We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent spot ”
Review of Sushibar Tavernola

Sushibar Tavernola
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Tavernola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Nothing to write home about, but as good as can be expected in this region. The salmon was great, the rest was ok. Good service and fun, busy ambiance.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank boissjetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 273 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2017

Last night I had my first dinner @ this restaurant.. my venue for Japanese food being usually Kazan in Como.. But I must say that I was fully satisfied by all the dishes I ordered.. fish does seem to me to be very fresh.. the only critic I have concerns the lack of my favourite Italian amaro, namely Cynar.. but Ilaria, the floor manager, kindly offered to me and my friend a nice roses grappa to make me forget Cynar..
About Ilaria (I believe this is her name) I must also add that she was very kind and supportive.. I really liked her, she knew how to tell the right joke at the right time.. she is one of those people full of positive energy who makes you go back to a place..

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Beppe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

This is just another sushi fast food on the corner.
Employees are young, fast and attentive. Local was pretty much full on a Friday night. We were correctly attended.
It's all right to go with kids but don't expect fancy, inovate japonese food. Just the salmon/tune sushi of all sushi restaurants in a radius of 60 km.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank vascocps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushibar Tavernola also viewed

 
Como, Lake Como
Como, Lake Como
 
Como, Lake Como
 

Been to Sushibar Tavernola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing