We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and Great view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Surf Club Bribie Island

The Surf Club Bribie Island
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Woorim
Price range: $11 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunshine Coast QLD
Level Contributor
222 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great food and Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

my family and I have been here a number of times for lunch, the view is fantastic and the food is always lovely. Its not pub prices, but also not overly expensive either. Given the view of the surf beach at Bribie and their food is fantastic, we think its value for money.

If you are like us and love the ocean and enjoy some fitness too, park the car at Red Beach and walk up around the point to the surf beach, enjoy lunch at the surf club and you can walk it off on the way back home! Is a decent hike so check it out before you go. We definitely suggest booking on the weekend though, especially if its on a Sunday.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    92
    40
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great locale and Pub Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Balcony dining, reasonable prices and good service. Meat meals good but fish & chips average. Kids meals and the bar was well priced. Back again for us.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
286 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Very good, but.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The location of the Surf Club is beautiful and the outside area is great. It was very busy when we had lunch there and it was quite noisy. We were impressed with the service, it is very professional, very quick and very friendly. All our meals were pretty good and they have quite a good range of wines. Why I rated it average is because they have a smoking section. Although is is separate with glass walls, it is open at the top and I could smell the smoke. Absolutely disgusting! If the wind comes from the north, the smokes blows onto the deck. As long as they have the smoking area, I won't go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Qcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Family Meal Destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We love eating here! Only 25 mins from home, food is always great & service on time. We have also attended a wedding breakfast there, where there was a huge buffet breakfast of hot & cold foods, juice, tea & coffee. There is white paper covering the tables, & with the crayons supplied, we have left many drawings & compliments for the waitstaff when we have left. Kids love it, & we love it!! Looking straight out to the beautiful Beach from the balcony. We have recommended so many to this great restaurant, & all have been back time & time again. Well done Bribie Surf Club. We'll see you again soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley, NSW
Level Contributor
397 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had the pleasure of dining at this little gem recently with the family. The food was delicious, the service quick and friendly, and the view great!!!! We were particularly impressed with the way our two youngest family members were accommodated. They were welcomed with little activity packs which included colouring-in sheets, pencils and puzzles. Their meals arrived within minutes of being ordered (excellent kids menu for $9 - including a free drink and icecream). The Surf Club had hired a children's jumping castle for the school holidays - it was positioned right below the windows where parents could watch their children while enjoying their own meals. We were impressed!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Freya1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Surf Club Bribie Island also viewed

Bongaree, Bribie Island
Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region
 
Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region
Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region
 
Woorim, Bribie Island
Banksia Beach, Bribie Island
 

Been to The Surf Club Bribie Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing