We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
New Inn Hotel(Newport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveler rating
394
278
161
82
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
394
278
161
82
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomon arrivalmy partnersome tlclovely groundsafternoon teacwrt bleddynmain buildingleisure facilitiesbridal suitecooked breakfastrelaxing breakevening mealsunday nightsuperior roomcouldn't faultsteak
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 962 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with 3 friends admittedly as part of a Groupon deal, was very happy with the spa afternoon, unfortunately the showers were freezing thankfully we were staying the night and showered in our room !

The rooms were at the annex at the back of the hotel and were not very special at all , ours was extremely dusty full of cobwebs and was freezing on arrival , fortunately the room warmed up after the radiator was turned on !
There was no back entrance into the hotel so we had to drive back around to the front as it was a really dark and cold night !!!

Food in the restaurant was lovely, service was rubbish , we had to keep asking for drinks !!
Breakfast was ok , a bit chaotic , poached eggs were made to order but were rock hard .....

Would have been very disappointed to have had to pay full price for the stay !!

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel and not the annex .......
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayqueenwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Sorry about the showers. A new boiler has now been fitted as it went wrong during your stay and this matter is now solved. Sorry you were in the Courtyard Rooms but as you mention you were omn a highly competitive rate, but could have upgraded if you had wished. We are looking at improving access between the two buildings. Breakfast is cooked to order and if you had preferred your eggs "runny" this would have been done immediately for you.

Thanks for posting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here a year ago which was wonderful, so thought it would be lovely to go back in April 2013 to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. When my husband booked, he stated that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and was there anything special they could do for us, and they stated although they had a wedding function during our stay, they would do their best. When we arrived to book in, we also mentioned to the receptionist it was our anniversary, and she said a bottle of complimentary wine would be given, but it never happened!! Room was clean and views from window were stunning!!! But room was shabby and outdated!!!! Swimming pool was freezing cold, although rest of leisure facilities were lovely. Not impressed with food, our starter was swimming in grease!! All in all, this place has gone downhill, and we won'nt be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHMS, CEO of LHMS at Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Blimey, so sorry we let you down on your special day and didnt produce the bottle of wine we promised.

Please contact David at Cwrt Bleddyn and he will put things right for you.

Thanks

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night on 3rd of April for a nice night away from home. We had a brilliant offer of £65 each which included room, 3 course dinner, breakfast, use of spa facilities and a spa treatment each.
I wasn't sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews on here but as it was a good offer I wasn't going to let it put me off.
When we arrived I thought it was nicely situated away from town and isolated but not so far you get lost.
Room was lovely and spacey with a nice sized clean bathroom and wonderful shower.
Evening was absolutely delicious and I couldn't help thinking we were going to end up with a monster bill at the end cos it was so nice but it never came! It was only us and 3 other couples in restaurant so it was nice and personal. Waitress was very helpful.
Breakfast was equally as yum with a hot main to order and pastries and meats to choose from also.
We checked out at 11 and then used the spa facilities until about 3. I had a facial and my husband had a back massage which we both enjoyed. The sauna and steam room were fantastic however the only key down of whole visit was the ice cold pool and jacuzzi. The pool was manageable providing you kept moving but couldn't even put a foot in jacuzzi.
On the whole a brilliant visit though and brilliant value for money. The changing room showers must have now been changed in girls room as they were powerful and lovely and hot.
When we came out of spa to go home there was a wedding on too with them all on the lawn having pics. Looked beautiful.
Hope this helps anyone thinking of visiting. X

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tats1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Reason I gave a four was that we didnt stay in the main hotel we stayed in a building a bit of a walk away from the hotel but it was nice and comfortable. The food was great and the staff friendly. Th idea of this trip was to go for my birthday which was around valentines day and we ended up having a real romantic getaway with a room/meal deal. The wine was great with lots to choose from.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leewaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just got back from staying at this hotel on their "Sunday Night Special". Having stayed at other much more expensive hotels and also higher starred hotels such as Celtic Manor and St Davids I can honestly say that this beats those by miles. Food was AMAZING, the staff all were professional, polite and friendly. The spa was relaxing and the spa treatments were lovely. Our room was clean, large and with huge twin beds and wonderful linen. The en suite was a bit tired but I understand the new owners will be addressing those issues. The Dinner was 5* standard and it is the only hotel I have ever stayed in where they cook your breakfast to order, no lining up and helping yourself to breakfast canteen style - this was cooked to order and to perfection. Will definitely be back - well done to ALL the staff - whatever training they are having should be spread out to other hotel staff....

Room Tip: Room 3 was lovely
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews