We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
49
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acqui terme friendly staff rooms restaurant town piedmont middle design breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

This very up to date hotel has every thing a traveler could ask for: good beds, spotless, quiet rooms with good security. We were traveling with friends and as far as we could tell there were no bad rooms. Bistagno is close to Acqui Terme and Canelli, but does not have the congestion nor the noise. Breakfasts were generous and tasty ( for Italy). The only damper on our enthusiasm was the restaurant, which was a little too stark to be pleasant with canned music from the sixties and the food was just about average. However, there are some tasty restaurants with in walking distance and you are in the middle of the Piedmont where one is spoiled for choice.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Spent the last few days of the year in this lovely property. Located near Acqui Terme, in a small Medieval village. The hotel only has a few rooms but is a great association of old meets modern design. We were upgraded to a larger room with a big terrace. Very clean, great service, friendly staff. We decided to have New Year’s dinner at the hotel’s restaurant. Absolutely delicious with many dishes, they kindly accommodated our vegetarian needs even though the menu was set especially for the special event. Great stay! Also conveniently located 1 hour drive from the Serravalle Designers Outlets.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MaggieNice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We stayed in one of the apartments, equipped with a small bu adequate kitchen. The rooms were simple, but nice. The bathrooms were very very good. The only drawback was that it smelled of cigarette smoke.

Room tip: Apartments on the second floor are very good.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sabina v, Proprietario at Monteverde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017
Google Translation

God morgon, Jim
Vi är glada att kunna göra dig tillbringa en bra helg, och tack för en bra recension.
Vi beklagar lukten av cigaretter, tyvärr kör vi dagligen med turister som bor hos oss, vi tillämpar också sanktioner, men det finns tyvärr alltid någon som tros vara överlägsen lagar och förbud också.
Tack för att du bodde hos oss
adjö

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Monteverde Hotel for our wedding and so did all our guests. We had all a fantastic time; the hotel location is perfect to visit all the most marvellous sites in the Monferrato. The Vandone's family, owner of the hotel, and Sara at reception, went above and beyond to make our wedding and our stay truly unforgettable with their attention to every detail and needs and politeness and professionalism. The rooms are spacious, extremely elegant, stylish and clean. Furnished with the greatest taste. We also booked 3 apartments and those as well are modern, elegant, clean, functional with great views from the balconies. Breakfast was "delish" and the food at the restaurant to die for. We can't wait be back! Thanks for making our special day so special!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sarahviazzi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

We had 8 beautiful nights at Monteverde. The hotel is very beautiful. Bistagno is 1.5 hours from the Malpensa Airport, 1 hour from the Mediterranean "beach", 40 minutes from Alba, 20 minutes from Acqui Terme, ... The Relais San Maurizio ... .

Room tip: All the rooms are beautiful, spacious, and very clean.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandN855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews