We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$45
View deal
Priceline
$40
View deal
Trip.com
$34
View deal
Agoda.com$36
Hotels.com$44
Hurb$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
575
308
83
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
575
308
83
24
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Excellent resort well worth a visit , beachfront location about 5 minute drive to main part of Khaolak.. pool 5 star , little touches make this hotel the excellent value it is
Staff are willing to help with any requests

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lewwy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

This resort has lovely bungalows, which seem to have paper thin walls. The bungalows include all amenities that you might need during your vacation: beach bag, slippers, robe, beach robe, beach towels etc. The terrace is lovely with two chairs, two stools and table. I wouldn’t personally choose the villas next to the beach since most of them are in the middle of hussle and bussle during the days.

The best thing about this resort is the lovely beach and the sunbed which all have sun bed covers and pillows. But also the worst is related to the same thing: during our two weeks stay, we saw the same trash around the sun beds (next to the beach) - nobody was cleaning around them.

The Sundowner restaurant by the beach is fairly expensive compared to Thai restaurants. But the food is good and the sunsets are fabulous!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank hmoksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

A wonderful hotel, set in a stunning location, we found the staff to be so helpful and polite! The room was stunning, everything was nice and clean. The food was amazing, we had a fabulous experience all round and I’d definitely recommend, don’t overthink it, just book it and you won’t regret it!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Duncansmith96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

This was our second time staying at Khaolak Laguna and we noticed that improvements are being made. Gone is the buffet and the smoothie menu. Instead all meals except for breakfast are a la carte and a comprehensive drinks list. There is an Asian buffet / barbecue once a week which was very nice with some traditional dances being performed. We had a siam chalet which was very clean and spacious with everything you could wish for - toiletries, beach bag, beach towels, dressing gown, slippers and robe for beach. The staff were wonderful - couldn't do enough for you. We would especially mention Sin? Who is on the egg station and makes the omlettes who has the most welcoming smile! The pools and the pool areas were spotless and there were plenty of sunbeds. There is plenty to do and see in khaolak. There are shops/restaurants etc just outside the hotel. There is also a night market at bang niang which is a tuk tuk ride away (150 baht). Good fun just to sit and watch the world go by! Also we hired a tuk tuk taxi and driver for the day through reception for 2,000 baht. Driver was great - just ask for Jim. He took us to butterfly/orchid farm, temples, waterfall, tsunami memorial park, little amazon and walking street in Takua pa and as it was Sunday it was market day - that was well worth a visit! There are a variety of nationalities here so great place to meet new people! We really enjoyed our time here and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank amwdbw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing time! Staff was helpful and friendly, our room was nice and big and the beach beautiful! We spent two weeks here and almost didn’t want to leave Would definitely want to come back here again some day!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank norrraXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews