We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
57
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room adults and children giants causeway northern ireland black lab fantastic weekend farm holiday everything you could possibly need local sights high standard peaceful location pool table exploring the area few minutes drive stayed for nights a lovely stay five star
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Bayview Farm Cottages over the Easter long weekend & had such a lovely stay. The owner could not have been more friendly & helpful. Even the cleaner made us feel very welcome. Our cottage was perfect. Very spacious, finished to a high standard, with all the essential amenities to cook & stay. We used the games room a couple of times on our stay & enjoyed the table tennis table. The view across the bay was just stunning. A very peaceful space. A very handy location for the local sights. Safe parking. We also loved the old black lab who would greet us on our return. Would love to stay here again soon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank travelista1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We've just returned from a lovely weekend at Bayview. The place was spacious, very clean & modern. The kitchen is well equipped & parking is very
handy. The games room with table tennis, pool table, air hockey table & wii is a brilliant addition. It's situated in the heart of the country with beautiful sea views (the sea is not as close as it appears in some of TripAdvisor photos) & is close to some of the famous tourist spots. Not all homes have a fireplace.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Had a really lovely stay here. The cottages are modern and extremely well appointed with everything you could possibly need. Spotlessly clean throughout. Dishwasher, washing machine dryer etc- wonderful facilities. Peaceful spot with views of the ocean. Very comfortable beds. Owner Lorna was very helpful and on hand for any queries. Would certainly recommend and would like to come back here again

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank ColinJ890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We were recommended Bayview Farm Holiday Cottages by a friend, and we were really impressed when we arrived - it was even better than we expected. The cottages all have fantastic views out over the countryside to the sea. Ours had a little terrace where you could sit out too. The cottage was really comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need - including a dishwasher, and a separate laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer. It is just a few minutes drive to the Giant's Causeway so a very convenient location for touring the area. There is also a games room with table tennis and a pool table, and a hot tub, so ideal for families.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We were a party of 5 adults away celebrating a friend's birthday. We flew into Belfast International, hired a car, spent a few hours in Belfast City before heading up to our holiday home for the next four days, where we were warmly greeted by the owner, Tony, who told us all about the local area - Giant's Causeway, Coastal Route etc and gave us some extremely helpful local information. This is a great base to explore the north of Northern Ireland where there is so much to see.

We did the "challenging walk" along the Causeway Coastal Route from Dunseverick Castle to the Causeway, which took just over three hours because we kept stopping so often to take in the view, the air and take way too many photographs. We went on to the Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge which is well worth a visit; as it Torr Head - just amazing. We were so lucky with the weather which I am sure made our visit even more wonderful.

There are three cottages available for rent on the site, and we were extremely happy with ours. The view across to the Atlantic Ocean, taking in Rathlin Island was truly amazing, we had many a cup of tea / coffee sitting in the bay window just taking in the view.

The cottage is extremely well equipped, ample parking and even has a friendly cat and dog on site too.

I cannot recommend this place enough and will gladly return with my family should we ever be in the area again.

Room tip: Amazing views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews