We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views, lovely owners, very relaxing, great getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Uluramaya Retreat Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Wamuran B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views, lovely owners, very relaxing, great getaway.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The cabins are well maintained (brand new really) and very clean with a lot of homely decorations making for a unique feel. The windows look over a fantastic view of the countryside and mountains. There are bush walking tracks right from your doorstop. Breakfast is provided in your fridge (bacon, eggs, sausages, bread) so you can cook at your leisure in privacy either inside on the stove or outside on the BBQ. There is a kettle and coffee, tea and milk provided including plunger coffee. The heater works well to heat the cabin in the colder months. The location is a little remote but this adds to the relaxation and really is not very far from the highway and is in the Eastern part of Woodford. My friend had all her wedding photos taken at the cabins and got ready with her bridesmaids here. The photos are spectacular and the deck is huge so plenty of room for socializing. The owners also make a lovely cake which is put in your fridge along with complimentary beer and wine. Dinner is available upon request (pre-booked) for a reasonable price although we didn't eat at the cabins due to other plans. The owners are very friendly. I would recommend for a weekend getaway with relaxation in mind. Note there is no television so come for spending quality time with your fellow travelers or to relax with bush walking or reading a book.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your review Katie and we look forward to next time you stay at Uluramaya .Kind regards Sue & Aziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
42
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodford, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked the cabin for the night before my wedding with my two bridesmaids & flower girl. I arrived pretty stressed after a hectic day & immediately relaxed after seeing the view. Sue, the amazing host welcomed me & gave me a huge hug. We relaxed on the huge deck watching the amazing view. The following day, we enjoyed an amazing provided breakfast before getting organized for the big day. Sue went out of her way to offer us anything we needed & took about 100 incredible photos which she later provided me on a USB. This place is only 10 minutes from home but a place I will visit again. It's heaven on earth which must be seen. The view, the tranquility, the hospitality is second to none!!! Awesome!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thankyou Kerry it was an absolute delight to have a bride and bridesmaids at our retreat and you looked absolutely stunning for your special day . We wish you much happiness and all the best for your future together. Come back soon . Warm regards Sue & Aziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Sue was an excellent host and has a gorgeous property that I would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area. We inquired about availability on the day we wanted to stay and Sue got back to me very quickly and was happy to accommodate myself and my partner’s one night stopover including a late check in and early checkout. Regret we couldn’t stay longer, I really think the stylish and fully equipped cabin would be beautiful place for a longer winter or summer break, there are lots of things to do in the area, and the place has that million miles away feeling yet is only a short drive to hinterland activity’s and to the coast/city.
I think life’s too short to stay somewhere ordinary , treat yourself and stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thankyou for your review Beau we like to think we can accomodate guests at short notice and so glad you enjoyed your stay come back soon . Kind regards Sue & Aziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Uluramaya Retreat Cabins is is a wonderful place to relax in peace with only bird calls and the rustle of the wind in the leaves. The cabins were compact yet had everything we could want. Sue and Aziz were wonderful providing those little extras that make us feel more special to be there – home made scones, fruit basket, wine and supplies for us to barbeque breakfast on the balcony. Our bed was comfortable and the view from it into the Glasshouse Mountains and valley below was spectacular. Less than an hour from Brisbane we felt far away from our day to day life.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thankyou for your review Penny it was lovely to meet you both and glad you enjoyed our little extra treats ..namely the scones after your bush walk we thought you deserved them :) hope we can host another weekend for you some time soon. Kind regards Sue & Aziz .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Sue & Aziz have their own slice of heaven in Uluramaya Retreat Cabins and they are kind enough to share it with everyone! So peaceful, relaxing and the view from the cabins is amazing! The fact that the cabins are so eco friendly only adds to their appeal. Can't say enough about the place, visit and you will come away feeling refreshed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thankyou for your kind words Toni we really appreciate it . We love our job and meeting great peeps like yourselves is always special. Thanks for the iphone app ideas too. Kind regards Sue & Aziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

A lovely place. The views of the Glass House Mts are stunning and cabin we stayed in very comfortable. And all done off the grid with solar power to boot. Sue and Aziz were excellent hosts and have a tremendous property that I would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTW99708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thankyou for choosing to spend your weekend at Uluramaya we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations about your home in Alaska and really appreciate your review . Kind regards
Sue & Aziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a fantastic stay with Sue and Aziz. Everything about this place is amazing and beautiful from the fresh local milk to the home made scones and naturally preservation and stunning views.We will Definatley be returning for another stay because it's just so relaxing and reviveing

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiraboese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sueluramaya22, Owner at Uluramaya Retreat Cabins, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thankyou Kira for your review we really appreciate it :) Aziz and I will look forward to your next visit so we can spoil you both some more. Warm regards
Sue & Aziz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wamuran
21.2 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
22.4 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
413 reviews
6.9 mi away
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
Glass House Mountains Ecolodge
#1 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
CrookNeck Retreat
CrookNeck Retreat
#1 of 2 in Glass House Mountains
71 reviews
5.2 mi away
Glass on Glasshouse
Glass on Glasshouse
#2 of 3 in Glass House Mountains
184 reviews
9.8 mi away
Ocean View Estates
Ocean View Estates
#725 of 2,123 in Queensland
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uluramaya Retreat Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uluramaya Retreat Cabins

Property: Uluramaya Retreat Cabins
Address: 228 McConnell Road, Wamuran, Queensland 4512, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Wamuran
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wamuran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Uluramaya Retreat Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
45 mins to Brisbane Airport,ten minutes to the town of Woodford Uluramaya is a jewel nestled at the top of a natural Eucalypt forest. Self cater or enjoy gourmet breakfast and dinners provided by your hosts. The three log cabins have been designed to maximize the light and spectacular views of the Glasshouse mountains. Relax on your own deck and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Australian bush at its finest. A popular spot for bushwalking enjoy a walk to Fern Gully and enjoy the secluded bush shelter and be at one with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Uluramaya Retreat Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing