We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Dunseverick B&B and Inns
Taunton,Somerset,England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cracking find”
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Stayed only for 1 night midweek 15th sept 2009 with my girlfriend, wish it was longer here.
A typical friendly, cheap, traditional bar, b&b unlike the synthetic, over priced commercial accomodation that can be found in the area. The landlord and locals are extremely nice and helpful with mountains of knowledge and tips of the local area and it's attractions. The tavern doesn't do evening meals but the landlord can put you in the right direction for your taste within a few minutes drive or taxi ride. Be warned that the breakfast is fit for a giant! Will definetly use this place again when in the area next

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daggergt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    33
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
n ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

just back fron the tavern what a fantastic inn total 5 stars to all at the tavern

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We were very tired after a long day of traveling and were looking for somewhere to stay. After looking into a big (and expensive) local hotel, we backtracked to the Causeway Tavern. We were exhausted and didn't really care what the place looked like. When we got to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised! The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. It was probably the best shower in all of the B & B's we stayed at! The breakfast was quite good and prepared to order. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodsheils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2009

The Tavern B & B was a highlight of my month travel in the Irish Republic and Northern Ireland. Brian, Michaela, and Charlie provided enjoyable conversation to learn about the Irish culture and beautiful Causeway area. Since I was alone using public transportation, Brian (while doing business) drove and showed me sites on the Causeway. The close knit community at the tavern were friendly, with patrons even buying me Bush Whiskey. The in-suite room and large Irish breakfast was a superb value for the money. With the tavern located adjacent the rooms this provided the convenience for a drink, and the ability to safely return to your room without any tavern noise. Thank-you for the great experience!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaIrishtraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Myself and a large group of friends and family have stayed here 4 times now and could not fault the causeway tavern...location is fantastic as it is located close to all tourist areas of the causeway coast... Rooms are comfortable,modern and spotless!!!
Entertainment is always great and the drinks in the bar are so cheap...great choice of food for breakfast in the morning!
Not to mention all staff are extremely helpful and friendly and couldnt do anymore to help you enjoy your stay..would strongly recommend this b&b to any one and is suitable for all age groups!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkleBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We only stayed one night, but our stay was excellent. Michaela was extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the Causeway Tavern is perfect. You're no more than 10 minutes from any of the area's sites/attractions, and yet you enjoy a very quiet location away from any direct hub-bub of the sites. The room suited our requirements, and having a choice of breakfast style was great, as we tend to like a lighter breakfast. Michaela was able to provide as needed! Can't say enough. We might as well take this opportunity to recommend a restaurant--1608 in downtown Bushmills. Wow...you would think you were in Dublin, London, or some other metropolitan area. Very professional, stylish place in DOWNTOWN Bushmills. We couldn't believe how good it was. So stay at the Causeway Tavern, and get dinner at 1608 while you're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watermelonkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2009

this has been the best place i have ever stayed, staff is very friendly bar and hotel is very clean very mordern rooms beds are great so comfortable!!! drink is cheap and good entertainment!! best breakfast i have ever had this is now our 3rd time stayin there can say a bad word about it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katsterBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunseverick
2.2 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
735 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,752 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Finn McCool's Giants Causeway Hostel
1.8 mi away
Carnside Guest House
Carnside Guest House
#10 of 27 in Bushmills
117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Causeway Lodge
Causeway Lodge
#1 of 2 in Dunseverick
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast

Property: Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
Address: 241 Whitepark Road, Dunseverick, Bushmills BT57 8SP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills > Dunseverick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dunseverick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Causeway Tavern B&B is a licensed establishment located at the heart of the causeway coast 2.5 miles from Bushmills. We have 6 rooms all ensuite we are family run and pride ourselves in trying to bring the best service to our customers. Ideally located for the exploring tourist, close to Giants Causeway, Bushmills whiskey distillery and the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge and many more attractions.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing