We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aquarell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aquarell
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cegled
Certificate of Excellence
Bikal, Baranya, Hungary
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Everything was very good! I can only recommend to everyone! We enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kovács K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Géza F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aquarell, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear "Kovacs K"

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Hope we can welcome you as soon as possible.

Best Regards

Géza Fejes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
18
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Aquarell hotel in Cegled.

Positives:
Spacious and clean rooms with balcony
Clean and well-maintained Spa with comfortable relaxation beds
Delicious food for breakfast and dinner
Good heating during winter
Free internet in the rooms
Laptop size safe in the room

Negatives:
Front desk staff should wear uniform instead of casual jeans...
The textiles are 2-star quality (bathrobe and towels in the room, spa towels were dirty)...and it is not changed on a daily base
Tiny walls and we could hear everything from the corridor when someone was walking there
Quite expensive Bar for nothing

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvtraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed short time but we really enjoy it. Our child played with new, traditional and special toys, went into pool all afternoon, eat and slepp well. We decide we will come back with the grandparents our friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benedek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Four star hotel, but we ended up asking what for?
After arriving we had to realise, that our room has technical-electricical problems. Never mind, we asked for technicans, and they solved it. Sadly in the restaurant somehow our bill was more than we drink, and also when chenking out we got misunderstandnis about our bill (five times more than should be!).
Food was overcooked, and mirelite. This is not a 4 star hotel behaviour!
Ok, not to mention that the clen up machine was for hours long in the door, where we entered the pool area...
Staff was friendly, big smile all the time, whit this I cant say anything wrong.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szotyimotyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I spent only two days in the hotel, but enough to decide I will come back. I am delighted; the level of comfort, the level of dedication of the staff, the level of flexibility and helpfulness...
The water at the wellness area is nice and clean, the saunas are dark and hot, the room is big and well equipped. Everything is given for a calm rest. Just to forget the world and enjoy the luxury a little bit.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szbenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hursomhelst
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Not knowing what to expect as we headed off on our 2-days wellness weekend we came back pleasantly surprised. The looks of the hotel's interior is nice but nothing extraordinary, the rooms are spacious and comes with an own balcony! The room was spotlessly clean and the bathtub even have an extra tap for the thermal water - for those who wish enjoy the healing water in the privacy of their own bathroom (they charge you for the consumption). Only minus was that our bathroom was out soap.

The food
The breakfast was great and extensive, the dinner however, which you get if you pay for half board was not too exciting. Eatable but not a big selection. Imagine our surprise when we order a la cart the next day for lunch and we got a superb meal, on the level of the better restaurant in Budapest. So if you plan to stay here - skip the bufe dinner and only order from the menu instead, you won't regret it.

The wellness
Nice pools and well taken care of, could be more pools with thermal water otherwise no complaints. Everything new, lots of treatments on offer which I passed on as they seemed a bit pricey to me.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hursomhelst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Géza F, Front Office Manager at Hotel Aquarell, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear "Hursomhelst"!

Thank you for your review! It's good to see, that you enjoyed your stay here. Next time you can try again our half-board, we made changes in the selection. We really happy that your opinion is that our A La cart is in the same level like the better restaurants in Budapest.
We really apreciated that you take your time and share your experiences!
Looking forward to welcome you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydneyy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

In a very plain and flat environment this hotel is the peak. Rooms are spacious, staff friendly, wellness service has such a variety, you need longer stay to try everything.
Adjacent is a health center and a large aquapark, catering for the young ones and the fragile ones as well. Ideal to have as base to explore further regions.

Room Tip: When you travelling with friends, they have interconnecting family rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cegled
21.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 7 in Szolnok
42 reviews
19.2 mi away
Granada Conference, Wellness and Sport Hotel
20.4 mi away
Wellnesshotel Aranyhomok
Wellnesshotel Aranyhomok
#3 of 15 in Kecskemet
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Hozam Hotel
Hozam Hotel
#3 of 7 in Szolnok
9 reviews
21.8 mi away
Hotel Tisza
Hotel Tisza
#5 of 7 in Szolnok
32 reviews
20.6 mi away
Bodrogi Kuria
Bodrogi Kuria
#1 of 2 in Inarcs
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aquarell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aquarell

Property: Hotel Aquarell
Address: Furdo ut 24., Cegled 2700, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Pest County > Cegled
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cegled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aquarell 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in the southern part of Pest county in Cegléd - the Gate of the Great Plain, only 40 miles from the capital Budapest, next to the town’s Thermal Spa and Aqua center.The impressively styled hotel offers 92 air-conditioned rooms, a nice restaurant with 160 seats, a bar, a conference hall with 120 seats, which can be divided into 3 sections and a luxurious spa and health club. A fitness room and beauty salon are at your disposal as well, and your car can be parked on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Aquarell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing