We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Petit Relais
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Col Serena(Etroubles)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roche(Aosta)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mont Velan(Saint-Oyen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Casale(St. Christophe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roma(Aosta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
135
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
14
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 150 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The rooms are very unique. They mix the old and modern really well. We had a great stay visiting with the owner and family members. It is family owned which is reflected in the personal service and well prepared food. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

As a family of four from Singapore, we had an incredible stay at Le Petit Relais in Valpelline over the Christmas holiday (2012)! The entire place is gorgeous - stone, wood, concrete, glass, etc. with splashes of colour meticulously and conscientiously added. The location is fabulous - one of the only times in our lives where we actually heard nothing - absolute silence/stillness surrounded by immense beauty. The dinners were nothing short of amazing - if the chef (the mum of the family) would ever publish a cookbook, I'd be the first to buy it! . . .and finally, the incredible warmth and friendliness of the family was surreal - genuinely interested in talking about a range of topics - from current events, the regional culture of the Valle d'Aoste, the history of the region, the history of Le Petit Relais, etc. . .to what was happening in our side of the world in Asia. Thank you, thank you, thank you - we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZBrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the lovely Le Petit Relais last weekend November 24 and 25. LPR is not a hotel and is not a B&B, it is in fact the best of both. We received such an amazing personal service by the entire family whilst eating and sleeping in a 5 star equivalent hotel. We look forward to coming back soon for another fantastic weekend and inspiring intellectual conversations. Claudia and Christian from Zurich

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cskolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Where to start? The location is great, in a remote slope with views over the mountains, near to Aosta. Upon entering, you get welcomed by the friendly staff, who seems to live for this place. Nothing seemed impossible and they are happy to talk about how the place was renovated by themselves. With each room different to the other, there are many things to discover in this place. all very nicely thought through when it comes to furniture, decoration and building style. lots of wood and stone in great combinations. Tried their local menu which was a pure joy to eat, and with breakfast in bed the next day (which was prepared without any problems when the time ran out for normal breakfast).
The downstairs SPA is a must, matches the rest of the building in style and is excellent. weather you like a walk, good food or just to sit by the fireplace, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: All rooms that I saw was very good, with different styles. explain to the hotel what you are looking for upon booking.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kai_schroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews