We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled staff, fresh seafood”

The Surf Club Bribie Island
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Woorim
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Surf Club Bribie Island offers casual bistro style dining with an amazing view of Moreton Bay. Enjoy al fresco dining on the covered deck or move inside for air conditioned comfort. The menu is updated seasonally to capitalise on the amazing fresh produce available and features many favourites along with more interesting offerings to tempt visitors. Be sure to book in advance as the club can be busy during holidays and weekends.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chilled staff, fresh seafood”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We love the Surf Club and go as often as we can. Great for families, lovely staff and fresh seafood. Prices are good for both meals and bar. Go early or midweek if you don't like crowds or noise as it can get busy at weekends.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    101
    43
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bribie, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Life's a beach”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Food was excellent and you can sit out on the deck overlooking the surf.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisban
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

this place is always great food the staff are so friendly. they also will pick you up and drop you off if you have a meal there. There is a lovely verandah to sit on and the pokies roonm is small but does not take over the club.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanmore, Qld 4514
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We took our visitors from England and sat out on the deck while eating a lunch of delicious fresh seafood. Our visitors loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Irene1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Renewing our wedding vows”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Had a fantastic meal of a platter for 2 of seafood of every possible local sourced fish. Service was excellent and all staff attentive to our needs. We were renewing our vows, and had the most enjoyable evening.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Surf Club Bribie Island also viewed

Bongaree, Bribie Island
Banksia Beach, Bribie Island
 
Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region
Bribie Island, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to The Surf Club Bribie Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing