We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Day at Cwrt Bleddyn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llangybi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My sister and I visited Cwrt Bleddyn for a spa day earlier this year after getting an offer on KGB deals. This included a 25 minute treatment, use of the spa and afternoon tea. The grounds are beautiful and I can imagine it would be wonderful in the summer or even if you were snowed in. The customer service from all the staff was really good from the gym manager, spa therapist to the waiter in the champagne bar.

There are a few (small) niggles with the place but it has the potential to be a lot better with not too much input from management. Having great staff if half the battle!

I wrote a blog on my return which has a bit more info if you're interested in finding out more.
http://stylebanditdiaries.wordpress.com/2013/09/23/sisterly-spa-day-at-cwrt-bleddyn/

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamstylebandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Glad you enjoyed and we are all working hard to sort out those "small" niggles!!

Kindest regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 919 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We went for afternoon tea for a birthday celebration, the birthday girl chose here as i am getting married here. Receptionist was very welcoming and friendly on arrival, the bar man was so welcoming very friendly, and helpful, his customer service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble he even sang happy birthday with us. The afternoon tea came and it looked delicious and everything tasted it too, we had plenty for the 3 of us and it was such a price with unlimited tea or coffee tea, highly recommend for afternoon tea. We had a look round everything was clean and we walked round the gardens and they are stunning and as we left the lights outside where on and looked gorgeous. So glad we chose here for our wedding venue, bring on the wedding :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKA2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks for posting your review. Looking forward to hosting your big day.

Kindest regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at the Hotel on Friday 18th Sept on a one night break with KGB deals and, again the Hotel,Staff, food, Spa etc was first class. We have stated many times over the past 6 years and always enjoyed our stay. We actually stayed on the wed and thurs night, turning up at the hotel at 830pm on the Wed after the fiasco at the RAT TRAP INN (DO NOT EVER GO TO THIS PLACE!!). Anyway, the staff were absolutely fantastic to us- booking us into the apartment in the Hotel at the last minute and giving us a fantastic deal for the two nights. First class service yet again from a first class hotel- Thank You!!

Room Tip: Beautiful place to stay Apartment is stunning if you can get a good deal!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huw L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a KGB deal and added 1 extra night at the end of August. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the annex which had reasonable sized rooms which were clean although a little tired.
The leisure faclities were good. The food, both at breakfast and for evening meals was of a good standard with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

So pleased you enjoyed Cwrt Bleddyn. Hope we see you again.

Kind regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I have just come back from a 2 night stay using clubcard points to pay for it. The staff were very pleasant, the food was excellent. I didn't find time to use the spa facilities as we were either tired out or exploring the countryside, which I have to say is beautiful. The room did have a cobweb and the water pressure from the cold tap was terrible but the shower was great and the room a comfortable size, it was also incredibly hot without any extra heating put on, we just took out the duvet and used the covers, there is a fan available on request.

Overall a good value place to stay if you want to explore the countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dilemma100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for 1night in September.The exterior of the hotel is aesthetically pleasing as are the grounds. Overall welcome was pleasant. We were directed to our room which was passed the Spa and around the back of the hotel. We were not advised that we could take our car around to the back and it was raining, not the fault of the hotel, the rain that is.

Our room was average however we did hear the person above us using the toilet, walking up and down in the room, opening and closing the front door. We were even able to time how long they were gome for breakfast.

Staff in the restaurant were very good and generally very polite. The evening meal was top drawer as was the young gent that served us.Breakfast was run of the mill and once again the staff were top notch. Well done.

The spa was entered through the gym area and both my wife and I had Spa treatments which we both thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend. The staff were brilliant.The down side was that our treatments were booked at different times due to availability however on the day there was a cancellation which I could have slotted into.

The pool area was OK, sauna was out of order. Not many people around which made it rather pleasant.

Overall our stay was average and having stayed at the hotel previously I would ensure that we had a room in the main hotel and NOT around the corner.

Room Tip: Do not have a room around the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grafions57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thanks for your review and I have asked David to stock up with umbrellas and wellingtons in the courtyard roof lobby area so the short trip to the hotel can be enjoyed in the dry.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked a 1 night stay through great little breaks. For 129 pounds, we had dinner, bed, breakfast and champagne and flowers in the room. From arriving to leaving, the service was excellent. Very attentive, but not overbearing. The leisure facilities are great and very relaxing in the low light. Yes, they are a bit tired, but still excellent for the price of the stay. The evening meal was superb. You must must have the rump of lamb. Absolutely delicious! The location is also amazing and when we visit again, we will take our hiking boots as there are many footpaths nearby. A great base also if you are planning a day in Bristol. Top hotel and great value!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ap_0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangybi
3.4 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
9.6 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
3.5 mi away
Three Salmons Hotel
5.3 mi away
Best Western Pontypool Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa

Address: Cwrt Bleddyn, Llangybi, Usk NP15 1PG, Wales (Formerly Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangybi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llangybi
Price Range: $86 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel And Spa
Best Western Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel Llangybi
Cwrt Bleddyn Newport
Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel
Hotel Cwrt Bleddyn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing