We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Quiet and spacious room. On our first visit to Bribie Island and not knowing what area to book we decided on the Fairways. Good location in a quiet area and I think great accommodation for golf lovers which we aren't. You really need to be here before 5pm to book in or at least ring reception to notify them of your late arrival as reception is closed after 5pm. The staff are accommodation and friendly. Hubby and I booked in for a 2night stay we were only supplied with 2 sachets of coffee to last two people two days. Asked reception for a couple more for the next day, they were handed to me with the request for $1, WTF! Who does a that?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RhondaMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

Booked through another booking agency but at $109/night for one bedroom studio apartment c/w small kitchen, lounge & dining table & patio out front was an excellent choice. Stayed for 4 days. Only 5 mins from Woorim and Golf course is at front of resort. Reception was fine (female staff) but weekend person (male) did not want to be there. Very secure parking underneath and similar lift security. Pool good for kids and B-B-Q at the penthouse public area. Will return.

Room Tip: Ground floor has 1 bedroom units and then room size increases the higher you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was running extremely late as my car was being driven from Victoria to Bribie in 2 days and it had been held up with traffic and two accidents on the way. I have only begun in a new job and have moved 3 states so I was a bit out of sorts. Management called me to complain that we had not turned up as yet and I was desperate to find out what had happened to my car as it should have already been here... he didnt want to know just wanted to know why i wasnt there yet. Apart from that I had a wonderful time, apartment was wonderful and well equipped. Thank you for being able to recuperate for the week ahead

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Danii O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Fairways is a nice relaxed place to stay at , the staff are very helpful and explained everything to us . the cleaners were very nice and keep the units very clean, the pool was lovely , its nice and close to the beach and the rates are very affordable to stay . i would deffinately stay here again . the staff really look after you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alanak338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woorim
11.7 mi away
LaVida on Anzac
LaVida on Anzac
#1 of 4 in Redcliffe
92 reviews
12.4 mi away
Tangalooma Island Resort
Tangalooma Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Tangalooma
2,282 reviews
3 mi away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
On the Beach Resort
On the Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Woorim
96 reviews
4 mi away
The Gums Anchorage
The Gums Anchorage
#6 of 10 in Bribie Island
23 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bribie Island Hotel Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat

Address: 5 Links Court, Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island > Woorim
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Woorim
Price Range: $95 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing