We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a short weekend get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jebel Dhanna
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice for a short weekend get away”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This resort is located about 2 hours away from Abu Dhabi in the Western Region. The drive to the resort is via a two lane highway which is primarily a truck road, so it is advisable to keep all the driving for the day time and avoid driving during the night. There is a lot of night work going on , so the resort is not very easy to locate, ask the hotel how to get there beforehand.

The resort is nice for a short weekend get away. Although a little expensive, if you are looking for a weekend holiday, this resort is away from the city life and can be refreshing. The rooms are well designed and ample in space.

The pool area is nice, although it can get crowded on the weekend with kids. The pool is not very deep and is not very big. so if you want to do laps it is not the best. The pool has a bar which is nice. There is a well equipped gym.

The restaurant serves a wide buffet and has a variety, there is another restaurant which server a la carte but did not try this. There is a bar with live music which is quite entertaining, also in the e lobby lounge there is live music performed by a solo guy who plays the guitar extremely well, couldn't get his name but he was very talented.

The hotel is quite well maintained. Most of there staff are very helpful, the chefs were very pleasant. Cannot say the same thing about some of the front desk staff who lack basic customer service, they don't belong at the front desk. The pool staff and the beach staff are extremely cordial and make you feel very welcome, same for the restaurant staff.

The beach is very nice and not too deep for a very long stretch, perfect for kayaking.

If you want to do a day trip to Sir Baniyas, you have to book well in advance, we could not and did not get an opportunity to do the trip, also it got cancelled due to weather.

All in all we would return here for a weekend getaway.
There is a nice beach in front of t

Room Tip: Try to get sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanatJDR, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience here in TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your visit was made memorable by the great food, facilities, view and impeccable service by the staff. We are most grateful for your appreciation know that your compliments will definitely be shared with my team.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the Resort!

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance of your future visits.

Thank you and Best Regards,

Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    132
    39
    9
    6
See reviews for
156
124
22
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jebel Dhanna
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice and quite hotel. More than comfortable place to spend at least one night .I see this hotel for the first time I found the place is nice and suitable for the family to have relaxing time there. Thanx a lot



  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed Khudhair ... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanatJDR, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your time spent sharing your experience.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay at our resort and we would like to thank you for your expressing your appreciation and commendation for the resort.

We look forward in welcoming you back at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort.

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance in your future visits.

With my best regards,

Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jebel Dhanna
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great hotel, beautiful beach, really hot water (30-35°C). Stuff was very friendly, restaurant food amazing, huge choice and Masterchef presentation. Worth going there just for having a great meal! Beach and sea - fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanatJDR, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here in TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to hear that your visit was made enjoyable by the beach & pool facilities, great food, view, staff and impeccable service. I will sure pass along your comments to my team.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the Resort!

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance of your future visits.

With my best regards,

Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! We came early, so the fact that our room was not ready was expectable, anyway they checked us in after maybe 40min. Gave us welcome drink, refreshments etc. Hotel is situated as standalone residence far from everything. Closest "city" RuWais is about 10min by car and there is opened new shopping mall. We spent great time in Danat Jebel on our roadtrip through UAE. It's really 5***** hotel, with spacious room, all necessary bath stuff what u can imagine and fantastic breakfasts. Beach is huge, and empty. During our stay was only few people there, so we had privacy all around. If u are traveling around I'll definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanatJDR, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your time spent for writing the review.

We are delighted to know had a wonderful time during your stay at our resort and had a great experience, your compliments will definitely be shared to our team.

Again thank you for sharing your appreciation on TripAdvisor.

We look forward in welcoming you back at the Resort.

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance in your future visits.

With my best regards,

Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I had the great opportunity of spending just about a month at the beautiful Danat Jebel Dhanna hotel. I stayed in a beautiful balcony suite and two of the villas and was blown away each time I set foot in my new room. The furnishings are lavish and comfortable, the views are breathtaking and the staff go out of their way to make you stay unforgettable. The facilities were absolutely amazing. I particularly enjoyed the heated pool and the beach. For the more active out there, there is also a lovely gym. The restaurants were top notch. I must say I particularly enjoyed those breakfast and brunch buffets. The dinners are also delectable. The chefs are amazing! Every night is also ladies night at the bar with unlimited house wine. The only downside for me was the less than stellar WiFi but surrounded by all that beauty, it was hardly a problem. There isn't much to do in the area itself. There are affordable meals at the nearby golf club (within walking distance). The singer at the hotel itself will give you the good kind of goosebumps if you enjoy live entertainment. Ruwais Mall is a short drive away and has a cinema and some lovely coffee shops.

Room Tip: Although this hotel is a bit pricey, its well worth the expense. Opt for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeriNai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanatJDR, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience here in TripAdvisor.

It is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you appreciated the level and quality of our services and facilities. We are most grateful for your appreciation know that your compliments will definitely be shared with my team.

I along with the entire Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort team look forward to welcoming you back.

Feel free to contact me for any assistance on your for your future visits.

Kind Regards,

Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you're looking for a place to relax out of the city, the Danat Jebel Dhanna is the perfect spot. A wonderful place set in a magnificent setting. The beach and pool areas are superb and invite relaxation - the staff are extremely attentive in the outside areas and attend to your every need. Inside, there is a choice of restaurants to suit your mood - a delightful coffee shop, romantic Italian restaurant, buzzing pub with live music and a daily buffet. If anything, the indoor staff are even more friendly and the service is excellent all round. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and every one overlooks the sea. Great gym and spa facilities, a business station and 24 hour service. I highly recommend a stay in this superb hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanatJDR, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here in TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your visit was made memorable by the great food, facilities, view, staff and impeccable service. I will sure pass along your comments to my team.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the Resort!

Please feel free to contact me for any assistance of your future visits.

Thank you and Best Regards,

Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Dear Mr. MANOJ,
your resort is from best Hotels in UAE. Having nice suits,villas,rooms plus great beach,nice for couple or family.nice facility.i worked there for three years as waiter,concierge then receptionist.then i moved to city and i worked in many other 5* hotels,now i`m getting good position(revenue manager for group of hotels)i mean if not Danat group training really never be like this.thank you and thanks to all my helper there
Marwan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marwan y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanatJDR, General Manager at Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Marwan,

Greetings from Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort!

Many thanks for sharing your experience and posting a review in TripAdvisor. You paid us with the highest compliment by quoting us “Resort from the BEST hotels in UAE”!

It is with great pleasure to hear your feedback and I will sure pass along your comments to my team. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in Danat!

Please feel free to contact us for any assistance of your future visits.

Thank you and Best Regards,

Manoj Kanwal
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jebel Dhanna
0.2 mi away
Dhafra Beach Hotel
Dhafra Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jebel Dhanna
79 reviews
11.9 mi away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#2 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
381 reviews
12.0 mi away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Sahel Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#1 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Western Hotel - Ghayathi
Western Hotel - Ghayathi
#74 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
32 reviews
14.3 mi away
Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa
Anantara Desert Islands Resort &...
#3 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
806 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barracuda Beach Resort
Barracuda Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort

Property: Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
Address: Jebel Dhanna 12333, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Jebel Dhanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jebel Dhanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort and prepare to be swept away to a realm of waterfront luxury. Overlooking a pristine ribbon of United Arab Emirates beach between the desert landscape and the clean waters of the Arabian Gulf, Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort is situated on west coast of Abu Dhabi Emirates about 220 kilometers from Abu Dhabi City. An oasis of luxury and tranquility offering 800 meters of private beach, this alluring UAE beach resorts blends the Arabian Hospitality and stunning surroundings for weekend getaways, romantic break or a family holiday that will create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Jebel Dhanna Hotel Jebel Dhanna
Danat Resort Abu Dhabi
Danat Hotel Abu Dhabi
Danat Resort Jebel Dhanna
Jebel Dhanna
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing