We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice spot, great value, a bit far from anything else” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Perla Residence Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fiumenaro
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice spot, great value, a bit far from anything else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We booked this hotel for closeness to the sea and a pool on site, and it's value. We were concerned about the distance to Agrigento, but having driven around Agrigento - we now realise this wasn't a problem, as the city wasn't so special. It was close to the temples, however having a car is a must as it is still 8km away. The receptionist was friendly and spoke good English. 

We had asked for a room with a nice view and had got a great sized room with view over the pool looking out to the beach and sea. The room had the basics, fridge, TV, Ensuite, and a balcony with drying rack. 

Reception recommended some good local restaurants, which were a 6km drive along the coast. Breakfast was good, but as expected - a full continental buffet option. There is a bar and seating area in the hotel downstairs should you wish to use or have a drink by the poolside. 

At €60 for a double ensuite with breakfast we felt this was great value and would recommend the hotel. Whilst 4 stars seems generous for the hotel rating, I wouldn't have a problem staying here again. 

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    83
    44
    13
    4
See reviews for
70
114
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Awesome! Going back next year and definitely staying here again.
Rooms were clean, spacious, well equipped; fantastic bed and mini kitchenette/table. Not to mention view, pool, breakfast.

Best of all though-- The Staff!
Thank you to everyone at Antica Perla, it was a pleasure to stay with you. See you in 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel for nearly a week. The rooms were great. Lots of space. It had a kitchen so could do some cooking, though not alot of cooking utensils etc. Breakfast was great, coffee good too. The kids loved the pool, nice when you returned from a day out. The only thing is you would need your own car as it is quite a way from Agrigento prpoer & lots of the sights. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaquic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We booked this hotel for 3 nights on the basis of the good reviews on here. We had spent most of our holiday on a different part of the island in a remote but beautiful hotel (at the same price level) and so that probably affected our views of Antica Perla, Agrigento is very touristy and so comparatively more expensive. First impressions were OK, on the road approaching the hotel there were rubbish bins literally overflowing into the road, but this is obviously not the hotel's fault. On arrival we were upgraded to a bigger room which was great, and the kitchen facilities were really helpful, particularly the fridge. The room was clean, spacious etc with two balconies. The nearby beach is large but has quite a lot of litter, and the hotel is not really within walking distance of any restaurants, so be prepared to drive. All this was fine until it came to trying to sleep at night - unfortunately there is a bar directly across the road which played very loud music with karaoke until 3am in the morning. After two nights of very little sleep we ended up buying ear plugs and turning the air con up to try and drown out the noise. It's a real shame for this hotel, I mentioned it to one of the staff and he was very apologetic and explained it only happens in the summer months, and he clearly appreciates it is a problem but he cannot do anything about it. For us it was not the end of the world, but I imagine it could be a bit of a nightmare if you have small children.
Other than that, breakfast and all the other facilities were good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank werfe3rgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I feel badly that it has taken me this long to write about such a gem of a hotel. I visited Antica Perla as part of a family reunion in October 2011. I was traveling with a total of 4 women, all English speaking. The staff could not have been more accommodating to ensure our comfort and safety. One our first night, we did not have a car, which is essential in this area. They called drivers and really grilled into them the importance of watching over us. They negotiated the fees and upon our return, met us at the locked gate.
Because of family obligations, we did not spend much time in the hotel itself. I look forward to returning and patronizing them. They were honest, lovely and reliable. Least to mention, the lovely area of Agrigento that is within their proximity.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandpasgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

There are many positive aspect of this hotel: fantastic views; very clean modern rooms; friendly, helpful staff; quiet, resort atmosphere; excellent breakfast. When we arrived at Antica Perla, we were stunned at the magnificent location overlooking the Mediterranean. We were greeted by the owner, Antonio, who was so welcoming and gracious. In fact, he upgraded us to a spacious suite with full kitchen, master bedroom, and two balconies with views. We were so happy with his generosity and the beautiful accommodations! After a long drive from Syracusa, we were delighted to sit on our balcony sipping wine and watching the glorious sunset. We highly recommend this beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We spent 3 days in this hotel in october and we really liked it. It was not so easy to find it, but our GPS directed us in a wrong way.
We got a very spacious room with a kitchenette and 2 balconies: one seaside, one hillside. The bathroom was small but O.K.
The staff of the hotel is very kind and helpful. There was a nice swimming pool with a lot of lounge-chairs. There was no restaurant in the hotel and neither in the neighbourhood. But as we had a car, it was no problem to find good restaurants within 4 or 5 km.
In the evening it was very quiet there, but we wonder if it was quiet in july/august too.
We visited the valley of the temples and the "Scala dei Turchi". This last is a must to see.
For us certainly a good place to be.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldflute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiumenaro
2.6 mi away
Hotel Costazzurra Museum & SPA
0.5 mi away
Baia di Ulisse Wellness & SPA
5.1 mi away
Blu Hotel Kaos
Blu Hotel Kaos
#6 of 25 in Agrigento
3.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Foresteria Baglio Della Luna
3.0 mi away
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
Dioscuri Bay Palace Hotel
#3 of 3 in San Leone
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Athena
Hotel Villa Athena
#1 of 25 in Agrigento
4.5 of 5 stars 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Perla Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Perla Residence Hotel

Property: Antica Perla Residence Hotel
Address: Via Farag 98, 92100 Fiumenaro, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > Fiumenaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fiumenaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antica Perla Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Antica Perla Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing