assigned parking.
Though we didn't see any signs of actual work going on inside the hotel, there was material left in the hallways.
Hotel is just off the rynek (square) which was also under reconstruction.

Room Tip: Ask how many flights of stairs you'll need to walk-up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polskamom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotelik Dark Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelik Dark Pub

Property: Hotelik Dark Pub
Address: ul. Waska 11, Gorlice 38-300, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Gorlice
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gorlice
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing