We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cottages by the Sea(San Jacinto)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Jacinto(San Jacinto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hosteria Casamar(San Jacinto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Pacifico Azul(San Jacinto)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningthe riverthe pacific oceanjimwfcoastecuadortranquilitysuitepooltownhost
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 19 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Beautiful home. Great location at the end of a beautiful beach. Amazing hosts that don't miss a detail. Delicious homemade breakfast! Awesome pool, great bed, nice pillows! The units are new, clean, and air conditioned. We will be staying here again for sure. Thanks again Marty and Jim!

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank 414jacobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams F, Owner at Casita Las Mareas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We look forward to your next visit to Casa WF!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We arrived at night due to a missed flight and our host Jim was so gracious to arrange a driver waiting for us on arrival at the airport. Our room was closest to the ocean, clean, nicely appointed, tastefully decorated and quite spacious, and also enjoyed one of the nicest breakfasts we had in Ecuador served with fresh squeezed juice every day.

There is a brand new observation platform the Municipality built overlooking the Mangrove adjacent to his property, very nice place to watch the sunset, or enjoy nature. Jim is well known in the local community and recommend local restaurants, unfortunately many places were closed due to the low tourist season.., which we were expecting.

This location is a nice quiet place to relax with a drink by the pool, or take walks along the beach... we would definitely stay there again but with a rental car to get out and explore other areas instead of taking the local bus service.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coyabatropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaWF, Owner at Casita Las Mareas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2015

Thank you for your review and it was wonderful meeting you guys! I look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you again for staying with us at Casa WF!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015

We had a great time, Jim and Marty were always really kind. They made us feel like at home. They gave us tips for the hostal and town, the room had all the facilities we needed and also some we were suprise to have like our own coffee machine, microwave and a refrigerator. The breakfast were delicious and always made with love. The banana bread was excellent and they even gave us the recipe. We strongly recommend these place for a relaxing stay with your couple or also with your family.

Room Tip: The room on the south side is more private because no one has to pass in front of your terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fannyre2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaWF, Owner at Casita Las Mareas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015

Fanny and Daniel,
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us at Casa WF! Marty and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

We had an absolutely magical time staying at Casa WF! Marty and Jim are wonderful hosts and attend to your every need. The room has everything you could possibly want and is decorated with a fine eye to detail, in beautiful taste and with a great sense of fun. Casa WF is secure and safe and everything functions perfectly. I must say they have the softest, coziest towels ever! If you happen to need anything else, Marty and Jim are more than happy to accomodate your special requests or to help in any way. The area is quiet for the perfect night's sleep. During the day there is lots to do as you can swim or walk on the beach or just relax and chill out by the pool and read a book. A generous size breakfast is handmade by Jim and it is absolutely delicious and delivered at whatever time you wish right to your own table outside your door. Wow! We cannot recommend this spot highly enough!!! You won't be sorry if you choose Casa WF!!!

Room Tip: Either of the two rooms is great.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaWF, Owner at Casita Las Mareas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2015

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review. We are most happy that you enjoyed your stay at Casa WF and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe and happy travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Hello everyone!

Here is a chip in to the reviews for Casa WF….! The owners/managers, Marty and Jim, are our close neighbors here at La Boca (estuary) of the Portoviejo River, in the fishing community of San Jacinto. This is indeed the most beautiful part of coastal Ecuador, and we are very fortunate to live here. The WF guest house is very comfortable and stylish, and the two guest suites, located on first floor of Jim and Marty's villa, are equipped with all amenities. We can assure you that Marty and Jim will do their outmost to make your stay as pleasurable as possible, and that they will give you five star personal and professional service. Come and stay at the WF Guesthouse and enjoy the tranquility of the Pacific Ocean while you enjoy the delightful ambience of the Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank kivarsdotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaWF, Owner at Casita Las Mareas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you Kristin for your review. You are right, the Boca is a very special place. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews