We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uluramaya Retreat Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Caboolture Riverlakes Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caboolture Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel(Caboolture)(Great Value!)
$90
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$79
$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
Beerwah Motor Lodge(Landsborough)
$82
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kallangur Motel(Kallangur)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
86
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglasshouse mountainsamazing viewslovely hoststhank you so muchowner suewildlifeworkshopornamentsbbqvenueazizchooks
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 94 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked the cabin for the night before my wedding with my two bridesmaids & flower girl. I arrived pretty stressed after a hectic day & immediately relaxed after seeing the view. Sue, the amazing host welcomed me & gave me a huge hug. We relaxed on the huge deck watching the amazing view. The following day, we enjoyed an amazing provided breakfast before getting organized for the big day. Sue went out of her way to offer us anything we needed & took about 100 incredible photos which she later provided me on a USB. This place is only 10 minutes from home but a place I will visit again. It's heaven on earth which must be seen. The view, the tranquility, the hospitality is second to none!!! Awesome!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thankyou Kerry it was an absolute delight to have a bride and bridesmaids at our retreat and you looked absolutely stunning for your special day . We wish you much happiness and all the best for your future together. Come back soon . Warm regards Sue & Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Sue was an excellent host and has a gorgeous property that I would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area. We inquired about availability on the day we wanted to stay and Sue got back to me very quickly and was happy to accommodate myself and my partner’s one night stopover including a late check in and early checkout. Regret we couldn’t stay longer, I really think the stylish and fully equipped cabin would be beautiful place for a longer winter or summer break, there are lots of things to do in the area, and the place has that million miles away feeling yet is only a short drive to hinterland activity’s and to the coast/city.
I think life’s too short to stay somewhere ordinary , treat yourself and stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BA743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thankyou for your review Beau we like to think we can accomodate guests at short notice and so glad you enjoyed your stay come back soon . Kind regards Sue & Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Uluramaya Retreat Cabins is is a wonderful place to relax in peace with only bird calls and the rustle of the wind in the leaves. The cabins were compact yet had everything we could want. Sue and Aziz were wonderful providing those little extras that make us feel more special to be there – home made scones, fruit basket, wine and supplies for us to barbeque breakfast on the balcony. Our bed was comfortable and the view from it into the Glasshouse Mountains and valley below was spectacular. Less than an hour from Brisbane we felt far away from our day to day life.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thankyou for your review Penny it was lovely to meet you both and glad you enjoyed our little extra treats ..namely the scones after your bush walk we thought you deserved them :) hope we can host another weekend for you some time soon. Kind regards Sue & Aziz .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Sue & Aziz have their own slice of heaven in Uluramaya Retreat Cabins and they are kind enough to share it with everyone! So peaceful, relaxing and the view from the cabins is amazing! The fact that the cabins are so eco friendly only adds to their appeal. Can't say enough about the place, visit and you will come away feeling refreshed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thankyou for your kind words Toni we really appreciate it . We love our job and meeting great peeps like yourselves is always special. Thanks for the iphone app ideas too. Kind regards Sue & Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

A lovely place. The views of the Glass House Mts are stunning and cabin we stayed in very comfortable. And all done off the grid with solar power to boot. Sue and Aziz were excellent hosts and have a tremendous property that I would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTW99708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thankyou for choosing to spend your weekend at Uluramaya we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations about your home in Alaska and really appreciate your review . Kind regards
Sue & Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews