We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Uluramaya Retreat Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Wamuran B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

3 of us enjoyed a last minute stay at Uluramaya Cabins. We were blown away with the beauty and the stunning views and wished we could have stayed for days. The sunrise was spectacular! Sue and Aziz were the most wonderful hosts, genuinely friendly and accommodating yet intuitive to our needs. They didn't fuss, just made sure we were comfortable and left us to it. The only thing to be aware of is that the two smaller cabins are quite close together and share a common deck with a privacy screen. As we were the only guest this was not a problem but had we been in close vicinity we would have had to temper our noise, especially post wine! But really, a stunning spot, comfortable and with great facilities. So relaxing and peaceful. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplescraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Kirsty,
Thankyou for taking the time to share your wonderful stay at Uluramaya. We loved to hear you had such a wonderful time in Kookaburra cabin and on the deck with your friends and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sue & Aziz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Another fantastic weekend spent at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins Scrapbooking with a group of friends.. It was relaxing, peaceful and productive. Sue and Aziz looked after us very well and the food and accommodation was excellent. The new deck between Jewel and Kookabura Cabins is lovely and hammocks are a nice touch. The walk down to fern gully was very good and great exercise coming back up those steep slopes, it is obvious that this is just as well looked after as the surrounding areas around the cabins. Thanks again Sue and Aziz for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thankyou Helen for your generous review we loved hosting the scrapbooking retreat once more and judging by all the laughter and creativity that we witnessed we will look forward to the next retreat and seeing all your smiling faces once more. Warm regards Sue & Aziz .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently attended a yoga retreat with my daughter at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins and was made to feel very welcome by the wonderful hosts Sue and Aziz. Our cabin was very comfortable with amazing views of the Glass House Mountains. The sunrise and sunsets were awesome. We enjoyed the food and especially loved the chai tea and the energy balls for morning tea. Thank you Sue for the clay sculpture activity I enjoyed it very much. I love the location with the stunning views and the fact that its not too far to travel to from Brisbane. Sue and Aziz have thought of many extra little things to make sure you have a really enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxed venue with stunning views.
Jill S.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thankyou Jill for your lovely review we love to share our piece of paradise with our guests and Im so please you enjoyed the sculpture experience which was a part of the yoga retreat , the plaque that you created is amazing. Come back soon . Sue & Aziz .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had the great pleasure of spending two nights at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins as a part of an amazing yoga retreat recently. Sue and Aziz are remarkable hosts who are not only dab hands at vegetarian cooking but also think of every little detail to make one's stay truly memorable. There is nothing like awakening to the sight of the breathtaking colors of the suns first glow rising over the glasshouse(from your bed no less). Everything is well appointed and every need catered for. The little pot bellies kept the room just right through the night and the common room is not only beautiful but also oozes tranquility and love. I couldn't recommend this place more highly and look forward to taking my husband back for a weekend escape.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thankyou Michelle for taking the time to write such a lovely review we loved having you here and look forward to next time when you bring your family to enjoy the Uluramaya sunrise over the mountains. Kind regards Sue & Aziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deception Bay, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thank you Sue and Aziz for making us feel so welcome. What an awesome place in the middle of nature overlooking the entirety of the Glass House Mountains. Serine, breathtaking and just simply stunning. The sunrise meditations were wonderful. Lovely food although under spiced for my pallet. Loved being able to make a pottery tile which will be integrated into a path.
I will definitely be recommending to others. Thank you so much for everything.
Robyn S.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thankyou Robyn for taking the time to write such a great review . We loved having you stay at Uluramaya and hosting the yoga retreat was a joy. Aziz especially enjoyed cooking the ayurvedic recipes under the guidelines we were given by Beks .Our pallets are also used to spicier foods in the form of Persian cuisine which is what we usually serve to our regular guests however this retreat was all about the Ayurvedic way and we learnt so much. We are looking forward to seeing you here again soon. Kind regards Sue & Aziz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins a couple of weeks ago and WOW! Besides the amazing views, beautiful cabins and extremely welcoming hosts, the feelings of peace, calm and serenity kick in straight away. I've never relaxed so fast on an escape. Sue and Aziz were wonderful hosts and thought of every detail to make it an enjoyable stay. I'd absolutely recommend you stay here and quite often do!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Kookaburra is the furthest away from the main area if you want a bit more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRP360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thankyou Julie for your wonderful review we love to see our guests relax and enjoy nature and our retreat and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards Sue & Aziz .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I attended a yoga retreat Uluramaya, and found it to be the perfect venue to support peacefulness and serenity one seeks for such activities. The hosts, Sue and Aziz made us feel very welcome and catered for our every need. I can't wait for my return visit

Room Tip: They are all good with great views and access to outdoor living space
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thankyou so much Kerry for your wonderful review we enjoying having you here and love to hear our guests have found our retreat so relaxing , we look forward to meeting your family on your next visit. Kind regards Sue & Aziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wamuran
21.2 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
6.9 mi away
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
#1 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
19.0 mi away
Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Glass on Glasshouse
Glass on Glasshouse
#2 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
8.4 mi away
Caboolture Motel
Caboolture Motel
#3 of 5 in Caboolture
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
16.0 mi away
Highwood Park B&B Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uluramaya Retreat Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uluramaya Retreat Cabins

Property: Uluramaya Retreat Cabins
Address: 228 McConnell Road, Wamuran, Queensland 4512, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Wamuran
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wamuran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uluramaya Retreat Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45 mins to Brisbane Airport,ten minutes to the town of Woodford Uluramaya is a jewel nestled at the top of a natural Eucalypt forest. Self cater or enjoy gourmet breakfast and dinners provided by your hosts. The three log cabins have been designed to maximize the light and spectacular views of the Glasshouse mountains. Relax on your own deck and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Australian bush at its finest. A popular spot for bushwalking enjoy a walk to Fern Gully and enjoy the secluded bush shelter and be at one with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Uluramaya Retreat Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing